Flybe Reviews | Glassdoor

Flybe Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Flybe CEO Christine Ourmieres-Widener
Christine Ourmieres-Widener
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are committed to Flybe(in 7 reviews)

  • "I was a qualified Aircraft Engineer having worked on Sea King helicopters and Sea Harrier Jump Jets(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "And don't expect to get a senior position unless you are friends with the senior managers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Short sectors, Home most nights, Friendly Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Crew Short Sectors Duty allowance per hour

    Cons

    Roster can be quite hard at times, disruption.

    Flybe2019-07-14
  2. "Mixed place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Exeter, England

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged friendly colleagues and some forward thinking Managers

    Cons

    Lack of engagement / responsibility from some employees in the use of systems in place to benefit them

    Flybe2019-07-11
  3. "Poor culture, organisation and lack of engagement throughout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was given the chance to work on some interesting projects such as the Annual Report.

    Cons

    My department was not aware that I was arriving, and as such there was no desk, welcome or IT account upon arrival. Lack of organisation and poor record keeping made my job very difficult. Culture was abysmal.

    Flybe2019-06-04
  4. "Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Flybe part-time

      Pros

      Good crew Travelling Well paid

      Cons

      Long days Shift work

      Flybe2019-04-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Flybe full-time

      Pros

      Free flights - sometimes, if you don't mind travelling in the middle of November or February only

      Cons

      Management pay lip service to cultural change. Loads of meetings, no action - just pointless tick box exercises

      Advice to Management

      Believe in what you say, then follow it through

      Flybe2019-04-23
    • "salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Flybe full-time

      Pros

      great team work and environment

      Cons

      not organized sometimes in operation

      Flybe2019-02-24
    • "Toni and Guy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Flybe

        Pros

        I love working with people and making people happy. I enjoy working with a team

        Cons

        Managing staff. Stock control and maintains good customer service

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate more junior members of staff

        Flybe2019-02-19
      • "Great IT department"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Flybe full-time

        Pros

        Ability to support and manage change Fantastic release process

        Cons

        Some internal politics Work/life balance sometimes out of sync

        Flybe2019-02-09
      • "Great company trying hard"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Flybe full-time

          Pros

          Great people working hard to make this a great regional airline.

          Cons

          The company hasn't made profit in some years so they aren't always well resources.

          Flybe2019-02-04
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Flybe full-time

            Pros

            Company look after you, friendly

            Cons

            No cons working for this company

            Flybe2018-10-08
          Found 57 reviews