FreeUp Reviews

Updated May 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
FreeUp CEO Marc Hardgrove (no image)
Marc Hardgrove
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I joined the marketplace for freelancers some time ago, because I was looking for new opportunities as a freelancer(in 18 reviews)

  • "It's always easy to reach out to anyone even Nathan(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Marketplace For Freelancers To Build Their Business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelancer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent marketplace for freelancers to build a freelance business without the hassle of all of the administrative tasks that come with finding and billing clients yourself. - FreeeUp is especially great for first time freelancers who are not sure how to get started with freelancing or think it's too difficult to transition into. - It's easy to find clients and the FreeeUp team is very supportive for both clients and freelancers. - The platform itself is easy to use. The FreeeUp team is always working on enhancements and very attentive to freelancer feedback. - Volume of work is steady with a wide variety of clients.

    Cons

    None. I've had zero problems being a freelancer with FreeeUp.

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2019-04-29
  2. "The best freelancing platform I have used."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelancer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great quality clients -Amazing and personalized support -Opportunities to grow I am a US freelancer who has worked through Freeeup, the ultimate marketplace for freelancers. Through Freeeup, I have gained many clients and grown a great team to accommodate them.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons...

    FreeUp2019-04-25
  3. "Incredible Work They Do. Impressive!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than a year

    Pros

    Freeeup is a blessing of a company. Impressive work Nathan and his team does to improve this company. I have been with this company for 2.5 years, atleast. I have had contracted jobs through them, full time, part time, project based, and long term contracts. Beautiful work they do. They put their team, their clients, and their freelancers at top priority.

    Cons

    There are no cons at the moment. His team and this company are 5 stars..

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2019-02-24
  4. "Amazing Marketplace with tons of opportunities!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Marketplace Worker in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loads of jobs available all the time!! Opportunities to work with a wide range of clients Amazon support from Freeeup.com internal team

    Cons

    No cons at this time. Love working through Freeeup.com

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2019-01-28
  5. "It is been a pleasure working with Freeeup!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Chief Executive Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nathan and his team are top notch and they attract amazing clients and opportunities. He works hard to build a solid team of people who deliver great work. My experiences with working on the Freeeup site have been great! Gaining new clients has been easy through his simple, structured processes. The team is always responsive no matter the day and time and create a positive working environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes clients can be wishy-washy or non committal but that is in any line of business.

    FreeUp2018-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Major Opportunity to Make $$$"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Marketer in Port Orange, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Freeeup has been the best decision I’ve ever made. The work culture is amazing, and the job board is full of energy throughout the day with team members ready to assist your every need. If you don’t get pumped up just by having Skype open and all of the daily activity and interactions, this probably isn’t the job for you. There are several training opportunities, and depending on the availability, Nathan can show you how to build an amazing team and grow your business.

    Cons

    This is not really a con but it's some good competition out there among your team members so you will need to be skilled at what you do.

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2018-08-09
  7. "Great Platform"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - SMM Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working with them - always there to help and give advice.

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    FreeUp2018-08-06
  8. "Taking a lot of the unknowns out of freelancing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for less than a year

    Pros

    FreeeUp has provided a platform where a lot of the negatives about freelancing (constantly interviewing, updating resume, selling yourself to potential clients, negotiating rates) are taken care of at the forefront so you can concentrate on the actual work. I love that I don't have to negotiate $ - that's done for me. The staff is fast and receptive and the CEO readily available to any contractor for discussion. The internal team is willing to listen to feedback and suggestions and they have a solid business model.

    Cons

    Some communication techniques could be honed between internal staff and contractors. The comm is great but could improve to be more relevant to us as contractors.

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2018-07-11
  9. "Excellent marketplace for freelancers to find work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer/Web Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support from staff, reasonable rates for work, great interface, vetted clients and freelancers. Stiff competition to get accepted, so you aren't competing against low-rate freelancers.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any so far!

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2018-06-13
  10. "Best Freelancer Site Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - SEO Expert in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeUp for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Normal People to deal with no need to compete with all the other freelancers since everyone vetted harder than by Airport Security. 2. Pay is good. Everything is guaranteed and if the customer doesn't pay Nathan still makes sure we do. 3. There is Actual freelancer support unlike other freelancer websites out there. 4. Great place to get high paying jobs. 5. ITS JUST AWESOME

    Cons

    Hmmm. Not that I can think of

    Continue reading
    FreeUp2018-05-04
Found 110 reviews