Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Highly driven and committed colleagues and great work culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you are not a full time employee, you are a volunteer and you don't get paid for your work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Make A Difference

    Pros

    MAD has amazing Work culture.

    Cons

    There weren't any foreseeable cons.

    Make A Difference2016-12-04
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Make A Difference

      Pros

      Very good team leader and team player skills can be developed

      Cons

      No cons at all for this.

      Advice to Management

      good

      Make A Difference2016-02-08
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      Best organization ever, the learning is endless

      Cons

      None to be very honest, the culture is beautiful

      Make A Difference2019-06-08
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture, Human Capital policies, Peer camaraderie

      Cons

      Unsystematic, young fellows working on ground

      Make A Difference2019-06-12
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        Good exposure and chances of widening ones social circle

        Cons

        Not organised and the job satisfaction comes with the nature of your centre and team

        Make A Difference2019-04-30
      • "Volunteer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

          Pros

          amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized. it's definitely a top class people-run NGO!

          Cons

          none that i can think of

          Make A Difference2019-04-14
        • "Best place to learn"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          -Great place to learn -introspect -analyse -you will definitely become a better person -great work environment

          Cons

          No idea! I had a great experience .

          Make A Difference2019-03-20
        • "ed support"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          Former Employee - Executive Director Support Volunteer in Cochin

          I worked at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          volunteering usually involved helping children with their studies and spending quality time with them.

          Cons

          patience required to teach children should attend every meeting of the team.

          Make A Difference2019-02-15
        • "outstanding"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Batch Mentor in Bhopal
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Make A Difference full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          very supportive team, nice environment

          Cons

          we have to travel a lot

          Make A Difference2019-01-10
        • "god ngo"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

          Pros

          good ngo to work with

          Cons

          nothing as it is an ngo

          Make A Difference2019-01-21
        Found 55 reviews