Intrepid Potash Reviews | Glassdoor

Intrepid Potash Reviews

Updated 1 de May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intrepid Potash CEO Robert P. Jornayvaz III (no image)
Robert P. Jornayvaz III
4 Ratings
  1. "IT Helpdesk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Help Desk in Carlsbad, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is great working with Intrepid because they allow you to have free reign with what you want to do with technology.

    Cons

    There are not many cons for being in my position. I would say getting up early is the only bad thing but it turns out to not be bad because you're usually leaving the office about 3:30

    Advice to Management

    I am being managed by the most helpful of people. They are always willing to help or answer questions.

    Intrepid Potash2018-03-06
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, High Expectation therefore potential to contirbute

    Cons

    None Yet, have only been with the company for a short amount of time

    Advice to Management

    None at this poin

    Intrepid Potash2018-05-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Enjoyable Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company that works as a team. Everyone makes an impact.

    Cons

    Everyone wears multiple hats.

    Advice to Management

    Bonus programs and incentives for the sales reps to hit their sales goals.

    Intrepid Potash2018-02-19
  5. "Intrepid Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great office environment -9/80 work schedule -Very friendly people, supportive culture -Paid parking, awesome benefits -Enjoy my work

    Cons

    -Slim staff, wear a lot of different hats sometimes -Denver office is fairly small, so not a ton of room for career advancement

    Intrepid Potash2018-02-19
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time

    Pros

    the work schedule was nice

    Cons

    I like working at intrepid

    Intrepid Potash2018-02-27
  7. "Intrepid Potash Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work with a great bunch of people overall not a bad place to work

    Cons

    Company needs to be more family friendly

    Advice to Management

    Treat the plants in the Utah division the same big difference in treatment right now

    Intrepid Potash2018-02-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "descent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Troubleshooter in Carlsbad, NM

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay plenty of off time.

    Cons

    it is the commodities market so sometimes layoffs occur.

    Intrepid Potash2018-01-09
  9. "Not a good place to work anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Carlsbad, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, overtime opportunity, co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor management, nepotism and cronyism. No union.

    Intrepid Potash2017-12-22
  10. "Company Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moab, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for over 10 years, and have seen the ups and downs of the potash market, and we seem to be on a better trend. Intrepid recently paid down a bunch of debt and our stock price is improving. The culture at this plant is good and supportive.

    Cons

    Lots of odd hours are required in a production/manufacturing environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue looking for ways to reward those that keep the plants running.

    Intrepid Potash2017-11-15
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Mechanic in Carlsbad, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mechanic & Electrical Maintenance with 30 plus years of experience in repairing industrial, automotive, diesel, heavy equipment and conveyor belts and product elevators, can operate Equipment,

    Cons

    Layoffs, Due to market, Hurt many employees

    Advice to Management

    Most of them are Lay off too

    Intrepid Potash2017-09-18
Found 21 reviews