Griffith University Reviews | Glassdoor

Griffith University Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "flexible working environment and support are provided as needed(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very good work environment and support staff make it a great place to work(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Parking is a big problem as is access to public transport, especially after business hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "governmental red tape bureaucracy(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Research Assistant 

      I worked at Griffith University full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing place to work, located in good city.

      Cons

      Less funding, too much politics

      Griffith University2019-03-23
    • "I was an engineering assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Griffith University part-time

      Pros

      friendly , good benefits and really organized

      Cons

      not really many cons so it was good

      Griffith University2018-11-29
    • "great working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Griffith University part-time

      Pros

      flexible hours given to part time employees

      Cons

      two days of work is not acceptable.

      Griffith University2017-06-15
    • "Great place for some"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Griffith University

      Pros

      Great boss, good work environment, very interesting projects to work on. I would have stayed on longer if it were not for the shortage or research funding in the country.

      Cons

      Still some left-over of the old-boys network with the glass ceiling and all. It was time for some new leadership and fire some people that didn't play well with others.

      Advice to Management

      It's the 2010s, be sure to understand that having people not work with others because of who they are and not because of actual abilities has no place in our society.

      Griffith University2016-04-11
    • "yes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Griffith University

      Pros

      i liked it a lot

      Cons

      management was great for sure

      Advice to Management

      keep doing what your doing

      Griffith University2016-04-04
    • "Short Full-Time Employee - 6 Months"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Griffith University

      Pros

      Diverse staff made the job very interesting on an interpersonal level

      Cons

      I don't have any cons from my experience.

      Griffith University2014-08-28
    • "Good work environemnt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Fellow in South Brisbane
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Griffith University full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The environment is good, and the staffs are quite helpful here.

      Cons

      The experiment equipment needs to be improved to accommodate high-quality research.

      Griffith University2019-06-06
    • "IT Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Analyst in Brisbane
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Griffith University full-time

      Pros

      work while completing my studies

      Cons

      not enough work lack of job security

      Griffith University2019-05-10
    • "PhD Neuroscience and signal processing engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PhD Candidate in Brisbane
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Griffith University full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent teaching staff and collaboration across discplines

      Cons

      Some supervisors can be very busy, and lead students to be very self directed

      Griffith University2019-04-13
    • "Research Fellow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Fellow in Brisbane

      I have been working at Griffith University full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Provides opportunities to gain experience after completion of a degree Great at supporting diversity in the work environment

      Cons

      Unsupportive decision at some levels of the organisation Politics at the organisation-level

      Griffith University2019-04-02
    Found 67 reviews