Independent Case Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Independent Case Management Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Independent Case Management Executive Director Cindy Alberding (no image)
Cindy Alberding
5 Ratings
  1. "DSP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like that I'm not micromanaged

    Cons

    High turnover in leadership positions. Supervisor changes frequently.

    Independent Case Management2018-11-26
  2. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love everyone in management! Dedicated team that wants individuals to succeed. This team is mission driven and customer service oriented. A few bad apples have been weeded out and the remaining majority is amazing. Working here really makes a difference. Love the autonomy.

    Cons

    The job is tough, you have to be ready to be challenged. Luckily there is help when you need it. Working with people means constant challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going- you guys are amazing

    Independent Case Management2018-04-03
  3. "ICM Rocks!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time

    Pros

    The people we work for are wonderful. They are sweet souls. Great team of workers too.

    Cons

    The pay is often fixed either by the government or because it is a non-profit, but we are not all in it for the money.

    Independent Case Management2018-04-03
  4. "LOVE my ICM famliy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful environment with very friendly co-workers. We are truly a team in our efforts! Casual, dog-friendly workplace. If you want a rewarding job- this is for you

    Cons

    Non-profit jobs are all tough work, but you will always know that what you do helps make a difference in the lives of others!

    Independent Case Management2018-03-29
  5. "Worst company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Independent Case Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing! I️ Wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone. They need to close and start completely over. Awful company. From the head all the way down!

    Cons

    No training. No support from upper management. Discrimination. Disrespect. Awful supervisors. Management talks about employees to other employees. Never available!

    Independent Case Management2017-11-10
  6. "decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, decent hours, Mon-Fri.

    Cons

    no acclamation for doing a good job

    Independent Case Management2016-12-20
  7. "CareGivers Take Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DCS in Heber Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have a job. The Clients ( who you work with) are Great people

    Cons

    LOW pay that can drop to min wage at any time. No help if a employee has questions about Employment

    Advice to Management

    HELP you staff. a HOTLINE 24-hours a day for questions about ICM inc

    Independent Case Management2016-11-04
  8. "No Compassion for staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Independent Case Management full-time

    Pros

    You get to help people with special needs

    Cons

    Upper management does not care about their employees

    Independent Case Management2016-09-12
  9. "Direct care supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DCS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Independent Case Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great customers, some good DSP staff present, electronic delivery

    Cons

    Pay is low if you have education there is little to no increase, wants alot from DCS however no recognition for hard work, frequent use of profanity towards management even from the Director. Which affects the work environment. Most management staff is not appreciated.. : Most staff feels underappreciated. 24/7 on call system no rotating schedule which means you are always on call which means even when you take... PTO you are not actually off. Provides work phone as a way to constantly get in touch. Most after hours contact is not actually an emergency. For so much after hour work more pay should be offered. No real salary increase which means you can work for five years on the same pay which is normally low. Pay your management for their experience and education and the turn over would Probably decrease as Turn over is VERY High

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Proper compensation. Rotate on call

    Independent Case Management2016-04-17
  10. "Independent Case Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Independent Case Management part-time

    Pros

    They are flexible with schedules

    Cons

    Scatter-brained management, issues with them telling everyone one thing and then doing the opposite.

    Independent Case Management2015-12-17
Found 14 reviews