JM Lexus Reviews | Glassdoor

JM Lexus Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Mark Hoppe
0 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    possible growth, benefits, stability

    Cons

    none at all. prefer not to say

    JM Lexus2019-01-11

    JM Lexus Response

    January 11, 2019Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our growth opportunities and benefits.

  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDC Coordinator in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    caring and compassionate place to work.

    Cons

    hours of operation- n/a - great place

    JM Lexus2019-04-01

    JM Lexus Response

    April 8, 2019Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about your Associate experience! Feel free to let us know how can "We Do It Better!" by visiting our HR Department or reaching out to your Leadership.

  3. "The company encourage you to have a work life balance experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family Atmosphere,Associates,Benefits,Great Place to Work

    Cons

    I have yet to find a down side at JM Lexus

    JM Lexus2019-03-30

    JM Lexus Response

    April 1, 2019Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our work/life experience.

  4. "JM Lexus is the BEST place to work in America!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Finance in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with JM Lexus since Oct 2005 and absolutely LOVE it here! I can't imagine leaving until I retire! The Benefits are outstanding, the work environment is delightful, our fellow associates are fabulous! We work hard, but are well rewarded! Furthermore, with our full transparency, dealing with our guests is a real pleasure and not like most dealerships that play games! You can be proud of this company! There isn't...

    Show More

    Cons

    No place for half-hearted efforts, only need team members that share our culture, vision and values! We expect hard work and the hours can be long (although we are working on improving that work/life balance), but the career fulfillment is enormous!

    Advice to Management

    LOVE IT HERE AT JM LEXUS!!!

    JM Lexus2019-03-22

    JM Lexus Response

    March 26, 2019Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about your Associate experience at JM Lexus.

  5. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Margate, FL
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      good pay , great schedule, training

      Cons

      no development of sales people

      JM Lexus2017-10-21
    • "Jm Lexus is not what it seems. Jim Moran was great. Management now? Not so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Express Service Technician in Margate, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at JM Lexus full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits. No.. amazing benefits. Cost wise.

      Cons

      Terrible Pay Plan. Some service are under paid. Jm Lexus Express shop is probably 85 degrees or more all day. How can one work on hot engines like that? It's all politics in that place. That is why they hire within. Fresh minds and ideas are frowned upon. I have gone to my Manager at the time there about missing hours on my check and it was never resolved.

      Advice to Management

      When associates come to you for help, follow through on your promises. Upper management needs to stop putting people in roles that they have no idea of the responsibilities. At least know the trade. I refuse to "Brown Noise" my way to success. You lost a great associate that would of done great things for the company Jim Moran started.

      JM Lexus2017-10-06
    • "great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at JM Lexus full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      a lot of room to grow and great benefits

      Cons

      a lot of hours and no time for lunch

      Advice to Management

      none. great company

      JM Lexus2017-08-06

      JM Lexus Response

      August 7, 2017Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our growth opportunity and great benefits. Please feel free to also email us your contact information directly to talentacquisition@jmfamily.com to discuss further. We appreciate ...

      Show More
    • "Great Place to work!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Margate, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Absolutely the best car dealership to work for in the world. Benefits of a large corp company with the production based pay plan that allows for high pay for high performers.

      Cons

      No cons.... It's hard work just like anywhere else. If it was easy, it would pay minimum wage. If you have to have a job, this is the best one to have in the automotive industry.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for always having the best interest of the associate as the #1 priority.

      JM Lexus2017-07-14

      JM Lexus Response

      July 14, 2017Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about your Associate experience at JM Lexus.

    • "Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - College Leadership in Margate, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay is great, but the benefits are amazing. Feels like a family working here. Plus, you can't forget about the discounts on Toyota & Lexus vehicles.

      Cons

      The dealership is fast paced so eating six meals a day (I'm big on health & fitness) can sometimes be challenging.

      Advice to Management

      So far no problems

      JM Lexus2017-01-03

      JM Lexus Response

      January 4, 2017Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about your College Leadership experience at JM Lexus.

    • "Product Specialist (Sales)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Specialist (Sales) in Margate, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JM Lexus full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great health, dental, vision, 401k, profit sharing, and fringe benefits.

      Cons

      Terrible commission pay plan and even worse work/life balance with only 5 or 6 days off a month, including having to work EVERY Saturday and all but one Sunday.

      Advice to Management

      Improve the pay plan and give more time off, including some entire weekends, to be with our families JM FAMILY Enterprises.

      JM Lexus2017-01-06

      JM Lexus Response

      January 9, 2017Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

      I'm glad to hear you like our benefits and environment. Your comments about your experience with the pay plan and work-life balance are concerning. These are areas of improvement in which we are investing heavily in. I'd like to learn more about your specific experience to see if ...

      Show More
    Found 27 reviews