Fogelman Reviews | Glassdoor

Fogelman Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Fogelman CEO Mark A. Fogelman (no image)
Mark A. Fogelman
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a great company to be a part of and we only strive to be better(in 6 reviews)

  • "They offered a decent bonus structure and average pay(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I remember when reported no one in my office would talk to me they would talk behind my back then roll there eyes at me(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything was great at the company

    Cons

    None, none , none, none, none

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Fogelman2019-10-08
  2. "The truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager 

    I worked at Fogelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Although I went through some horrible experiences I must say there benefits and bonuses were great.

    Cons

    I went through physical and mental abuse with this company. When I had the courage to report it to upper management they didn’t believe me and basically told me if I was unhappy look for a new job since I didn’t have evidence. Nobody deserves to have to be treated this way. I remember going home everyday crying. I don’t want anyone to experience this. I remember when reported no one in my office would talk to me... they would talk behind my back then roll there eyes at me. I felt humiliated after reporting sexual harassment.

    Show More
    Fogelman2019-09-08

    Fogelman Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing. We are sorry that you left feeling that way. We do pride ourselves on having an open door policy and do our best to investigate and address any complaints brought to the company. If you don’t feel yours was properly handled, please reach out to info@fogelman.com so we can look into the matter.

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The Fogelman Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Fogelman for 5 years now and one thing that stands raises Fogelman above others is our Fogelman Culture. We have a strong group of talented people who are always willing to share the knowledge and see each other prosper. I am grateful to be a part of such a team that supports me and gives me all the tools I need to be better. This is a great company to be a part of and we only strive to be better.

    Cons

    Increase in pay would be my only thing.

    Advice to Management

    More events that bring all Fogelman teams together. We can get caught up in our properties or in our own part of the city that we forget the Fogelman connection.

    Fogelman2019-03-29

    Fogelman Response

    April 2, 2019Recruiter

    We really appreciate your comments and feedback. It is wonderful to see that you noted being with us for more than five years as well. I will pass along these comments and ask that your advice is used to further enhance our rich culture by bringing associates together and better-coordinating group events.

    Show Less
  4. "Fogelman cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees.

    Cons

    Great company to work for

    Fogelman2019-03-14

    Fogelman Response

    June 14, 2019Recruiter

    We are happy to receive this feedback.

  5. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about you They are willing to have open conversation They hire great managers

    Cons

    Pay could be a little more Not a lot of opportunities for advancement because of how small the company is

    Advice to Management

    Open more advancement opportunities.

    Fogelman2018-11-17

    Fogelman Response

    June 14, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing this. We will continue to work hard and hope to learn more about how we can make this an even better career option for you. As we continue to grow, we hope to add additional opportunities.

  6. "Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fogelman full-time

    Pros

    I can think of any

    Cons

    Unfavorable bias practices toward certain employees

    Fogelman2018-10-18
  7. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, no red tape and easy to talk to the head person in any department. Mark and Rick come to greet you personally when your property is acquired. Most employees are seriously long term, and you will be also if you are a culture fit.

    Cons

    Best practices and systems need tweeking. Training is minimal and inadequate, mostly left up to Grace Hill which is not company specific. Pay is minimal, although they do have benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring practices should include culture fit.

    Fogelman2018-05-23
  8. "Worst Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fogelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You keep your job according who do you know in the company. It does not matter how hard you work or positive numbers delivered. They will reward bad behavior and punish the loyalty and hard work you put in to.

    Cons

    No cons. Good luck! Poor upper management

    Advice to Management

    Need to listen to employees that give their all onsite. No outsiders that don't know what is happening every day at the properties.

    Fogelman2018-05-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fogelman for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company wants employees ideas and opinions and actually listens to them! They put their front line employees at the top of their organizational chart, with the mindset that they are the most important people in the company! Being a Fogelman Employee is like being part of the family!

    Cons

    Growth sometimes loses a bit of the intimate culture of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful about adding so many middle level management positions, the onsite teams have a harder time being listened to and heard. Keep the culture that made the company so great!!!

    Fogelman2017-09-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fogelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company. I was hired due to ownership change of management. Not the place for me. But nice people. Small company feel.

    Cons

    A bit behind tech wise. Antiquated thought processes.

    Advice to Management

    None. There is some place perfect for everyone.

    Fogelman2017-09-08
Found 49 reviews