Goodman Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Goodman Group Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Group CEO Greg Goodman (no image)
Greg Goodman
12 Ratings
  1. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Goodman Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No so great company to work for.

    Goodman Group2017-08-23
  2. "Assistant General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goodman Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours valuable work experience

    Cons

    unfulfilling work low opportunity for advancement

    Goodman Group2018-09-19
  3. "Warehouse/Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, hourly wages, benefits and low cost medical insurance.

    Cons

    1 hour unpaid lunch required.

    Goodman Group2017-06-12
  4. "Working at Goodman in Sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, culture, people, work all very positive.

    Cons

    Very few, enjoyed my time there before moving overseas.

    Goodman Group2019-07-29
  5. "Big customers, interesting projects, demotivating company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Group full-time

    Pros

    Big international clients Interesting projects Working internationally Collaborating with many nationalities across Europe

    Cons

    Company culture in the European organisation: decision-making centralised and limited to 1-2 people. Good for entry-level positions, limited opportunity for decision-making in more senior positions.

    Goodman Group2019-04-18
  6. "Not very motivating company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager (Mid-Senior Level) in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent ergonomics in the office thanks to state of the art Activity Based Working set up (in Brussels) Not bad compensation package (in theory) thanks to long term incentives (shares) plan Flexible working arrangements with option of working from home 1 day a week

    Cons

    Highly demotiviating working culture where it doesn't matter how much or how good a job you do - it is never enough; Business strategy is not well defined and people are expected to figure it out to the best of their understanding of the business and see how they can fit it; High personel rotation which management refuses to recognize as a problem; With the above, majority of people can never get to cashing in on... the long term incentives;

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review the values and try to demonstrate these by truly going behind them - putting an employee first; Address the continious personel rotation; Try to have a bit more positive attitude where positive feedback and recognition of achievement becomes part of daily routine

    Goodman Group2018-10-16
  7. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun and dynamic company. Successful and profitable.

    Cons

    Strong senior management team pay well

    Goodman Group2018-07-05
  8. "Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for. The CEO is simply amazing, he is a seriously underrated CEO. senior management is also good. very high workload, however, I saw this as a good thing.

    Cons

    it is a very competitive atmosphere, some of the younger staff were playing the game which is annoying.

    Advice to Management

    I had 3 different managers in my time at Goodman group, they were all very different however all were high quality.

    Goodman Group2018-04-03
  9. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for future career.

    Cons

    Sometimes team is not a team as it should be.

    Goodman Group2018-02-06
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Group

    Pros

    Good environment, benefits. Development is a big part of the business so the development guys get most attention.

    Cons

    Some politics. Leasing guys get very little credit.

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Goodman Group2017-10-01
Found 18 reviews