KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FTSi.Tech

Is this your company?

FTSi.Tech

Add a Review

FTSi.Tech Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 55 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FTSi.Tech President Joel Colinear
Joel Colinear
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very successful - I had the privilege of working for two years as a contractor/consultant under FTS and attribute that length purely to(in 12 reviews)

  • "I have been working with FTS for 3 months in a Contract to Hire position(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't have any cons to report(in 2 reviews)

  • "None, I have very good experience working for them(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good temp staffing agency

      Mar 10, 2021 - Computer Systems Analyst in Iowa Park, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent starting pay Benefits Good communication with staff

      Cons

      It's a temp agency so guarantee to be permanently hired when contract ends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great when it’s hopping

      Apr 30, 2021 - Warehouse Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits when market is up and stable

      Cons

      Market will always fall leading to layoffs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Experience!

      Apr 5, 2019 - IT Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Well organized onboarding experience - Friendly employees -Open communication -Job responsibilities explained thoroughly

      Cons

      I do not have anything negative to comment on.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Communication, Outstanding job opportunity, Truthful, honest, and up front with everything from day one.

      Nov 19, 2014 - Desktop Engineer in Barberton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At first I was skeptical about leaving my current job and becoming a contract employee at Future Technology Staffing, I have a family with young children and was working at job that was very stable but did not have the advancement opportunities that I was looking for. But a great job opportunity opened up and I decided to go for it, from day one Future Technology Staffing said they did not view their employees as contractors, and would go out of their way to make me feel like a full time employee. Almost a year later, this could not be more true. They are always available for any questions you may have, and do make you feel like one of their own. They have been upfront and honest about everything since I have been here, its been a fantastic experience. One of the concerns I had with leaving my former position was that I had employer provided health benefits, and since I have a family these are very important to us. I was able to purchase a health insurance policy on my own and it costs me almost exactly the same per month as my former employer provided benefits did. In closing, this is an excellent company, very easy to work with, I highly recommend them to anyone!

      Cons

      No Cons so far, have delivered with everything as promised.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Future Technology Staffing focuses on finding the right resource for right position

      Sep 26, 2013 - Senior Project Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The level service to insure success of their people is remarkable. Working with Future technology has been the best experience in my 25 year career. Ryan took the time to understand my skill set and the company culture that I was looking for. Future Technology and Ryan took the time to make sure that they were taking care of the client and me. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome of working with Future Technology Staffing. I have and will continue to recommend Future Technology Staffing to both resources and hiring managers. Future Technology staffing is not the typical staffing company, they truly find and place the right resources.

      Cons

      None, I had a great experience working with Future Technology Staffing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly Recommend - placed in senior analyst position for statistical analysis and predictive modeling

      Jan 7, 2014 - Senior Research Analyst in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ryan contacted me about a Senior Analyst position in my area and I am so glad I responded. I wasn't looking to leave my current company but Ryan and Joel were so friendly, knowledgeable, and professional I decided to work with them and pursue the opportunity. I primarily worked with Joel and he made the process easy and fun. He did a great job communicating with me, listening to my needs, and understanding what I want in an employer and position. He was able to place me in a job and company that completely fit my ideals. I will be able to utilize all of my data analysis skills with a company that is innovative, stable, and growing. I can't say enough great things about Joel and the company.

      Cons

      Nothing - I had an amazing experience and highly recommend them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the BEST!

      Oct 3, 2016 - Global HelpDesk Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I actually worked Future Technology Staffing (FTS) for a year. Starting back tomorrow. The company I went to talked a good game but nothing compared to professionalism, communication, and structure I got working for/with FTS. Always had an open line if I ever needed it. It is true that the grass is not always greener. But when I contacted Sarah and Joel about coming back to a role in Charlotte, NC, I was welcomed back with open arms like I never left. They made the process as smooth as possible and made sure everyone was on the same page during each step. I would recommend them to anyone looking. Even though the are not local here to the Carolina's you would not know it!

      Cons

      None so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company! Great people to work for!

      Apr 6, 2014 - Desktop Support Analyst in Lynchburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Joel contacted me about a Desktop engineer position in my area. He took the time to get to know me and my background and helped me decide whether or not it was the best fit for me. He was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. This company cares about finding you the right job. Not just filling seats. I have been with the company over one month now and I am very pleased with how things are going. I would recommend working with FTS if you get the opportunity. It was the right choice for me.

      Cons

      I have encountered no issues so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great recruiting / staffing firm

      Nov 7, 2013 - Software Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Future Technology Staffing seeks to find an ideal match employee and employer, not just blindly place job seekers. Ryan McKigney was very thorough and detailed in his questioning as well as his description of the company. I had initially considered the interview to be little more than a "token" interview, but I was so impressed by Ryan's description of the company as well as the company itself that I decided to take the job over other opportunities. I couldn't be more happy with the decision.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to speak of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive for consultants/contractors

      Nov 17, 2016 - Agile Coach Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was a full-time employee of Future Technology Staffing acting as a consultant for a client company. I couldn't have asked for a better account representative to work with than Ryan McKigney. He was open, honest, and fair. He looked to find a beneficial arrangement for all parties and truly cared about those he came in contact with. He had integrity and was a joy to work with. I had the pleasure of working with him for over a year.

      Cons

      Thanks to Ryan, I had no cons. Highly recommended.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FTSi.Tech Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FTSi.Tech? Share Your Experiences

    FTSi.Tech logo
    or