Intelligence Reviews | Glassdoor

Intelligence Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Departmwnt 
    Recommends

    I worked at Intelligence for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty great company. Colleagues are nice people. Great salary.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any.

    Intelligence2019-04-02
  2. "Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Tokyo

    I have been working at Intelligence for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best in the world at what they do

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Intelligence2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Management problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Intelligence

    Pros

    Very good colleagues while working at the company.

    Cons

    Management only cares about buying fancy cars and working out to look good. They don’t work.

    Intelligence2017-11-06
  4. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decision made in the company are transparent and I like it.

    Cons

    Needs hard work. Not bad though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on.

    Intelligence2017-06-28
  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Structure and resources, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Management sometimes unstable and could be improved

    Advice to Management

    A Clearer communication may benefit all

    Intelligence2017-06-16
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice and soft and not competitive. Target can be decided by yourself. Basically you can join if you are new to recruitment.

    Cons

    As being recruiter, not aggressive and competitive. They are focusing for low salary role. Very fast moving but nothing to learn more that that.

    Advice to Management

    Strong leadership

    Intelligence2017-05-21
  7. Helpful (6)

    "IGS global search is the worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Tokyo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working under the name of intelligence Close to Tokyo station Many employees can't speak Japanese so it can be good opinion for someone who doesn't speak Japanese

    Cons

    Always under targets Cheat employees with the cost and budget system Worst bonus system in comparison to other recruiting firms A lot of politics Many employees left the company this year You can't make money in this company though they say you can. Many teams steal deals from each other

    Advice to Management

    Do some changes in bonus system Stop politics

    Intelligence2016-11-23
  8. "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends

    I have been working at Intelligence for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand name, environment is good and people are awesome

    Cons

    my division is still at start up stage and there are many things needs to be developed and established, no clear directions for new joiners

    Intelligence2016-09-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "IGS is flawed, but still much better than most options in Tokyo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Intelligence

    Pros

    I worked at IGS since when it was a start-up company and when I decided to move on I had seen it change a lot. Unfortunately for IGS, most of the Pros I can think of are Pros that were also the case when I joined. The database is huge and as long as you can read Japanese (or at least learn a few industry terms) you'll find it a fantastic resource. The people are largely really nice, there's nobody that I can say I... disliked. The incentive trips are great, frequent and we'll run. They were some of the best memories I have of the place. Office location is fantastic and most Japanese people know and respect the company you work for. Good promotion opportunities, some people are perhaps moved up too quickly into positions they can't handle, but no one is really denied promotions they've earned. Compensation is good, not the best bonuses in the industry, but enough to live comfortably

    Show More

    Cons

    Poor training for managers - most managers are just consultants that made the most money in their sector and are thrown into the manager position without any clear guidance on how to effectively lead people. Some manage to handle this, others not so much. Poor working atmosphere; the room is all too often a sea of gloomy faces hunched over tiny laptops. Fraternizing during work hours is frowned upon as wasting time.... Team based incentives, rather than creating a co-operative environment, cause stress and resentment should a teammate underperform, or the dreaded back-out happen. What is usually a case of bad luck or poor planning leads to people losing thousands of dollars in diminished bonuses. Senior management are often too preoccupied with budgeting and forecasting to be concerned about driving business for the company (I doubt those long 'lunches' help much either) Drama; if you like soap operas, it's the company for you

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have the directors drive the business, have them meeting candidates, making high level business connections and opening up new clients. Guarantee bonuses for good performers and make it known that other people's bad performance will not affect their pay check. Encourage people to go home early, poor work-life balance leads to a demoralized workforce, which leads to big-billers leaving More social activities that... don't revolve around the local bar. Family picnics, trips to sporting events or concerts. Train the managers better, bring in a consultancy firm if you don't have the resources to do this yourself.

    Show More
    Intelligence2016-08-30
  10. Helpful (8)

    "IGS - Not worth the hassle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Intelligence

    Pros

    Big database, okay base salaries, working with Doda (the main brand), office in Marunouchi Building, some good people at below management level, etc.

    Cons

    Bonus system unfair - team P&L system, so if one member of a team works very hard, if their team members haven't worked as hard (or had a unlucky quarter) they wouldn't make any money. Bonuses seem to be 10-20% of the billings. People are only promoted on friendship, not by billing or management potential. All managers seem unable to manage their teams. The MD only cares in beating Robert Walters revenue or... discussing his cars and property investments (then strongly recommending to staff to invest in the same). Out of 3 directors, one was very strong maybe the next MD, but apparently he was recently let go of. KPI focus- if you don't hit KPI targets - you will be fired at some point.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be in the office more and look after staff. Teach staff how to be successful. Create fair bonus system / reward the hard work staff. Don't lie when somebody is fired and hide it or pretend they quit themselves happily to move onto next job.

    Intelligence2016-06-19
Found 17 reviews