Martin Franchises Reviews | Glassdoor

Martin Franchises Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Tony Strike
2 Ratings
  1. "It is better than working fast food."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Martin Franchises part-time

    Pros

    You work for a family owned franchise. The hours are flexible. The work is not difficult. Always more hours available to work. Paid vacation time!

    Cons

    It is extremely hot inside the store in the summer. There is no room to move up in the company. Their is no health insurance.

    Martin Franchises2015-05-05
  2. "Worst Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Martin Franchises part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good in a pinch. Heavy manual labor for very little pay. Too hot or cold depending on season. Employees that steal can accuse you of doing same with no reprise. One employee walked off the job it was so bad.

    Cons

    Cannot leave until all laundry is bundled and ready for pick up. Sometimes work off clock and people look the other way. Reprehensible.

    Advice to Management

    Owners need to be more hands on, raise wages.

    Martin Franchises2019-04-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly Managed Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Martin Franchises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set schedule, easy tasks, some nice customers.

    Cons

    Manager was in charge of removing stains from items of clothing but she would forget about them and tell me to lie to the customers about when it would be ready. She was paid on salary and would sometimes leave after only a few hours, leaving everyone else to do all the work because she would still get paid. It is hot and steamy in the dry cleaning area. I would have so much to do that I wouldn't take a break and would...

    Show More
    Martin Franchises2018-04-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Better to Employees then customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Mooresville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Martin Franchises

    Pros

    This is a franchise company. The owners are hands-on and okay to work for. Easy job.

    Cons

    The owners were terrible business people. They treated their customers pretty badly if the customer had a complaint...especially when they could have just apologized and offered some free services. Apparently, they have never heard the phrase - "The customer is always right". It was embarrassing to watch.

    Advice to Management

    If you make decisions that make the employees look bad to the customers, then your employees won't respect you either - no matter how nice you are to them.

    Martin Franchises2015-10-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Martin Franchises

    Pros

    Limited Income, tough to start up with high capital costs

    Cons

    Would not reccomend start up, it takes too long to break even unless you have a tremendous location.

    Martin Franchises2014-10-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Owning a franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Martin Franchises

    Pros

    You get to work long hours

    Cons

    You make very little money and it is hard to get away for a vacation...if you could afford one

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with franchisees and do not sell them poor operating equipment

    Martin Franchises2014-05-10
  7. "Employee Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Martin Franchises part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Flexible

    Cons

    - On your feet a lot

    Martin Franchises2018-04-30
Found 7 reviews