KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Explosive Advertising

Is this your company?

Explosive Advertising

Add a Review

Explosive Advertising Reviews

Updated May 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Explosive Advertising President Melvin Jackson (no image)
Melvin Jackson
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome

    May 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    loved working at explosive advertising

    Cons

    nothing bad about it, they went out of business

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A wealth of possibilities

    Sep 11, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity of working for Explosive advertising back in 2012. I must say that it is true that first impression last. The interview process was easy and made simple. Everything that was presented to us were expressed with clarity. Even though my time there was short spent, I must say that the possibilities for growth is real and even though the job comes with challenges, these challenges only drives you harder towards your goals. There are endless possibilities and opportunities, you only need to out in the work. As they say, "you get out what you put in." What I love was the vast amount of knowledge that the boss (Melvin Jackson) and his team as. Our training did not just prepare us for this particular job but aids in improving different areas of our lives, it promotes the "change your mind, change your life" philosophy. Because of all that I learned while at the company I was able to move on and start up a company of my own, much smaller with a smaller team but we are growing and are becoming a powerful force in the business market and our community. Much thanks to the Explosive Advertising family. I desire to reunite with you guys soon. Continue to press forward and grow even bigger.

    Cons

    The only challenge I faced was commuting back and forth from home to the office since I lived a great distance but it was well worth it

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Sep 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great experience with Explosive Advertising. Until recently, I was employed for well over 4 years and throughout my career I was pushed to succeed. If you're not into sales or exposure to success, then this isn't the position for you. If you rather a 9-5, tell me what to do, clock in clock out position, then this position isn't for you. If you like to set your own career goals and share them with management in order to succeed together, APPLY! Every time I set a personal or career goal I had an entire nation to back me up. This company has some serious pull and I would suggest anyone applying to make it clear not just to oneself but to management at the time of interview that you are there to succeed and get out of the hamster wheel!

    Cons

    The drive. Tampa traffic makes anytime spent inside a car in the middle of traffic horrendous. But it was worth it. Once I got to the office, I had an entire team of positive attitude, a manager that was always excited to see his staff and an office staff that made me a priority.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sad to leave for deployment looking forward to my return

    May 30, 2016 - Assistant Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for the Explosive Advertising organization for a year and a half. It has a great expierance growing and being apart of the growth of the organization and opening my own in Jacksonville, FL. Melvin and the management team have taught me so much in my path to management. As a member of the National Gaurd my schedule was never an issue for the team. As I get ready to deploy and serve my country over seas it is tough leave at a time when Explosive is growing at an incredibly fast pace. I am confident that the momentum will continue when I return; as they continue to add more clients and programs.

    Cons

    Must be willing to humble yourself and work hard. Be prepared for an EXCITED crew ready for growth and expansion

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Explosive Advertising Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review and for serving our country! We are looking forward to your return soldier!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity!!!

    Oct 10, 2016 - Director of Operations in Roanoke, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an opportunity of a lifetime!! The Management team is very Engaged with the training and cares deeply for our success! Fast Paced Advancement!! Growth is Uncapped, I've been doing this for 2 years and I wouldn't trade it for the World! The Culture of this company is all about Helping Each Other Grow!!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons! Some may feel like we work a lot and work too hard.....But if that's not what you want or are capable of....I wouldn't apply if I were you! We love what we do and the payoff is more than Worth It!!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Explosive Advertising Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review, and we hope to continue our partnership for many years to come!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fresh out of college with an opportunity of a lifetime

    Dec 10, 2015 - Executive Marketing Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Explosive was a company that gave me an opportunity when I was fresh out of college. They allowed me to implement the knowledge I had gained from my degree and use it towards my successful career. I am working in a fast paced environment which is awesome because there is never a dull moment and to top it off I get paid with a base pay and commission!!

    Cons

    This industry is a little intimidating at first by the fast pace but something you can overcome if you enjoy a "healthy" challenge.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid at all cost! Long hours little pay

    May 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money was good at the beginning, but this entire company is nothing more than smoke and mirrors. They promise you the world and run all these "opportunity meetings" just to mind you that a majority of this never happens. There are some success cases in the business but not many. Truly it is a great opportunity with the right mentor and platform unfortunately this isn't the case. You'll make great friends as well.

    Cons

    The titles and interviewing is very misleading. Once you get "promoted" to the second phase of management you take on more roles and work many hours to not get paid for. In this company you really have 2 options you either sell, or you're fired. If the manager likes you he works with you a little bit, but if he doesn't you will know it right away... don't be fooled by the "guaranteed" hourly rate, you have 4 days to hit a quota of 3 or you don't work Monday Tuesday and Wednesday. Remember this entire business is nothing more than brainwashing you to "maintain your attitude " it's sells it's all perspective. You'll work more than you should, if you have a family your work life balance is completely shattered, you get Wednesday off which means absolutely no time with your loved ones.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Explosive Advertising Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your review. We take everything into consideration to make our company better. I want to help to clarify however that no one works more than 43 hours a week with us. There are indeed 4 stages to our business and work ethic and determination can you get you there very fast. It is not for everyone and we understand that. You will not find another job where you can get promoted as quickly within the time frame that we have. We also understand if you are not looking for a careers this will not be for you. We promote 100% from within and don't base anything on seniority, which gives everyone to the opportunity to advance at their own pace. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions and we wish you luck in your future endeavors.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am finally working with a company that doesn't make me think about my next job!

    Nov 25, 2015 - Brand Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Some of the brightest and friendliest people I've ever worked with. Innovative company - excellent team of account managers - great work/life balance - unlimited growth within the company - excellent team of resources available internally to make you successful - paid travel opportunities - great office atmosphere

    Cons

    Face paced environment. I wouldn't take this position unless you are able to keep up and handle changes with self management. Well worth it if your willing to work hard and have a determined mindset.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoying it so far!

    Mar 29, 2016 - Junior Account Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On my second day of work I saw someone get promoted after just 3 months of being with the company. With this company you actually have the opportunity to develop your own business. At first I was a little skeptical about some reviews I read but I am glad I moved forward because I have seen the opportunities in such a short amount of time. I am excited to grow with EAI!

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced environment and I am naturally a shy person, coming out of my shell has probably been the only difficult thing for me since I've started.

    5 people found this review helpful

    Explosive Advertising Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you've found your fit here at Explosive.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Jan 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are cool to work with

    Cons

    AVOID AVOID AVOID this company at all cost and do not believe a single positive review on here as it is mostly likely from a manager with the company posting a fake, positive review. It is a pyramid scheme and you will not make any real money. They are not transparent at all on the application, but when you meet with Melvin and they get you to the 2nd interview, they explain that they want you to be a vender at big box retail stores for Direct TV and want you to manage your own team so the guy at the top makes all the money (like Amway). The pay is very low and you have to use your vehicle to get to different stores that may be very far away. They also want you to work 6 day workweeks and very long hours which is ridiculous. This company and interview is a HUGE waste of time. If you read this, don't even bother applying or going to the interview. Hopefully they will go out of business and will learn their lesson.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Explosive Advertising Response

    HR Manager

    REVIEWERS PLEASE BE AWARE: Recently at Explosive, we hired an employee who was non-compliant and doing things that were not ethically meeting our standards. Consequently, we were forced to terminate this person. It was obvious to our staff that this person wanted to cause our company harm for making this decision. Hateful, spiteful, and ridiculous reviews are now being posted about our company by this person from different emails. We hope that no one misses out on a great opportunity because of a former employee's deliberate intentions to hinder our company's growth. The best opinion is your own – come see for yourself.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Explosive Advertising? Share Your Experiences

Explosive Advertising logo
or