FTS Reviews | Glassdoor

FTS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at FTS

      Pros

      Great experience and staff, would go bask in a minute

      Cons

      Lack of work in the industry

      FTS2016-05-25
    • "Eh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at FTS full-time

        Pros

        It's alright I suppose, good benefits, decent management, the travel sucks though.

        Cons

        Traveling to Odessa, and the middle of no where, demanding boss, cyclical industry

        Advice to Management

        Money makes people happier

        FTS2016-01-15
      • "Recruiter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at FTS

        Pros

        Great Benefits and offers good vacation time

        Cons

        Have to be friends with management in order to advance

        Advice to Management

        Hire within company

        FTS2015-10-15
      • "Parts Clerk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Parts Clerk II in Elk City, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at FTS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very high wage compared to this position in any other setting. I have to meet the 20 word minimum and I can't thing of any other Pro, the benefits package just got slashed so its not very good any more.

        Cons

        Terrible communication, no one seems to know who's doing what. Multiple people come in requesting the same things for the same locations. Parts are requested for one unit and used on another regularly screwing up paperwork. Equipment operators and anyone else "in the field" are not held accountable for anything. One field mechanic requested a pump, was sent said pump. He later reported back all he needed was a rebuild...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        People get burnt out quick working 12 hr shift 11 days on 3 days off. Staff your departments or you will continue to see the high turn over rates. I've been with the company less than 6 months and I'm looking to move on asap. Hold your field workers accountable for the waste and wrongful abuse of tools and you would likely see a drastic drop in maintenance expenses. MAKE YOUR PEOPLE COMMUNICATE. Corporate procurement...

        Show More
        FTS2015-05-19
      • "Bad do not apply"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at FTS

          Pros

          None , don't work here run run run .

          Cons

          Do you wanna work 6 days a week 16 hrs a day? Have no life and only make 600 every week . If so please apply if not please take my warning don't work here .

          Advice to Management

          Learn to treat employees like human beings.

          FTS2014-11-09
        • "Dispatcher"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Dispatch in Madison, TN
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at FTS full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Applied in person......interview was fast........regular interview questions.......background check....drug test......one week later I was on the job.......other dispatcher were wonderful people to work with

          Cons

          Unorganized.....vacation time is a nightmare......training was a nightmare.......professionalism is nonexistent

          Advice to Management

          Take time and train new hires correctly........get organized......be professional.

          FTS2012-07-31
        • "HI"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at FTS full-time

          Pros

          Good to work in this company

          Cons

          No cons . only positive

          Advice to Management

          Good management and friendly environment

          FTS2018-05-10
        • "FTS"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tel Aviv-Yafo

          I have been working at FTS full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Friendly atmosphere, professional workers. Great and very flexible Billing System.

          Cons

          Too tight projects with lots of pressure on employees. No time to take vacations. Tend to let the customer manage the company instead of the opposite.

          Advice to Management

          Improve the connection to the employees, take good care and keep the top experts of the company.

          FTS2016-10-29
        • "Rig welder"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warburg, AB
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at FTS for more than a year

          Pros

          Treat the people fair. Pay's not bad. Foreman treat their crews with respect.

          Cons

          Do not always have the work planned out properly for a good day's work! Office has trouble with communication with the work force.

          Advice to Management

          Work on communication.

          FTS2016-02-01
        • "Excellent high-tech company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at FTS for more than a year

          Pros

          Small size-everyone can make a significant contribution Good quality staff and management Co-operative environment Profitable!! Staff training is well-supported 37 1/2 hour week is quite unusual in high-tech in BC

          Cons

          Salaries a little low for the most part

          FTS2014-10-27
        Found 10 reviews