GRM Reviews | Glassdoor

GRM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Jonathan Abrahamian
9 Ratings
  1. "Very agile records management company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GRM full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Well rounded offerings for all phases of the information management lifecycle. Recognized by Gartner for their Visual Vault SaaS solution.

    Cons

    Communication could be much better with digital team. More flexible working options.

    GRM2019-03-02
  2. "Nice people. poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GRM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Could work independently, nice colleagues

    Cons

    No opportunity in my market, no clear direction from the top, misguided leadership, marketing tried to help but really got nowhere. No clear culture or values. Was there over a year and never saw a word from the CEO.

    Advice to Management

    Screaming to your team on conference calls is never a good look

    GRM2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GRM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None, it's pay, co-workers are great.

    Cons

    Management, no promotions, no opportunities, overworked

    Advice to Management

    Increase morale, better pay, treat your staff with respect

    GRM2019-02-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fired after my newborn daughter had complications after childbirth?! Yes, believe me...it happened!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Sales Executive in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GRM full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Help me find at least one(?)

    Cons

    Top-Heavy upper Management. Lacking cutting edge corporate technology Salesforce unable to sync with MS Office due to licensing issues. Inconsiderate to family medical needs (I was denied FMLA for my newborn) Commissions were severely delayed and some not paid at all in anticipation of my firing

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the needs of your employees. Pay for your Microsoft licenses for your sales team to perform better Offer some form of PTO for new parents (both male and female), or grant FMLA to those with medical necessity that request it.

    GRM2018-12-14
  5. "What you need to know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GRM full-time

    Pros

    GRM for the most part is nice place to work.

    Cons

    The management team is over-worked without any time to properly train so be very patient. If you have a working knowledge of their practices ahead of time you'll be okay.

    GRM2018-06-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good coworkers, bad benefits, terrible executive management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GRM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Had to scratch my head for a while on this one. Met some awesome coworkers here. Great “stepping stone” company.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Local management team knows how to run things but cannot get the needed support from executive management in New Jersey to properly execute things. GRM bought into a new business a few years ago without knowing anything about it. It has very negatively impacted employees. Extremely high turnover rate. Upper management and sales teams will tell potential clients anything they want to hear to get them...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow with technology. Don’t stay stuck using systems that slow down the employees on a daily basis. Hire more qualified employees, stop using temp agencies and you won’t have so many issues. Hire more people in general so work does not pile up creating an inescapable backlog.

    GRM2018-03-12
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GRM full-time

    Pros

    Not a lot that I can think of

    Cons

    Too many Cons to list

    Advice to Management

    I would give advice to management but they wouldn't take it because the management is the problem

    GRM2017-11-04
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GRM full-time

      Pros

      Everything is just okay. Not one way or the other.

      Cons

      Lacks clear direction throughout company

      Advice to Management

      More direction to help with operations and cohesiveness of company

      GRM2017-09-26
    • "Account Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at GRM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company positioned to maneuver quickly in a competitive market.

      Cons

      Focus more on core strengths.

      GRM2017-09-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Almost 10 years at this place. Please dont waste your years here like I did"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pico Rivera, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at GRM full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Vacation time can reach 3 weeks AFTER 5 years - that is when they ALLOW you to take it or staffing permits(which is usually never)

      Cons

      Too many to list, and I left on a good note! Nepotism runs rampant, there is a ol' boys club as well. Departments are way understaffed in some places because of "money" but yet it is spent on other things very easily. Raises are impossible to come by and rarely happened. Management is just about the most awful and inexperienced group I have dealt with in my entire professional career. I have heard various managers say...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be more caring, stand up for your staff, and have morals/integrity.

      GRM2017-09-28
    Found 28 reviews