Lynx Innovation Reviews | Glassdoor

Lynx Innovation Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Kurt McNall
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fast Paced, Exciting and Endless Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Global exposure * Opportunity to grow within the organization * Talent oriented/results driven * Competitive Pay & benefits * Leadership cares about the development of their people

    Cons

    There is no work/life balance depending on the position and your commitment, but it is made clear during the interview process.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to management, but I have the following for prospective employees: Lynx is a fast paced, high demand, global organization. There is no room for mediocrity and on a daily basis you will be challenged. If you want to succeed and grow within the organization you have to put in the time and learn - it's not a 9-5 company - it's 24/7 because they operate in many time zones. I've been with the organization...

    Show More
    Lynx Innovation2017-04-07
  2. "No sense of direction and change every week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lynx Innovation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Bonus - People - Laid -back - Learning opportunitites if used correctly

    Cons

    Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. There was change every week. You could come in one morning and fear you'd be set to do something new. No training. Scared constantly over job security.

    Advice to Management

    Train yourselves.

    Lynx Innovation2019-06-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Place is more than a joke with monkeys running the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lynx Innovation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They had some great people working there until Management and HR got involved.

    Cons

    Too many to list just look at Management and CEO = JOKE

    Advice to Management

    Go back to school or get real training.

    Lynx Innovation2018-08-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lynx Innovation full-time

    Pros

    great people - - -

    Cons

    company working through kinks -

    Lynx Innovation2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lynx Innovation full-time

    Pros

    Generally good group of dedicated people focused on the companies objectives. CEO, COO very accessible when needed.

    Cons

    Resource constrained, a few long time employees possess the majority of the brain-trust. Training and technical resources limited making it difficult to ramp up if you are coming in without display and/or design experience. Hours and workload not in line with compensation.

    Lynx Innovation2017-09-07
  6. "Worst than Hell itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Everything in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very select few of people there know what they are doing. While the others bark orders they do not even understand. This comes from the very TOP idiocity at its best.

    Cons

    The list is endless..... Management = No Skills HR= anti-christ Onwers= Idiot

    Advice to Management

    The thing is management is too stupid to listen to their employees. They have weekly if not daily meeting to fix the issue. Waste hours if not days on process just to see it go nowhere. LYNX the definition of a JOKE.

    Lynx Innovation2017-05-25
  7. "Entrepreneurial environment with huge growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Tremendous improvement in overall morale (compared to previous interactions with the company 3 years ago) - Competitive pay & very competitive bonus structure - Strong senior leadership focused on constructive feedback and mentorship, accountability, and strategic sustainable growth and development - Structured and deliberate improvements to the business - Strong pipeline of projects and work - Active engagement...

    Show More

    Cons

    - PTO time is on the modest end of the spectrum (but company has historically closed down entire week between Christmas and NYE)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire strategically with long term plans to develop and mentor talent and stay transparent to team of overall business state.

    Lynx Innovation2017-03-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation full-time

    Pros

    * New leadership taking the company in a great direction * Focus on personal development and training * Talent assessment to ensure employees are placed in the right role * Open door policy with accessibility to Executives and great mentorship * Unpresidented Bonus program * Great 401K & good benefits

    Cons

    For any business on a growth curve there will be growing pains and decisions that some staff will not understand. Unfortunately this minority has adversely and unfairly skewed the overall perception of working in this dynamic company that is an industry leader in it's field.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the development of your employees

    Lynx Innovation2017-02-20
  9. "Great Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Lynx Innovation for 7 months and in that time I have found that everyone is dedicated to contributing to the overall success of the company. The team is always willing to help each other out and it fosters a community of achievement and team work - something I have found to be rare on the company level. We are led by an intelligent, forward thinking, and hardworking management team, who are fully...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have yet to have a bad experience.

    Lynx Innovation2017-02-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrendous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Technician in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lynx Innovation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Had a few cool people - Bonus

    Cons

    - Terrible atmosphere - There was someone fired every other week - No job security

    Advice to Management

    Please..

    Lynx Innovation2016-11-29
Found 26 reviews