ExcelleRx Reviews | Glassdoor

ExcelleRx Reviews

Updated 16 de Jul 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ExcelleRx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Asking for time off sucks

    Advice to Management

    more flexible time off pto

    ExcelleRx2014-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx

    Pros

    Co-workers were kind and hardworking.

    Cons

    Nothing important to note during that period.

    ExcelleRx2017-07-16
  3. "CPhT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    proficiency in pharmacy customer service and dictation skills, excellent benefits and earning potential

    Cons

    rude nurses calling the call center

    Advice to Management

    brief nurses on telephone etiquette dealing with staff for faster and convience of service

    ExcelleRx2016-08-16
  4. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at ExcelleRx

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    management and compensation was not market standard

    ExcelleRx2016-04-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Employees are not valued."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx

    Pros

    Overtime. They have tons because employees turnover.

    Cons

    Poor raises if any. Horrible Shifts. No work-life balance Constant changing of policies/employee handbook. Constant changing of work procedures. So much more, but I have a life now HAHA!

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees, if you're good to them, they will in turn make the company more successful.

    ExcelleRx2015-11-18
  6. "pharmacy tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    biggest pros - great co-workers, great benefits, seeing the care for the elderly and dying and knowing you are making a difference

    Cons

    work hours - they had a "shift bid" and the best shifts went to those employed the longest - and then new positions are created and those in the new roles get better hours than people who were employed LONGER

    Advice to Management

    get rid of the shift bid - go back to the 3 days/2 nights scheduling for everyone to make it fair

    ExcelleRx2015-09-01
  7. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pharmacy Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx

    Pros

    Simple duties and people are friendly there.

    Cons

    Things got repetitive and mundane.

    ExcelleRx2015-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ExcelleRx

    Pros

    solid group of employees in Phila and Sharon Hill

    Cons

    Corporate management in Ohio non-existent

    ExcelleRx2015-03-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not the worst job I've ever had...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays the bills Decent salary 401k is average PTO is ok Tuition reimbursement covers a class or two per year Discount on parking or public transit

    Cons

    No longer part of Omnicare- generous stock option program is gone Very hectic with recent merger- bad time to come on board Really strict with scheduling- no ability to work remote unless you are grandfathered in a WFH position Technology is outdated and difficult to work with Cube farm environment No room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Can you un-sell the company? It would be nice to know where we will be located next year Be prepared for a mass exodus if you move to NJ Invest in better technology

    ExcelleRx2015-01-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Office Politics at it best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LTCSS Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ExcelleRx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited Coffee Desk Job Good Pay for a single person

    Cons

    *Office politics cost me my job *No room for advancement unless you were favored *The LTCSS department was the worse department to work for (If they do not like you, you are out) *Was a dedicated employee for six years with no promotion *Was denied a leadership position for someone with less experience and less seniority

    Advice to Management

    Investigate the LTCSS department. Nap time, movie time and congregations are the norm for them. Also, the supervisor and Team Leader in that department should be fired for favoritism

    ExcelleRx2014-11-10
Found 21 reviews