KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LRW

Is this your company?

LRW

Add a Review

LRW Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 219 of over 239 reviews

3.5
52%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
LRW CEO Dave Sackman
Dave Sackman
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Intro to market research, talented people(in 29 reviews)

  • "Smart people, big clients, a rapidly growing company with a large network of resources(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes tedious work,(in 55 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance was not the best(in 31 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,034

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of LRW and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      N/A

      Nov 3, 2021 - Digital Workplace Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great money and great OT!

      Cons

      Honestly dont have any. I love working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Proceed with caution

      Dec 9, 2021 - Senior Research Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with super smart, super talented people. I learned a lot, fast. It can be a good place to start out your career as it’s a very well-respected company (as long as it doesn’t drive you to insanity in the process). The leaders of my team did care about me to some degree and wanted to invest in my career. You can make some great friendships, but some may be from trauma bonding…

      Cons

      It’s very stressful and for many people a very toxic experience. Don’t accept an offer if you have a history of anxiety or depression - it can exacerbate it, at least it did for me. The company is based on a model where they hire ambitious top talent out of undergrad and work them until they can’t do it anymore. It’s survival of the fittest - the people that can handle the environment stay and progress into management roles, but then typically have little empathy for people that are struggling with the stress and long hours. When I accepted the job I read the bad reviews on here and thought “no that won’t be me, I’m really hardworking, I’ll like it”… but no, I definitely did not enjoy my time there. It was pretty awful, really. I have some friends that have stayed at LRW and worked up the ladder, so there are at least some people that can thrive in that environment, but it’s not the norm. I also knew a lot of people completely miserable like I was…

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      INCREDIBLE people, TERRIBLE pay and hours for the worker bees

      Dec 21, 2021 - Research Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Surrounded by intelligent people, HR put on fun and engaging events and socials, and it could easily feel like the ideal post-grad club to work hard, make friends and live the LA life, however....

      Cons

      Emphasis on the "work hard" part. TOO much work sometimes considering the little pay and fighting for a $0.50 raise was met with the rationale to work more overtime. Even my boss delivering the message was not to blame, it was coming from the very top. It's unfortunate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great industry experience but be prepared to loose your mental health

      Jan 2, 2022 - Research Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had the opportunity to work with great clients and get good experience. Met some great friends at work.

      Cons

      The work load since day one is insane. Working 50+ hours every week is the norm. Management will belittle you and make you feel as if you are not doing enough. The amount of people I have seen cry at this company is saddening. Be prepared to feel mentally defeated and drained from this job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      New Hire

      Dec 19, 2021 - Research Associate in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of opportunity to learn, grow, and work your way up

      Cons

      The pace is very fast and you HAVE to be comfortable jumping in and asking questions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Waste of Time

      Dec 21, 2021 - Research Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of young people on staff, which is nice if you're fresh out of college and lacking a social scene. Lots of happy hours.

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, BS research, mundane work that could be avoided or automated. In particular, most of my meetings were useless. Young people, who are still in a people-pleasing college mindset, are tricked into thinking they're making "progress" because they receive promotions and raises. It's all a farce; If you care about becoming a competent human or making a positive impact of any kind, get out while you still can :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to grow

      Dec 2, 2021 - Research Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn alot and grow

      Cons

      Terrible benefits and salary for the role

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      LRW Review

      Dec 7, 2021 - Research Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, interesting clients, great training

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Get what you need then leave

      Aug 21, 2021 - Senior Research Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong growth opportunities (if you work hard for it) and exposure to Fortune 500 clients - Interesting work (when you get to do the analyses) - Generally intelligent and nice coworkers - Culture within my BU was wonderful, and BU leaders were inspiring - Great focus on career development

      Cons

      - Extremely low pay in high COL areas - Very high turnover - New talent that comes in is increasingly lower quality. As someone tenured I was forced to take on more and more work because fewer capable people are willing to join the company because of low wages - Executive team that is greedy and doesn't know what they're doing. The fish rots from the head up, and the heads of this company are rotten. - Witnessed a lot of racism and sexism since joining, though management is trying to improve. I doubt this will happen because of executives' inability to learn. My recommendation for anyone joining this company is to make it to SRM, spend a year or two leading projects and managing others, and then go to greener pastures. Sticking it out beyond 4-5 years is not worth it.

      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic workplace and racism

      Oct 16, 2021 - Research Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent training ground to understand how to manipulate data and write decks

      Cons

      The hours at LRW were hellacious and the pay was abysmal. We were constantly understaffed and would review resourcing assuming a minimum of 50-55 hours per person. Do not let LRW fool you. I witnessed and experienced blatant racism in the office. I personally was forced to work with a someone who was openly racist This was my own experience, but I know of and saw firsthand several other similar situations arise on the office floor. If you are a person of color, be warned that casual and explicit racism is prominent and no action will be taken.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews
    </>Embed

    LRW Reviews FAQs

    LRW has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 239 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at LRW to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LRW employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LRW. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

    52% of LRW employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LRW 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 4 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LRW to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

    Popular Careers with LRW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LRW? Share Your Experiences

    or