Cover image for InterDent
Logo
See All Photos

InterDent

Engaged Employer

InterDent

Add a Review

InterDent Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 139 of over 144 reviews
3.6
53% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 139 of over 144 reviews

3.6
53%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
InterDent Co-Chairmen Roderick Place and Matt Wickesberg (no image)
Roderick Place and Matt Wickesberg
45 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of InterDent and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Best place for growth opportunities

    Mar 15, 2022 - Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive group of individuals with the same common goal with a passion for patient care.

    Cons

    Nothing that really stands out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working here

    Oct 17, 2022 - Lead RDA in La Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours Great co workers

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the InterDent team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Really nice people make my job great!

    May 6, 2022 - Regional Clinical Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having practiced and worked in the dental industry for over 25 years, in my heart of hearts, this possition is by far the most enjoyable and rewarding than all others. Before joining Interdent, I spoke with an well respected mentor in my carrier and his response was unique. "The team are the nicest people to work with." At the time it didn't register for me. Now I know, these are some of the most kind people to work with. As a Doctor it's very important to have a well defined separation between clinical and non-clinical. Interdent doesn't violate that sacred separation of roles. We focus on quality and patient experience. that's why we stand apart from the rest.

    Cons

    It was the lack of a 401K match program but it has just been added to our benefits package.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Director level

    Aug 31, 2022 - Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for those with kids

    Cons

    Do not like to promote from within

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    great place

    Jul 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    health care is usually safer in a recession

    Cons

    Not much of a matching 401 k

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    What to expect

    Jul 16, 2022 - Patient Service Representative in Inglewood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission, either an hour or 30min lunch

    Cons

    micromanaged, overworked, bad management, heavy workload

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Beware

    Jul 26, 2022 - Dental Assistant in Vancouver, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to get plenty of hours.

    Cons

    They do not pay a fair wage, especially if you are a long term employee. The upper management people are some of the worst! They don’t contribute to 401k and pay raises far and few between.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Starter

    Jun 8, 2022 - Claims Resolution Specialist in Vancouver, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They do well at rewarding employee's and having remote positions available. Some positions require very little communication with patients and colleagues, which can be nice for recluses like myself.

    Cons

    The pay is incredibly inadequate and training is lacking.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No organization

    Jun 30, 2022 - Hygienist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work is encouraged which is nice.

    Cons

    No organization No leadership Lack of support from higher ups Assisted hygiene focuses on production vs pt care. New patient appointments 45min expected to preform cleaning during this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor training

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Regional manager who micro manages, does not give good training, leaves you feeling hopeless in your job. Passive/aggressive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 139 Reviews
</>Embed

InterDent Reviews FAQs

InterDent has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 144 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at InterDent to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, InterDent employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at InterDent. This rating has decreased by -14% over the last 12 months.

53% of InterDent employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated InterDent 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at InterDent to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with InterDent Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at InterDent? Share Your Experiences

or

InterDent Careers

Cover image for InterDent

In 1978, an entrepreneurial group of dentists realized that they could focus more on the practice of dentistry if they had someone manage...More

  • Dental Careers
  • Opportunities
  • Benefits
  • SmileKeepers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

InterDent

5 days ago

Culture
With Thanksgiving just around the corner, we would like to take a moment to reflect on the many things for which we are grateful. Foremost in our minds is each member of our talented, dedicated and resilient team. We are deeply thankful for you and your commitment to building strong relationships with our patients and providing the best in oral healthcare to our communities. As an organization, we are having an exceptionally strong year and are on track to meet or exceed many of the goals we set for ourselves, which is a testament to the fortitude and dedication you continue to demonstrate. So while there are many things to be grateful for, today we would especially like to thank each one of you for your valuable contribution to this company. We wish you a very happy Thanksgiving and hope you have a wonderful time celebrating with those close to you. Sincerely, Matt Wickesberg & Rod Place Co-CEOs
Shared image
Logo

InterDent

9 days ago

Culture
InterDent Service Corporation is a proud supporter of National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. Team member health and wellness are top priorities for our organization. During last month’s companywide Breast Cancer Awareness event, we saw phenomenal participation from our team members. We are honored to be making another annual donation to the National Breast Cancer Foundation on behalf of our team members, bringing our total donations to over $12,500. We continue to be inspired by the heartfelt stories and unwavering support our team members have for one another. We honor those individuals who have battled or are currently battling breast cancer, along with all those supporting someone else in their fight against it.
Shared image
See all

InterDent Photos

+ Add Photo
InterDent photo of: Having fun at the Riverside Mariachi Festival
InterDent photo of: Patient served
InterDent photo of: The GD Team
InterDent photo of: Thumbs up all around
InterDent photo of: All we need is you
InterDent photo of: Continual learning and growth
InterDent photo of: Teams
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

InterDent Job Seekers Also Viewed

Pacific Dental Services Logo
Pacific Dental Services

3.2

1,489 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 144 InterDent reviews submitted anonymously by InterDent employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if InterDent is right for you.