ICM Reviews | Glassdoor

ICM Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
ICM CEO Chris Mitchell (no image)
Chris Mitchell
7 Ratings
  1. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at ICM

    Pros

    Work is extremely challenging and interesting. Ability to work closely with some influential contributors to the Ethanol industry. Hours are flexible and ability for overtime. Never doing the same thing at any given time.

    Cons

    Long hours due to customers or intense protocols, may not be recommended for those with families as it stresses the household.

    ICM2016-01-15
  2. "variety of interesting work, management does not listen much to engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Colwich, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast passed, gain a lot of experience

    Cons

    Management is not very open to ideas they did not come up with

    ICM2019-08-05
  3. "Not Enough Money For What We Did."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICM full-time

    Pros

    None Really Just Alot Of Headachs And Lies From Plant Manager

    Cons

    To Long To List. No Acknowledgement for trying to do better. Bill Paulson Will Lie To Get You To Bust Your Butt. But Wont Pay You What You Are Worth Or What You Know.

    Advice to Management

    No. They Only Pick The Lazy Yes Sirs To Run The Plant And People Who Suck Up To the Manager Not The Actual People Who Work Hard ANd Know How To Do There Job

    ICM2018-08-14
  4. "National Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ICM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities are never short of work

    Cons

    Understaffed for big national campaigns

    Advice to Management

    create more administrative resources

    ICM2017-01-31
  5. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule as projects allow, a week off around Christmas time, open environment to communicate with supervisors, some care and will help you succeed with your goals.

    Cons

    Some projects require long hours, nights and weekend work; virtually no maternity/paternity leave, those that work hard aren't rewarded, those who are lazy aren't punished/fired, very unequal work. Raises aren't given based on performance and work ethic, everyone gets the same standard percent. HR seems to run the show and control things.

    ICM2016-11-05
  6. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, laid back atmosphere, everyone is helpful

    Cons

    No on site food service.

    ICM2016-03-30
  7. "Simple life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, laid back dress code, and freedom to solve problems without being micro managed

    Cons

    Travel can be intense at times, schedules can be rewritten overnight with out any warning making it hard to be done n time

    Advice to Management

    No complaints, love the little perks that are offered. Keep up the good work.

    ICM2016-03-15
  8. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICM for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Growth is limited and difficult

    Advice to Management

    Invest in hiring good talent

    ICM2016-02-18
  9. "life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Topeka, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICM

    Pros

    gave me money to take care of me and my kids

    Cons

    very drty and long hours

    ICM2015-01-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICM full-time

    Pros

    This company takes Faith-Family-Work to heart. Wonderful people to work with. All want to see company and employees achieve. Many chances for advancement and wonderful support for all. Family activities so that co-workers can meet others family.

    Cons

    Can be high stress but it doesn't outweigh the good

    ICM2014-09-04
Found 19 reviews
</>Embed