LinkUs Reviews | Glassdoor

LinkUs Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
LinkUs CEO Horacio Guzman (no image)
Horacio Guzman
10 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Gotta Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Satellite Technician in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work vehicle provided with fuel card, allowed to take vehicle home, tools provided, uniform is given, paid training, decent benefits, ESOP, 401k, make commission/bonus PTO....the list just keeps going

    Cons

    Sometimes work long hours but worth it Pressure on meeting metrics but it pays

    Advice to Management

    This office would not be the same without our FSM and Lead. These guys are the backbone of the company. Can't imagine this workplace without them. At least for the Bakersfield office they are doing a very badass job. I don't care what anyone else says keep up the good work boss.

    LinkUs2019-12-21
  2. "Just joining the linkus family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Chico, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was quick and effective. The people are nice ,and engaging.

    Cons

    Working here you may have to do some dangerous work, but your safety is there top priority

    LinkUs2020-01-10
  3. "Linkus review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Incentives. Medical benefits Team atmosphere Character building Wide range of exposure to different experiences Growth experiences around every corner

    Cons

    Lots, upon lots of hours.

    LinkUs2020-01-08
  4. "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician in Klamath Falls, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New company vehicle with gas card, benefits, PTO, prize drawings and unlimited earning potential

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of a single drawback to working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    LinkUs2019-12-30
  5. "Long Term Career Opportunity!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Post Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Linkus is a company of opportunities. The incentives for hard work are here to be had. I like the fact that if you work hard it translates directly into more cash. The commissions, benefits, golden ticket (retirement) and company structure are just a few thing that make me believe that Linkus is a great place to build a career. And a place to build a long term career is exactly what I wanted and now have.

    Cons

    I have not found any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    LinkUs2019-12-28
  6. "Fun, Fast Pace and Room For Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Post Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This job offers many learning opportunities. You get to stay up to date on new technologies. You get to meet new people every day and every day is a different day. You get bonuses when you make sales and meet your metrics which helps boost your paychecks.

    Cons

    Hours sometimes can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the improvements happening.

    LinkUs2019-12-27
  7. "poor salary and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Satellite Technician in Pasco, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get experience, travel, commission, tips

    Cons

    poor salary and management, no advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the market

    LinkUs2020-01-13
  8. "Great company with managers who care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cable Technician in Post Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay, overtime, tools ,people, trust

    Cons

    working in the snow without awd trucks .... you get stuck alot on hills and roads with alot of snow coverage

    Advice to Management

    none

    LinkUs2019-11-08
  9. "Insanely negative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Post Falls, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take home vehicle for people living in remote areas.

    Cons

    Where to start ? You pay for all tools expect cheap ones. If the basic tools they provide break you have to buy replacements yourself. Vehicles are poorly maintained and the new vehicles including the 4x4 trucks are cherry picked by management who stays local and techs in remote areas are left with high mileage poorly maintained vans or trucks that are banged up and look unprofessional. You are constantly reminded of every single failure they can remind you of and let me be clear IF YOU DONT SELL YOU WILL BE FIRED, this is a 100% sales position that requires you to cram products down customer's throats constantly. And people like the director constantly send out mass emails about write ups and failures when they sit comfortable behind a desk never have installed a dish themselves. It's a joke of a company and honestly is a borderline pyramid scheme. You only get raises if you sell, you only get paid time off for selling.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At least give employees some upfront paid time off, run your sweat shop but allow people to at least get paid if they get sick or need time off, does it really kill that much of your profits to provide 40 hours of paid time off to be humane ?

    LinkUs2019-11-22
  10. "Not a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Satellite Technician in Missoula, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LinkUs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay but that contributed by one of the cons

    Cons

    They don't really care about employees. They'll work you ragged until you quit. I was working on average 50-70 hours a week. All this company cares about is metrics.

    Advice to Management

    If they were to maybe not work there techs so much then maybe their turnaround wouldn't be so bad. It would save you effort and money on not having to repeatedly train new guys.

    LinkUs2019-09-06
Found 35 reviews