First Reaction Reviews | Glassdoor

First Reaction Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
First Reaction CEO Luis Guaman
Luis Guaman
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Simply nice atmosphere and inspiring people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Reaction for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot from this company they are lot of inspiring young hardworking people. Helpful and let you grow and develop your peoples skills.

    Cons

    Seriously no cons but if you think it's easy job it is not. If it is easy evryone will do it.

    First Reaction2017-07-31
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Entry-level marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Reaction

    Pros

    Good for higher post When you able to get base pay Dont join

    Cons

    Commission based Not good for someone who needs money You have to travell alot on your own expense

    Advice to Management

    Nill

    First Reaction2017-10-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Door to door position with Opportunity for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Reaction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate structure works in theory, but the follow through is lacking. Opportunity to sell Verizon FiOS, leading product on the market.

    Cons

    100% commission based Opportunity for growth will be stunted by politics and managerial mismanagement. Expected to work unnecessarily long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Napoleonic complex

    First Reaction2017-09-05
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Amazing people. Great work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Reaction for more than a year

    Pros

    The motivational environment and the unbiased manner the boss treats his female and male employees. Sexism in corporate america is a real problem, but never at First Reaction Inc.

    Cons

    None at all, everything is amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Stay awesome

    First Reaction2017-07-07
  5. Helpful (13)

    "VERIZON FIOS-DOOR TO DOOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Door to Door Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at First Reaction full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The office location is very convenient to commute to.

      Cons

      -Most reviews are written by the manager to cover up all the bad reviews -Manager is very cheap, can't afford to pay for his own lunch -Luis the manager steals money from his employees -Everything is commission -Second day interviews are going door to door -Their growth system is all a lie -They have 5 other offices in one floor who does the same thing -Manager always favors who he wants -Recruiters lie about...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Fix all the cons

      First Reaction2017-09-05
    • Helpful (10)

      "Excellent Marketing Firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at First Reaction full-time

      Pros

      Incredible company culture and high pay

      Cons

      Long Hours but it's worth it

      First Reaction2017-06-29
    • Helpful (8)

      "Exciting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Trainer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Reaction full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      With unlimited growth potential and a amazing group of motivating inspiring like minded individuals to help push you forward

      Cons

      I have not come across any yet

      Advice to Management

      It is all within your reach all you have to do is grab it.

      First Reaction2017-06-20
    • Helpful (13)

      "Not the job you are expecting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at First Reaction full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendly environment, good colleague support

      Cons

      This is a crude door to door sales job. All you make is based on commission, no basic salary, no benefits. All they want is to push you to promote a product (Verizon Fios) that even they don't use in their homes You will go to some of the worst places in Brooklyn and Queens wearing a Formal Business Attire Crazy job, it is no for everyone!

      Advice to Management

      Don't use fancy titles to allure people

      First Reaction2017-08-02
    • Helpful (27)

      "Sales Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at First Reaction full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people there are highly energetic and very friendly. And if you're a person who's shy, trying to break outta your shell, this will help you with that

      Cons

      The titles are Very misleading. I applied to be a Sales Consultant. Which is not even close to what I am. What I am and what everyone who works there is, is a door to door salesman. Don't even have a base salary everything is commission, so if you don't make a sale you don't get paid. The areas we go are awful mostly in Brooklyn. Either the projects or run down houses in bad neighborhoods to sell customers "Verizon FIOS"...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop brianwashing the applicants with misleading job titles. Tell them that they're nothing more than a fake Verizon salesperson.

      First Reaction2017-06-13
    • Helpful (10)

      "Oh boy..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at First Reaction part-time

      Pros

      The pay is good if you know what you are doing, the people in the office are friendly and energetic, and they are all very cohesive. The day also does not start until roughly 12.

      Cons

      It is a sleazy door to door sales job in some of the worst neighborhoods in New York. It is completely commission based and it did not take long for me to see through a lot of the B.S. presented in the office. You MUST know Spanish, and you better be prepared to get screamed at by home owners all day and not get home until 1AM. You should also have a lot of money going into it because the office does not pay for your...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I do not blame the management, they work with what they have. This is just a sleazy, commission based door to door sales job.

      First Reaction2017-06-08
    Found 35 reviews