Linde Reviews | Glassdoor

Linde Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 741 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Linde CEO Steve Angel
Steve Angel
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, on call work, some patients are crabby old farts(in 19 reviews)

  • "The plant employees are very much scum to upper management(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and coworkers. Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Still new to the company

    Linde2018-11-27

    Linde Response

    November 28, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you're having a good time at The Linde Group! Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  2. "Great Workplace Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer Intern in Medford, OR

    I worked at Linde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From top to bottom the employees at my plant were great to work with. The environment was relaxed and collaborative.

    Cons

    Pay was a little low.

    Linde2019-05-22
  3. "Medical filler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Filler in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Hard to balance home / work life

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Linde2019-05-17
  4. "n/a at this moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

      I have been working at Linde full-time

      Pros

      The great management team of working

      Cons

      n/a at this moment, maybe later

      Linde2019-05-07

      Linde Response

      May 15, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you're having a good time at The Linde Group! Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

    • "Life at Linde - post-merger with Praxair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Linde full-time

      Pros

      Solid compensation. Great people. Solid product.

      Cons

      Going through a "merger of equals" right now, but it does not feel like it.

      Advice to Management

      Try to make all your employees feel special and not like a product that can be easily be replaced.

      Linde2019-05-15
    • "Service rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Linde full-time

      Pros

      Great job with full benefits a lot of great coworkers. Offer annual raises only draw back is working on call

      Cons

      When you have to work on call

      Linde2019-04-23

      Linde Response

      April 24, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thank you for sharing your pros and cons with us - we'll take your feedback on board! Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

    • "Not the old lincare"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Linde full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Ok pay for the extra workload

      Cons

      Management does not care about its employees like they should, their only concern is the numbers.

      Advice to Management

      The employees are very vital to the success of your company, so it would be nice if they would treat employees better and show that that are valued.

      Linde2019-05-06

      Linde Response

      May 15, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We see that you are having some important issues we would like to discuss with you. Please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com . Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

    • "Good pay and benefits, but every company has its' issues..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Plant Operator 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Linde full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits. Opportunity to perform a job that only a few are really good at and to be proud of it.

      Cons

      Due to horrific staffing conditions, there was never any work/life balance. Never. Having paid vacation doesn't mean much if you can't take it. Decisions made on plant issues or operations were sometimes made by supervisors not informed or qualified to make them.

      Advice to Management

      Hire staff as needed--- it's a safety issue at the least. Listen to your seasoned, qualified employees as their input is invaluable. Your team will allow you to succeed if you value them.

      Linde2019-04-27

      Linde Response

      May 2, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thank you for your feedback. We always take such feedback on board and try to improve for the future. If you have further ideas or matters you would like to share with us, please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde ...

      Show More
    • "Diverse company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Respiratory Therapist in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Linde full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Managers knew all of the employees

      Cons

      Unfair managers when dividing profit sharing bonus

      Linde2019-04-05

      Linde Response

      April 5, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thanks a lot for your feedback. If you have further ideas or matters you would like to share with us, please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

    • "overall a good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Linde full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      great pay, benefits outstanding, vacation days

      Cons

      long hours, lacks culture within the company.

      Advice to Management

      to be more proactive with employees

      Linde2019-04-03

      Linde Response

      April 4, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear user, thanks a lot for your feedback. If you have further ideas or matters you would like to share with us, please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

    Found 741 reviews