JRC Integrated Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

JRC Integrated Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JRC Integrated Systems CEO Juan (Tony) Jimenez
Juan (Tony) Jimenez
4 Ratings
  1. "WONDERFUL PLCE TO WORK!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JRC Integrated Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    JRC cares about its employees and their careers. The benefits are better than any other company in the area and there is great career advancement.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a con to working for this company. Every aspect of dealing with this company has exceeded my expectations. Communication is great and work/life balance is perfect.

    JRC Integrated Systems2017-01-04
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JRC Integrated Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great 401K Plan Family oriented company Cares about is employees

    Cons

    Needs assistance with Business Development

    JRC Integrated Systems2019-10-30
  3. "Beware of job postings from here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JRC Integrated Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free parking, location in Navy Yard

    Cons

    -Job postings and benefits state company-wide trainings, but only given to a handful of pre-selected people (usually not people of color). -Most of the staff are from Frederick/West Virginia, kind of strange for a DC based company?

    Advice to Management

    More diversity, distribute trainings to all employees

    JRC Integrated Systems2019-11-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Trump Style of Management - Bigotry and Favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Analyst in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JRC Integrated Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation similar to other contractors, free coffee/drinks

    Cons

    Senior management members of large engineering division promoted based on family or friends outside of the workplace. A favorite tactic of management is to belittle other employees publicly, discouraging anyone with a different point of view from remaining long at the company. Warning to recent college grads: very little to no professional advancement, daily activities are strictly administrative - either taking... notes, managing someone else's calendar, or endlessly proofreading meeting invites. I have seen a senior VP take interest in hiring younger women regardless of qualifications, a bit unsettling for the future of the company. When contract was up for renew, it was rejected since a senior manager decided to hire based on appearance instead of performance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider other points of views, offer professional advancement opportunities, hire and promote based on merit.

    JRC Integrated Systems2019-01-22
  5. "Exceptional CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JRC Integrated Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good, smart, hard working people. The CEO cares a great deal about the company.

    Cons

    Little advancement or opportunities for promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee's ideas and concerns more.

    JRC Integrated Systems2017-09-09
  6. "The management style of the company executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JRC Integrated Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "True" work life balance is a reality here.

    Cons

    Slow but steady growth....employees need to be patient as the company grows organically.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to watch out to your employees.

    JRC Integrated Systems2017-09-04
  7. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JRC Integrated Systems

    Pros

    Everyone in the office was very welcoming and the overall culture was some of the best I've seen in a corporate setting.

    Cons

    The only downside was that initially, as an intern, it took a few weeks before full computer access was given, thus causing the actual time frame of work I could do as an intern was shortened

    JRC Integrated Systems2017-01-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JRC Integrated Systems full-time

    Pros

    JRC is still a small company and truly focuses on its employees. Their comprehensive benefits package is one of the best in industry.

    Cons

    Honestly, there aren't any cons with this company. Anything you need, JRC bends over backwards to assist.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing opportunities to employees to increase their skill set. Training opportunities are an important benefit.

    JRC Integrated Systems2016-02-12
  9. "JRC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JRC Integrated Systems

    Pros

    JRC is a great company to work for. Benefits are good, and the management cares about the employee, their family, and helping you advance in your career.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    JRC Integrated Systems2015-05-26
Found 9 reviews