KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics

Engaged Employer

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics

Add a Review

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 70 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics CEO Arthur E. (Bud) Morrissette, IV (no image)
Arthur E. (Bud) Morrissette, IV
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "decent pay and plenty of hours(in 5 reviews)
  • "workers, enjoyed the people I worked with(in 4 reviews)
  • "Opportunity to make good money with overtime(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Horrible management you will end up having no life outside the company which is how they like it(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    This isn't just a moving company, it's a family.

    Mar 25, 2022 - Senior Logistics Manager in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started at Interstate when I was 19 years old with little to no experience and a background in retail. I grew up down the street attending the nearby high school at West Springfield and remember seeing the green trucks and positive phrases posted on the side of the building. Miss Faye and the receptionist team is always there to greet you at the door. Over the years, I've had the pleasure of working in many departments and divisions. I worked hard and was given many growth opportunities as a result. I started as a DP3 Administrative Assistant, to a Move Coordinator, to a Team Lead, to a Supervisor, to a Manager and finally a Sr. Manager, Logistics. I was afforded many learning opportunities and took advantage of their tuition reimbursement program as well as other courses and certificates to continue learning. I was encouraged to go back to school and finished my BA in Business Administration and a certification in Project Management. I worked for many good leaders and had a couple of fantastic professional mentors who guided me. I contribute a lot of my opportunities, success and the many lessons learned to my stay at Interstate and the fabulous mentors, people and leadership team there. This isn't just a moving company - it's a family. If you're passionate about what you do, want to work hard and work on your goals, this is the company to do it with.

    Cons

    Interstate is starting to move in the right direction with a focus on work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Team

    Mar 3, 2022 - Driver/Mover 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Involved management, great team, good pay.

    Cons

    Long hours & difficult work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    They're okay

    Mar 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people are friendly.

    Cons

    Never got any positive feedback from senior management. They only notice you if you are not completing tasks according to their timeline, which was hard to do when the dept is understaffed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family-owned business with a strong work ethic.

    Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Director, Marketing and Business Development in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interstate is still a family-owned business and the culture is collaborative and supportive. My colleagues are committed to the creation and delivery of world-class employee and customer experiences. With a history that spans over 75 years, a job with Interstate is an opportunity to make a visible and quantifiable impact on the future of this company, as well as the transportation industry. All that’s required is a strong work ethic, a desire to learn and a willingness to roll up your sleeves.

    Cons

    The company’s headquarters location in Springfield is not metro accessible (a negative for anyone who does not have regular use of a car), but is a half-mile, 10-minute walk from the Virginia Railway Express Rolling Road Station in Burke.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    My Honest Opinion

    May 26, 2021 - Analyst in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Liked working with my manager, and there was plenty of room for growth and professional development. There are some great people that work there, but upper management left something to be desired.

    Cons

    Salary was very low, there were off and on pay freezes for three years. There was little opportunity for pay increases, and while you could take on additional responsibilities, it would not be reflected in your pay. There were many administrative delays (was told I would be hired at one pay, then told it would take 3 months for my pay to be changed, then it actually took 9 months to receive the pay increase, but then I was demoted in job title.) The Health & dental benefits are lackluster. When upper management was told they needed to cut costs the first thought was to freeze employees salaries, cut hours for operations (Movers/Packers/Drivers), rather than look at the operations costs. Upper management was unwilling to adapt to modernization in the office workplace. There are some executives that are still mentally in the 1920's. Working from home was offered as an option for some, but at a 20% pay decrease (" the employees would be saving money on the commute so it evens out"). HR was utterly useless at times, and a constant revolving door the last 2 years I worked there. ***You cannot take vacation time in the summer (Unless you're an executive)*** ***You will be terminated if you take more than 2 weeks of vacation at a time***

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company worth more than 5 stars

    Jul 29, 2021 - HRIS Manager in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very rewarding place to work for, they definitely see the potential for growth and offer pay raise and promotions if you are someone who is willing to work and making a difference. Open door policy which means you can walk to the CEO or President office and talk to them freely and they are willing to listen to ideas, complains and whatever you willing to talk about.

    Cons

    It is a company that wants you to work, not to sleep and do nothing like many other places so if you are looking to sleep at job then it is not your place to come.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!!

    Jun 25, 2021 - Relocation Accounting Specialist in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company. The are a family-oriented company. They treat their employees with respect and fairness. They care about their employees, customers and community. Everyone I have met has been friendly and helpful. We all work together to reach the same end goal. They strive to do be the best they can be for their customers, and are always looking for ways to improve. Expectations for quality of work and ethics are high, but reasonable.

    Cons

    I don't care for dress codes at work, but it's not a deal breaker.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great opportunity

    Aug 31, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity for growth. The company is adapting quickly to the changes in the industry, providing new roles for employees.

    Cons

    It can be long hours during peak seasons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with lots of support.

    Jul 21, 2021 - Customer Service Move Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that work here always help each other wherever they are able to.

    Cons

    Busy long days, long summer's..

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    So much to learn

    Feb 26, 2021 - Senior Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a moving company tucked away in Springfield with a lot of heart. It's a staple in the community. The people are great and everyone is happy to help. Working in marketing, every idea is welcome. It's a great team to be on and there is so much to learn . You'll get the chance to work on some great projects that has a positive impact not just on the business but on the community as well.

    Cons

    It's a smaller company so the marketing budget has it's limitations, however, it's a chance to think outside the box and get creative. It's still ends up being a good learning experience.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics Reviews FAQs

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 70 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

89% of Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be workplace, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics? Share Your Experiences

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics logo
or

Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics Photos

+ Add Photo
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Wreaths Across America
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Interstate College Hires
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Interstate Long Distance Driver
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Wreaths Across America Trailer
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Wreaths Across America Learning Center
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Interstate Suicide Prevention Walk
Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics photo of: Interstate Moving Relocation Logistics
See All Photos