Intrepid Potash Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Intrepid Potash Executive Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer Robert P. Jornayvaz III (no image)
Robert P. Jornayvaz III
6 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fair, easy going, veteran based, flexible

    Cons

    schedule changes, no commuincation, power trips, unpredicatble

  2. "working hours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can make more money

    Cons

    there have too much work hours


  3. "Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, High Expectation therefore potential to contirbute

    Cons

    None Yet, have only been with the company for a short amount of time

    Continue reading

    Intrepid Potash Response

    May 9, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    It is great to hear that you are happy with your experience so far. Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. If there is anything else you would like to share, please send it along to feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  4. "IT Helpdesk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Help Desk in Carlsbad, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is great working with Intrepid because they allow you to have free reign with what you want to do with technology.

    Cons

    There are not many cons for being in my position. I would say getting up early is the only bad thing but it turns out to not be bad because you're usually leaving the office about 3:30

    Continue reading

    Intrepid Potash Response

    April 10, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    It is wonderful to hear about your positive experiences with Intrepid so far. Our entrepreneurial culture encourages quite a bit of free reign to allow both our employees and the company to progress. Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. If there is anything else you would like to share, please send it along to feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  5. "Enjoyable Environment!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company that works as a team. Everyone makes an impact.

    Cons

    Everyone wears multiple hats.

    Continue reading

    Intrepid Potash Response

    April 10, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We strive to maintain a positive and enjoyable work environment. Our size of company does allow everyone to have a more noticeable impact and some of that does come with wearing multiple hats. We have rolled out new bonus and incentive programs that have provided for the most cash reward opportunities in our history. We will continue to explore other ways to improve on those programs. Should you have any other feedback, please contact us at feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  6. "Intrepid Denver"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great office environment -9/80 work schedule -Very friendly people, supportive culture -Paid parking, awesome benefits -Enjoy my work

    Cons

    -Slim staff, wear a lot of different hats sometimes -Denver office is fairly small, so not a ton of room for career advancement

    Intrepid Potash Response

    April 10, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for laying out all your feedback about Intrepid. We feel we have several unique and meaningful benefits for our employees. We hope that the ability for employees to wear different hats allows for more learning opportunities. Intrepid continues to identify ways to provide for career advancement and/or enrichment given our size. Thanks, again, for providing your comments and please feel free to send any other information to feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  7. "good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time

    Pros

    the work schedule was nice

    Cons

    I like working at intrepid

    Intrepid Potash Response

    April 10, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    We appreciate hearing from our former employees and it is great to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you for your comments and please feel free to send along any other feedback to feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  8. "Intrepid Potash Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work with a great bunch of people overall not a bad place to work

    Cons

    Company needs to be more family friendly

    Continue reading

    Intrepid Potash Response

    April 10, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for all of the time you have spent at Intrepid! We make every effort to make sure that we continue to bring on great employees to all of our sites. While each plant has some unique needs, we want to bring consistency where we can. I would be interested to hear more information about your concerns with those differences. Please email feedback@intrepidpotash.com with additional information. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "descent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Troubleshooter in Carlsbad, NM

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay plenty of off time.

    Cons

    it is the commodities market so sometimes layoffs occur.

    Intrepid Potash Response

    February 2, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    We appreciate you sharing the positive experiences you had while at Intrepid. While we have had to go through layoffs in the last few years we are optimistic about where the potash marketplace is now going. Should you have any other feedback, please contact us at feedback@intrepidpotash.com.

  10. "Not a good place to work anymore."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Carlsbad, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intrepid Potash full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, overtime opportunity, co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor management, nepotism and cronyism. No union.

    Intrepid Potash Response

    February 2, 2018Vice President of Human Resources

    It is unfortunate to hear that you felt things changed for the negative at Intrepid. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our benefits, pay, and especially coworkers while you were with us. We strive to hire great people and that includes the management team. I would be interested to hear more information about your concerns with management. Please email feedback@intrepidpotash.com with additional information. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 English Reviews