Horizontal Reviews | Glassdoor

Horizontal Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Horizontal CEO Sabin Ephrem (no image)
Sabin Ephrem
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been with Horizontal Integration for over a year now and my experience working with this company as a consultant has been great(in 6 reviews)

  • "Flexibility, work life balance, Co workers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons come to mind, other than I wash more the 40 hours of paid time rolled over to the next calendar year(in 4 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately, Horizontal Integration doesn't pay holidays(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working to help evaluate client data, recommend changes and implement ML when appropriate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizontal part-time

    Pros

    Great community and fantastic leadership

    Cons

    The company is growing quickly so some development may feel less than fully organized

    Horizontal2019-11-04
  2. "Digital Agency is Having an Identity Crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technologist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Horizontal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll work on large projects with challenging problems.

    Cons

    Lots of office cliques and gossip. Micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out if you're a creative agency or a technical services provider. Stop taking your technologists for granted.

    Horizontal2019-09-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Cool Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizontal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training provided @ HQ was great. Home office is thriving and has a great culture

    Cons

    HI is new to the Dallas Market. Micromanagement.

    Horizontal2019-08-01
  5. "Rewarding & Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizontal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Horizontal Integration strives to create a culture that makes coming to work enjoyable. My colleagues, leadership, and work space are top notch. Staffing can be a tough industry to work in, but HI offers autonomy in your daily work and continues to look for new technology and innovation to be the most efficient. The blend of the services HI provides, staffing agency and digital agency, tells a unique story and it... is inspiring being part of an organization who strives to be the best in the business on both sides.

    Show More

    Cons

    Company 401k match is offered to employees, but could be a little better.

    Horizontal2019-02-14
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great atmosphere if you're just starting out in tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Horizontal full-time

    Pros

    Great client list and name recognition

    Cons

    Glorified fraternity house not a landing place for an established professional

    Horizontal2018-10-27
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizontal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, work life balance, Co workers

    Cons

    Low base salary, High expectations for junior recruiters

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let outside factors get in the way of employees that are producing.

    Horizontal2018-09-05
  8. "GREAT Recruiting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Candidate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizontal full-time

    Pros

    Professional, communicates, vets the candidates well, excellent teamwork withing the recruiting staff and so much more. As a candidate, they went above and beyond to help me succeed with the employer. Emails and calls were always returned in a very timely manner and I appreciate that. And most of all, the pro-active communication and follow-up for the candidate were bar none. It's been refreshing to work with such... a terrific staffing firm and my contact has been a breathe of fresh air.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any downside. If the hiring company doesn't get back to Horizontal, they make every effort to get an answer and provide you feedback.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Horizontal2018-07-12
  9. "Contractor Through Horizontal Integration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Horizontal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for Competitive salary based on other staffing/recruiting agencies

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Horizontal2018-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Consultant Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior User Experience Designer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Horizontal for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Rate. Easily Accessible, Supportive Staff

    Cons

    I can't think of any, great company.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Horizontal2018-04-15
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Saint Louis Park, MN

    I worked at Horizontal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture, people and work location is great. Work hard play hard environment along with really great people to work with. Great incentives and company outings.

    Cons

    Not a ton of room for growth or advancement.

    Horizontal2018-03-27
Found 37 reviews