KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Income Store

Is this your company?

Income Store

Add a Review

Income Store Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 78 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I was super happy when I got the call from Income Store(in 20 reviews)

  • "When I got hired at IncomeStore I had no idea I was a pretty weak SEO(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast-paced environment, many changes, can be hard to keep up(in 5 reviews)

  • "As a fast growing company there have been growing pains at times(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good place to grasp the technical aspects of SEO

      Jan 23, 2019 - SEO Specialist in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I got hired at IncomeStore I had no idea I was a pretty weak SEO. In my mind, SEO was all about building tons of links and stuffing your pages with exact match keywords. Boy, was I wrong. The SEO consultants that the company uses taught me all there is to know about proper site crawling, indexing, 404s, canonicals, sitemaps, robots, semantic relevance, the right way to build links and many more. Not to mention the extensive trainings that I was given with some of the best SEO tools available. They say ignorance is bliss... with all the knowledge I have accumulated I still consider myself a mediocre SEO, but I’ve made huge strides. Thank you IncomeStore for seeing the potential in me and helping me improve as an SEO. Also, thank you for all the delightful free treats!

      Cons

      Information overload if you’re new to the industry, but don’t worry. They’ll ease you into it.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was a great job, till I figured out boss was a criminal and got pushed out

      Sep 29, 2021 - Social Media Manager in Quarryville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great co-workers. Gave me the independence to make them money (was one of the few that did)

      Cons

      Some not-so-great co-workers. People who would stab you in the back after smiling at your face. Many were unqualified in upper management. Because of their incompetence and the owner's malfeasance (no idea why the wife isn't being prosecuted, she is just as culpable) my name is mud in the industry. Can't even get an interview.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Closed

      Sep 3, 2021 - SEO Executive in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good workmates and nice office

      Cons

      Owner was not honest at all

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      :/

      Aug 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a nice place

      Cons

      Until it was shut down by the SEC

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ended up being a Ponzi Scheme

      Mar 14, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was pretty relaxed and my fellow employees were nice.

      Cons

      Literally was a Ponzi Scheme and got shut down by SEC. I worked there for a few months and thought something was up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was good, then it got bad - they're closed

      Feb 19, 2021 - SEO Strategist in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers and flexible schedules were great

      Cons

      Leadership was disconnected with company and reality

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Worst company to work for

      Jan 14, 2021 - SEO Specialist in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People actually come here looking or a real career

      Cons

      A bunch of scammers using smart people to make money for them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wow

      Feb 11, 2021 - SEO in Millersville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free coffee and standing desk.

      Cons

      Ponzi-like scheme with unqualified management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Highly Unorganized and Lack of Communication

      Nov 2, 2020 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Coatesville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were very talented group of people!

      Cons

      Closed down for fraudulent and Ponze Scheme type activity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company if you're willing to deal with inexperienced leadership

      Jan 6, 2020 - IT Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      incredible chance to grow well beyond your resume

      Cons

      leadership is typically very inexperienced in leading and thus makes some poor decisions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Income Store Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Income Store? Share Your Experiences

    or