KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gi Group

Is this your company?

Gi Group

Add a Review

Gi Group Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 of over 683 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Gi Group CEO Stefano Colli-Lanzi
Stefano Colli-Lanzi
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, great work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Gi Group is an MNC, good working environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours(in 6 reviews)

  • "The working hours are not great for a work home balance- 8 - 5(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      All good

      Jun 30, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. The team.

      Cons

      Low pay, difficult to get promoted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      May 4, 2021 - Business Analyst in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good Human Resources department

      Cons

      Not too many perks offered

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good team, warm and fun environment

      Jun 1, 2021 - Chef in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Casual and relaxed environment, friendly and caring ownership

      Cons

      Lack of vertical advancement, minimal benefits offered

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Gi Gi construction

      Nov 13, 2015 - General Laborer in Auburn, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like working outside, its funny because i do different things, like building houses or sometimes rebuilding,..and I do paint, framing, tile,etc.

      Cons

      Its Cool Doing Construction But sometimes its hard because Is heavy job like doing framing or Roofing But weather conditions here its helpfully.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Management fundamental problems!

      May 8, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While I was working at Gi Group and until understanding their lack of vision, strategy and top management abilities, it was a great working environment to be part of which gave me the chance to meet great people and develop professionally. I do regret the fact that this process has stopped at some point and the disfunctions of the young group came to surface.

      Cons

      The top management has a fundamental decision making problem, not carefully analyzing all the data, not considering all people and stakeholders opinion, actually I could say the decisions are taken by instinct or listening just to one-two managers, not necessary qualified but who gained the "trust" of the top manager. A typical issue in the small companies, but not acceptable in a group of this size. The above situation leads to wrong operational decisions and confusing strategies for the operational teams, with many changes and new added ongoing projects with out finding solutions to the previous initiated ones. From a qualitative approach the company moved to a quantitative approach, this way loosing professionals that helped building the company in various regions world-wide and attracting cheap unqualified people. Again, it was a great company to work for, but now I am sure it will be challenging for any professional that is willing to contribute and be part of a professional environment. Decision are taken in the ivory tower by a small group of people, independent of the field challenges and people’s opinion, fact that can become quite frustrating for the operational side. When I say decision I am not referring just to the group ones, but to the local ones as well. So their "glocal" strategy is simply not applied. Last but not least, many of the top and regional managers are lacking in critical managerial abilities, thus all is good until you have to directly interact with them, but of course it cannot be generalized. My personal case was, I didn’t leave the company, but the manager.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad

      Nov 15, 2021 - Project Manager in Beijing, Beijing
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, good people, no pressure

      Cons

      Stressed, not organizing well things, but overall good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The worst I known

      Nov 24, 2021 - Machine Operator in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No one reason, better work for others

      Cons

      Branch in Southampton is the worst Not paying salary correctly constantly some payment missing for holiday , overtime etc and to get that payment paid takes months of calling to them without results

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Waitress

      Nov 7, 2021 - Server%2FWaitress in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Great experience Meet different people everyday

      Cons

      There’s no downsides to say for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Treat you lovely in the interview, treat you like poo when hired.

      Jul 31, 2021 - Food Production Operative in Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid holidays Decent pay on regular hours Great pay on over time (£22 per hour) Basically guaranteed to get the job regardless of your interview or application

      Cons

      Treat you terrible when you're hired. Always have an attitude towards you. Terrible management - you're supposed to ring them if you're sick so they let the company know on your behalf (they contract you out), but they never do and make you look like you didn't tell them. I MEAN TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT - I was absent due to close contact with COVID-19 and they let me go without letting me know. Rang the security to let them know I tested negative and they told me they've been told not to let me back. When I say terrible, I mean terrible - there were people underpaid who were due to get their extra hours the following week, who months later are still owed a few hundred pounds. VERY BAD COMMUNICATION.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Safety Concerns dealt with promptly

      Aug 5, 2021 - Car Driver in Grimsby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gemma and Chelsea are always very polite and efficient. I understand that it is not always easy for them as they have to deal with very dynamic situations. Gemma and Chelsea dealt with my safety concerns in a prompt, caring and efficient manner.

      Cons

      The manner of the car driving job means that the shifts that you are asked to do is unpredictable and shifts can be cancelled at short notice. However this is the nature of shipping and has to be accepted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 226 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Gi Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Gi Group? Share Your Experiences

    Gi Group logo
    or