KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

First Reaction

Is this your company?

First Reaction

Add a Review

First Reaction Reviews

Updated May 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 42 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
First Reaction President Luis Guaman
Luis Guaman
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Simply nice atmosphere and inspiring people!

    Jul 31, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot from this company they are lot of inspiring young hardworking people. Helpful and let you grow and develop your peoples skills.

    Cons

    Seriously no cons but if you think it's easy job it is not. If it is easy evryone will do it.

    10 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    door to door

    May 19, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    somewhat flexible schedule since you are in the field all day

    Cons

    It is a pyramid scheme, it is commission only going door to door selling verizon fios.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    amazing company for people to lean leadership and communication skills

    Aug 30, 2015 - Summer Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company always has positive atmosphere. People around I are super friendly and helpful. I learned a lot communication skills through the internship. I know how to leading a conversation, how to conduct public speaking, how to make an interview and how to training people. They taught me how to be a leader and how to be a good leader. This was the best internship I have ever had, because a lot skills I learned here can apply to daily life and will be helpful for my future. If you want to practice your English, this is a perfect job to practice English. When I just started, my English was not fluent. But with help of the coworkers and the job, my English improved a lot, and right now I am able to speak English fluently. If you want to learn Spanish, this is also a awesome place to pick up Spanish. I didn't know any words of Spanish when I began, but right now I know couple words and am able to say couple sentences.

    Cons

    the working schedule is different from most job. For me, I didn't have that much time to spend with family. However, this is all depends on people. If you are good at time management which the company will teach you, you are able to balance your work and life, you will work hard and play hard.

    Continue reading
    33 people found this review helpful

    First Reaction Response

    HR Manager

    It was great having you with us! We appreciate the feedback and will keep improving, thank you!

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    pyramid scheme

    Apr 28, 2020 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool

    Cons

    commission only, pyramid scheme

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Intern Experience

    Aug 25, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with First Reaction was an unforgettable experience for me this summer. The office was filled with nothing but positive vibes, as I can also say the same for all of it's employees. My overall favorite thing about the company was the atmosphere. It didn't matter what mood I was in good or bad when entering the office, I always knew that I could count on being surrounded by people like myself that constantly strive to achieve goals. Not only was I just surrounded by others like myself who wanted to achieve their goals, I was taught how to achieve them. By taking the necessary steps and actions such as being self- disciplined, maintaining a positive attitude and overturning any negative that gets thrown my way, I am more than ready to continue my path to success. For that, I am very thankful! The best part about everything is that I can use this rare knowledge and experience that you won't really get from anywhere else and apply it to the real life situations that I face while away at school. Looking forward to come back soon and expand my knowledge even more!

    Cons

    One downside of working with First Reaction was the lack of time management. Nothing really seemed to start on time and when it did start on time, I felt as if everything was being rushed.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Input equals output

    May 9, 2016 - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has a consistently positive and forward attitude. Leaders genuinely want their trainees to grow and succeed in the business. Personnel are always looking to improve one-self and their team. My manager and mentors were very supportive and patient in the learning process of the company system. As a part-time intern I learned to communicate better and capture client attention. I am thankful for having the opportunity to develop interpersonal and marketing skills during my time at the job.

    Cons

    The job requires traveling to different locations each day and there is no compensation for travel expenses.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Intern

    Sep 27, 2015 - Marketing Intern in Denville, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First reaction is full of a lot of brilliant, outgoing and supportive staff members! They really take time out of their schedules to meet with you and help you improve your marketing skills. There's also a high likelihood for promotion.

    Cons

    The job entails hours of door to door marketing in NYC which can be extremely frustrating . Also, there are some people who are clearly only there for themselves and arent sincere about helping you

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Looking for a career apply here

    May 14, 2016 - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a great place to work if your competitive. I love the competitions they run for prizes and how hand on their training is with the employees.

    Cons

    Sometime the client give us deadlines for targets to hit but it's not that unreasonable just frustrating.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Consultant

    Jun 12, 2017 - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people there are highly energetic and very friendly. And if you're a person who's shy, trying to break outta your shell, this will help you with that

    Cons

    The titles are Very misleading. I applied to be a Sales Consultant. Which is not even close to what I am. What I am and what everyone who works there is, is a door to door salesman. Don't even have a base salary everything is commission, so if you don't make a sale you don't get paid. The areas we go are awful mostly in Brooklyn. Either the projects or run down houses in bad neighborhoods to sell customers "Verizon FIOS" products. This place is a pyramid scheme with no benefits. You've been warned Job seekers. They'll tell you you can be rich but be aware. Stay Away!!

    Continue reading
    28 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales & Marketing Representative

    Jan 22, 2017 - Sales and Marketing Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were flexible with my school schedule and even though I work on a part time basis I'm getting a huge amount of exp with communication & interacting with others. The training provided really pushes you to get better

    Cons

    Like any entry level position we have to deal with rejection from customers, but thats just sales & marketing so theres training for that

    15 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Work at First Reaction? Share Your Experiences

First Reaction logo
or