Keolis Reviews | Glassdoor

Keolis Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Keolis CEO Frédéric Baverez
Frédéric Baverez
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ambiance de travail excellente et un CE de groupe assez important qui offre une large gamme davantage(in 14 reviews)

  • "s bonne ambiance de travail, relationnel, salaire motivant, excellente exp(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Les salaires semblent un peu bas d'une mani(in 8 reviews)

  • "pour l'atelier ,pas de vestiaire pour se changer et licenciement au retour d'un accident de travail(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keolis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes the people around you

    Advice to Management

    Great job keep it up

    Keolis2019-04-21
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keolis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Changes can be slow.

    Keolis2019-03-06
  3. "Watch out for the hiring manager you work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keolis for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn about Transportation industry; A few good managers left

    Cons

    Clash of 3 cultures French, US and UK culture. A demotivated Union that is doing all they can to sabotage the company in Massachusetts

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the office and get to understand what is happening on the shop floor, especially in the Boston locations!

    Keolis2019-01-14
  4. "Good way to earn CDL and get good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach Operator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keolis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid CDL training, no labor, co workers

    Cons

    Erratic schedule, low pay, no breaks

    Keolis2018-11-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ht"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Keolis

    Pros

    He has railroad retirement which is good

    Cons

    Drama so much drama all the time

    Keolis2018-09-22
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keolis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, growth, benefits, people. You can grow without a college degree. Experience is taken seriously and they promote within.

    Cons

    Clicky, Neptism, poor management, too many changes to keep up with, very number/data focused with little focus or attention to employees who can provide good information on how to overcome challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Too much to explain

    Keolis2018-05-05
  7. "Great Company, good support system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Chief Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keolis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay and treatment employees have a say in the direction we are headed. Hard working and dependable people. Good lifestyle.

    Cons

    I’ve had none so far and I hope we can keep it like that. Great upper management that gives support to the Team

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Keolis2018-03-28
  8. "Feels like the amateur hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Keolis full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great mission. To this day I consider the people I worked with on the railroad to be family. I am proud of what I accomplished during my years there. I was sorry to leave.

    Cons

    First the French Revolution and now the British Invasion. The foreign owners don't seem to think Americans can do anything. There's no upward mobility unless you used to work for the current Gm in England. Its demoralizing everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Quit treating your American team like dirt.

    Keolis2018-01-13
  9. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Keolis full-time

    Pros

    Good pay if you can get the right job, and decent benefits.

    Cons

    No workers comp, but that is all railroad workers. Schedules for new people are not ideal.

    Keolis2017-08-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Never work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fixed Route Driver in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keolis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros.

    Cons

    Pay is awful. Management is even worse. No one knows anything about anything.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better, perhaps it will stop being a revolving door.

    Keolis2017-06-19
Found 108 reviews