GoGetter Growth Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.8
27%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
GoGetter Growth Partners President Stuart E. Moss (no image)
Stuart E. Moss
5 Ratings
  1. "GoGetter Growth Partners Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President & Chief Executive Officer in Copley, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative Advertising / Marketing Firm

    Cons

    Busy schedule equals a fair share of multi-tasking

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2013-12-04
  2. "Dishonest. Evil. Manipulative. Vengeful."

    1.0
     

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to working for this man.

    Cons

    Stuart Moss is a very angry human being who hasn't a clue about business ethics. I was hired as a Web Developer and Graphic Designer, and I stayed with Stuart Moss for what became the worst 2 years of my professional career. Stu will paint a very welcoming picture of your future. He will make many, MANY promises to you. However, everything Stu Moss says is a lie. He will tell you that he plans on retiring very soon, and you will reap the benefits of taking over his "clientele." On a daily basis, Stuart Moss subjected me to homosexual pornography, Craigslist emails on the company server from random men looking for sex, ridicule, abuse, favoritism, manipulation, judgement, sexism, dishonesty, threats, and on and on and on. I was repeatedly asked to put client work aside to create graphics and PowerPoint presentations, that Stu Moss would use for his church, as a "mentor" for others struggling with addiction. Then, I would be verbally condemned in front of clients and coworkers for not meeting that deadline. Stuart Moss is an evil, vindictive man with a very dark and shameful history, and an even worse moral capacity. The best professional advice you can receive is to stay very clear of GoGetter Growth Partners and Stu Moss.

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2019-03-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Communication can't be the key when management doesn't communicate with eachother."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were occasional opportunities to guide complex projects from ideation through to completion.

    Cons

    There was very little communication between managers, all of whom had their own agenda and would constantly undercut eachother in order to use employee resources for their own ends. Of course, in the long run, it was always the employees that would be blamed if deadlines weren't met, even though any degree of professionalism might have seen the managers working out a list of priorities between each other instead of just screaming at eachother while said employees were stuck awkwardly in the middle.

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2018-08-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Specialist"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time

    Pros

    There are no pro's to this place. They are unorganized, and the boss is straight up crazy.

    Cons

    I overheard Stuart saying he was sued for $100,000 (and lost) and someone pointed a gun to his head for previous business dealings, if that gives you any indication of what kind of person we are dealing with here.

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2017-03-06
  5. "Not Great Development Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Knit Group Stuart can be cool Understanding company Decent work machine Dogs in the office

    Cons

    Small office Not a large development team

    GoGetter Growth Partners2016-10-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not Your Future"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web/Graphic Designer in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time

    Pros

    Not too many pros to working here but you can get creative with whatever project you work on. A couple of my co-workers were fun to work with.

    Cons

    There are many downsides to working here such as the hostile work environment, the low pay, and the rude behavior by the CEO. The CEO did not act professional and said vulgar and sexual things almost every day. There is no such thing as advancement here as there are only a couple employees. Also there are no benefits to working here.

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2016-08-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Place to Work - Hostile Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web/Graphic Designer in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are very little benefits to working here, you won't get any experience working in a real-world professional agency environment. The only positive review on this site I can guarantee was written by the owner, Stu. The negative review is very accurate.

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, harassment, passive-agressive boss, unprofessional working environment, low pay, pays as contractor (under the table) under the guise of employee. Was promised benefits, as well as full time employee benefits but after a years time of broken promises never received said benefits.

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2016-03-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The worst experience ever in my 21 year career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoGetter Growth Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was paid good compensation for the work I performed. I hired and had the benefit of working with some good people.

    Cons

    A revolving door of employees that are subjected to a hostile work environment almost on a daily basis. I was subjected to gay porn just about every time I stepped into the owner's office. Strangers replying to craigslist ads for sexual service would show up at the office. I objected to this behavior three times and was finally dismissed from my job the last time I objected. The company has changed names numerous times over the years to avoid lawsuits, tax liens and credit problems ( AKA Macs.com, Macs mail, Macs,llc.) The staff consists of college interns who are paid nothing yet expected to perform the work. Once their required time has expired for their internship, they are dismissed and replaced by new interns,

    Continue reading
    GoGetter Growth Partners2014-02-10
  9. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoGetter Growth Partners part-time

    Pros

    good place to work for

    Cons

    not many really, not that i can think of

    GoGetter Growth Partners2017-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews