Heidelberg Distributing Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Heidelberg Distributing Co-Chairman Vail K. Miller Jr.
Vail K. Miller Jr.
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and a great evolving culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good pay to start, however it is very misleading(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay(in 3 reviews)

  • "The nature of the work is absolutely back breaking(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Recommend

      Sep 6, 2020 - Order Picker in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great, management looks out for employees. Production bonuses.

      Cons

      Some long hours, have to start as a temp

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Feb 15, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Youngstown, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, and guaranteed hours are a plus

      Cons

      Wage could be a little higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overworked and underpaid

      Apr 23, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work at your own pace As long as the job gets done, you aren’t really bothered by management

      Cons

      Start off pay is horrendously low with small increases ($.50) every six months. They will hire almost anyone with a pulse which unfortunately leads to a work force of ignorant and even racist people that drives out other hard workers. Constantly forced to work overtime and weekends. Very little transparency on the inner workings of the system making it hard to know how to advance. Ridiculously outdated delivery vehicles. Forced to go out on routes even when you aren’t a delivery driver.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Heidelberg Distributing Response

      Chief of Staff

      Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry your experience hasn't been ideal. We always strive to live our core values and create a positive workplace for our associates. We would encourage you to contact your supervisor with your concerns should you want to.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros and cons

      Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free alcoholic beverages and gas allowance

      Cons

      Micromanaged and extremely difficult goals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company, bad at communicating

      Feb 4, 2021 - Sales Professional in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Decent hours Good company values

      Cons

      Poor communication within company Due to COVID, changed pay structure, no longer a commission based job, however there are incentives still available.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Heidelberg Distributing Response

      Chief of Staff

      Thank you for this honest feedback. We're glad the flexible schedule and hours have been beneficial to you during the pandemic. As a company, we strive for continuous improvement and acknowledge areas of needed growth. We hope to stay market competitive in all company benefits.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid job

      Feb 24, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and decent pay starting out in your career

      Cons

      Sometimes unorganized but getting better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Heidelberg Distributing Response

      Chief of Staff

      Thank you! We believe Heidelberg Distributing is a great place to start a career and we work to provide opportunities to grow and continue your career with us. We strive for continuous improvement within our organization. Thank you for your feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Enjoyed my time there

      Feb 11, 2021 - Sales Associate in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a good work environment friendly people

      Cons

      Not to many cons other than always around alcohol.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing family owned company!

      Feb 10, 2021 - Regional Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication, integrity, knowledge, respect, and family.

      Cons

      Not applicable for me at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Heidelberg Distributing Response

      Chief of Staff

      Thank you! We are so glad our core values align with your own. We're glad to have you as part of the team.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      beer

      Mar 19, 2021 - Warehouse in Hebron, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learned about wine and beer

      Cons

      pay was not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad management

      Mar 22, 2021 - Sales Professional in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Other sales professionals are cool to work with.

      Cons

      Terrible management, very toxic culture. No growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Heidelberg Distributing Response

      Chief of Staff

      Thank you for your feedback. We value our culture and associate experience and are sorry to hear your experience hasn’t been at our level of expectation. We encourage continuous improvement of our management team and are always seeking excellence throughout the organization.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Heidelberg Distributing Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Facility Maintenance Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Heidelberg Distributing? Share Your Experiences

    Heidelberg Distributing logo
    or