Lufthansa InTouch Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Lufthansa InTouch Chief Executive Officer Tobias Voegtlin
Tobias Voegtlin
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary, ugly building and interior(in 16 reviews)

  • "Lufthansa is a big name but the branch in Brno is a nightmare(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not a company with future"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Low pay and lazy people were appreciated as well 😖

  2. "Customer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cool super friendly, good and gone

    Cons

    None OK neutral and cool

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 17, 2020Social Media Editor

    Thank you for being in touch and for your feedback; we are happy to hear from you. Wow 10 years is a great commitment and milestone, Thank You!


  3. "For a call center, it's probably not that bad"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Reservations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits, other travel benefits

    Cons

    Very demanding, pay is low, role ambiguity, high stress, high level of monitoring, help is not always available

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 17, 2020Social Media Editor

    At Lufthansa InTouch, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you perceived our working environment as you describe it. As an organization, our focus is high-quality customer service and this is one the KPI’s we most value. Our recruitment team goes the extra mile to clarify all terms and conditions of employment as early as possible with our candidates. We put a lot of effort to ensure our working environment is open, honest and fun; It is with regret that we read your comments. Thank you for being in touch!

  4. "Good for a traveler and good as a first job."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time

    Pros

    Travelling is really convenient and cheap.

    Cons

    Call center job could be stressful.

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    Thank you for being in touch and for your feedback; we are happy to hear you enjoyed the benefit package and the lovely environment all colleagues contribute towards!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good for one year"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Consultant in Brno
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possibility to learn, to improve your language and communicative skills, nice colleagues and friendly/informal work environment. You are woring for Lufthansa and you have also a flight discount benefit. Shifts system and possibility to swap with other colleagues give you some flexibility and let you adjust your schedule according to your needs. International environment.

    Cons

    Good only for one year, especially for youngers at their first work experience. After one year: - the base salary remains the same, so it can happen one month you get the same salary as a newbie because you were on vacation; - you already know everything about the job, so the job will start to be monotonous. - there is no room for a professional growth and even though you decide to change position by working in another department (mainly Helpline and Ticketing office) you will have much more responsibility and more flexible shift for a little difference in the salary; - if you cannot speak german, you will get a lower salary (great difference) and you can only work in Brno, Manila, Cape Town or Petersbourgh in Canada; Other Cons are: - airlines in general do not care so much about customer service agent, indeed calls are no longer recorded, so there is no longer meritocracy. - only seniority, not merit, is rewarded. - some seniors think they know everything and starts debates when you ask questions because they answer you with superficiality, than they get upset because you decide not to trust them and even though it comes out they were wrong and you were right they get upset because you challenged their authority. - no one cares about well known issues or feedbacks and you simply need to deal with them, solve the issue yourself and deal with lack of knowledge from managers on daily basis. - it is very easy to get deductions and very hard to contest them: if you get an error without a reason your manager will not care and will ask you to accept it without even check or investigate. You can also get a deduction by logging off at the right time just because your pc shows a different time. Even though it comes out it wasn't true that all the PC's in the office are syncronized like the, in my team 90% of the collegaues, TL included, doesn't know about this issue, so nothing really changed and if your computer is not syncroized you can be punished. The problem is you dont have a your own seat and you cannot always check with your TL if the time is syncronized. - due to the little salary, either you can decide to save money or you can travel using the flight benefit, it is not possible at all to do both.

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    At Lufthansa InTouch, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you perceived our working environment as you describe it. As an organization, our focus is high-quality customer service and this is one the KPI’s we most value. Our recruitment team goes the extra mile to clarify all terms and conditions of employment as early as possible with our candidates. We put a lot of effort to ensure our working environment is open, honest and fun; It is with regret that we read your comments. Thank you for being in touch!

  6. "TRAP job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to travel with discounts, great colleagues, dont have to work after your working hour, voucher and Multisport card system

    Cons

    a lot of work and new info in the beginning...and you feel kind of lost, but you have to work at least a year...

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    At Lufthansa InTouch, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you perceived our working environment as you describe it. As an organization, our focus is high-quality customer service and this is one the KPI’s we most value. Our recruitment team goes the extra mile to clarify all terms and conditions of employment as early as possible with our candidates. We put a lot of effort to ensure our working environment is open, honest and fun; It is with regret that we read your comments. Thank you for being in touch!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okish"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Especially flight benefits

    Cons

    No fixed schedule, hence can't use benefits much.

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    Thank you for being in touch and for your feedback; we are happy to hear you enjoyed the benefit package and the lovely environment all colleagues contribute towards!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Germans and Austrians please stay away from this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brno
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    many hints for newcomers in Brno, very interesting databases for fans of airline industry, challenging and daily changing tasks

    Cons

    catastrophic atmosphere, more than 60 % of the colleagues and almost all the supervisors in the German Team are from Ex-Yugoslavia, they impose their rules to all the others, they always occupy the middle rows and they play either table tennis with balls or card games or are massaging female colleagues or are screaming all kinds of sexual jokes. If you complain about them you are told that you "are racist towards Balkan people". Impossible to work in a concentrated way, you have to pay attention not to get a ball in your face. HR does not dare to contradict the Yugoslavian teamleaders. At the end they even threw all my personal documents to the garbage. I came there with a lot of enthusiasm and it ended in a nightmare. Even statistics were manipulated by assigning trainings only to favored persons. Lufthansa is a big name but the branch in Brno is a nightmare. I never worked in a call center with such a noise level and I never experienced such a system of ethnic favoritism. Normally Germans and Austrians do not apply here because of the low salary, I really recommend them not to apply here if they want to avoid the most terrible harassments by colleagues and supervisors

    Continue reading

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    January 22, 2020Social Media Editor

    At Lufthansa InTouch, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you perceived our working environment as you describe it. As an organization, our focus is high-quality customer service and this is one the KPI’s we most value. Our recruitment team goes the extra mile to clarify all terms and conditions of employment as early as possible with our candidates. We put a lot of effort to ensure our working environment is open, honest and fun; It is with regret that we read your comments. Thank you for being in touch!

  9. "team manager"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lufthansa InTouch full-time

    Pros

    multicultural environment, good atmosphere and benefits

    Cons

    communication channels are not efficient,

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    Thank you for being in touch and for your feedback; we are happy to hear you are enjoying working at Lufthansa InTouch and make the most of the benefit package and the lovely environment all colleagues contribute towards!

  10. "Home based positions available"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Peterborough, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lufthansa InTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home based work, good flight and health benefits, great coworkers

    Cons

    They want you to get skilled and various services, but don't want to give you a raise

    Lufthansa InTouch Response

    June 10, 2020Social Media Editor

    Thank you for being in touch and for your feedback; we are happy to hear you are enjoying working at Lufthansa InTouch and make the most of the benefit package and the lovely environment all colleagues contribute towards!

Found 130 reviews