Cover image for GVEC
Logo
See All Photos

GVEC

Engaged Employer

GVEC

Add a Review

GVEC Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 219 of over 224 reviews
4.7
97% Recommend to a Friend
GVEC General Manager and CEO Darren Schauer
97% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs at SMBs 2021

Found 220 of over 224 reviews

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
GVEC General Manager and CEO Darren Schauer
Darren Schauer
177 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of GVEC and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    should have came sooner

    Dec 2, 2021 - Custodian/Maintenance Worker in Gonzales, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, respect, communication from top to botoom

    Cons

    still looking for some negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to continue to live up to your expectations and hope those negatives stay hard to find.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The best job I have ever had!

    Nov 22, 2022 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GVEC is a great company to work for and I only wish I could have started my career here sooner.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about working at GVEC.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the GVEC team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great career choice

    Oct 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wages are competitive with larger companies in the same industry.

    Cons

    Work schedule can be unpredictable at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Work Environment

    Oct 31, 2022 - Communications Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Safety First Attitude, Top Notch Communcation

    Cons

    Hard to find any worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    That is good to hear! We appreciate your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent!!

    Oct 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic place for a career! Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    None! It has been a great experience from day one

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    We hope to keep it that way. Thank you for leaving us a review.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Internet & Communications Operations Manager

    Oct 28, 2022 - Internet & Communications Operations Manager in Seguin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GVEC has a culture that is unmatched to any other place I have ever worked. Our department is like family, we work hard and have a lot of fun!

    Cons

    Dealing with difficult internal and external customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work at

    Oct 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Gonzales, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at Large company at personal level Everyone is so friendly Great benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes favoritism is evident in the work place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    Thanks for the feedback. If you ever want to discuss the cons listed, we would welcome the opportunity to understand how we can improve.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love Working Here!

    Oct 26, 2022 - Adminisrtative Assistant in Seguin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great team members, great communication, great support

    Cons

    There are none at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    That is wonderful to hear. We really appreciate your feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Why Work Anywhere Else?

    Oct 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the moment you walk in the door, you are family. The culture is family and fun based, there's a great work-life balance. The upper management may stop in, say hello, and have a genuine conversation with you. The teamwork is service and solution based. There's no time for the blame game when we are evolving our craft by overcoming challenges to better serve our members.

    Cons

    Limited growth in some departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We do understand that some departments do not have as much upward mobility as some due to the nature of the work. However, if there is any other part of the organization that you are interested in, we would encourage you to cross train. Please let us know if we can help or support in anything.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    GVEC - I'm proud to work here!

    Oct 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am so blessed my career is with GVEC! I work with amazing people. All of my managers have an open door! GVEC continues to provide opportunities for growth. Not only do they value me as an employee, but they value FAMILY! I'm blown away and blessed for that! Thank you GVEC!

    Cons

    I would always enjoy more cross-training! I enjoy the opportunity to work alongside a fellow coworker and learn more about their position. :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GVEC Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Talk to us about how you can cross train more, if we can make it work, we certainly will. We appreciate you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 220 Reviews
</>Embed

GVEC Reviews FAQs

GVEC has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 224 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at GVEC to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GVEC employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GVEC. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

97% of GVEC employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GVEC 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GVEC to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, management.

Popular Careers with GVEC Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GVEC? Share Your Experiences

or

GVEC Careers

Cover image for GVEC

Although we are a cooperative established over 80 years ago, we are far from stuck in the past. GVEC began in 1938 when a group of farmers...More

  • Values
  • Our Purpose
  • Careers
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

GVEC

32 days ago

Events
This month, we hosted a flu shot drive-thru at multiple GVEC office locations for employees and their families. At GVEC wellness is important to us, and our annual flu shot drive is one of the many initiatives we take to help give our employees the tools for easy health and wellness.
Shared image
Logo

GVEC

41 days ago

Hiring
Recruiter Carly has been busy speaking with students, professionals and community members about the many reasons why GVEC is a great place to work! More recently, she attended the All-Majors Career Fair at Texas Lutheran University and the Fall Regional Job Fair hosted by the City of Schertz Economic Development Corporation at the Schertz Civic Center. Check out our job openings at jobs.gvec.org.
Shared image
See all

GVEC Photos

+ Add Photo
GVEC photo of: GVEC Gives Back
GVEC photo of: GVEC Gives Back 2018
GVEC photo of: Supporting Team GVEC at the Lineman's Rodeo
GVEC photo of: Early morning Lineman's rodeo prep
GVEC photo of: Gonzales County Relay For Life
GVEC photo of: Control Center
GVEC photo of: Employee Orientation Arching Demo
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 224 GVEC reviews submitted anonymously by GVEC employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if GVEC is right for you.