Metals Hub Reviews | Glassdoor

Metals Hub Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Mission and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time

    Pros

    Team Events, kicker table, Experienced team, quick decision making

    Cons

    Not much but sometimes chaotic product management

    Metals Hub2019-09-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great start-up with a cool business model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time

    Pros

    Great team spirit of a diverse and international team with passionate people Transparent and honest culture Innovative approach and business idea to disrupt and old-fashioned industry Ambitious targets to achieve goals

    Cons

    It can be demanding to be thrown into cold water Customers in the metals industry can sometimes be very old school

    Metals Hub2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Business Development in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Metals Hub for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and team + lots of oppurtunities to learn

    Cons

    Sometimes work is challenging because the company is relatively small and growing.

    Metals Hub2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A team of game changers from all around the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We play foosball and reshape the metal and ferroalloy industry one digital transaction at a time. We also have flat hierarchies, a flexible work schedule, team events and enthusiastic colleagues from all around the world. Our team spirit is mighty. We learn from one another and make the company a better place for all of us. One can feel that the diversity of backgrounds and ideas propels the future of this company. More than a job, it is a place to dream, play, create and rejoice collectively.

    Cons

    Nothing that is not already being addressed. We are always improving :D!

    Continue reading
    Metals Hub2019-09-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time

    Pros

    Team spirit Entrepreneurial culture Opportunities to learn and grow Inspiring Vision Nice office Flexible working hours

    Cons

    It's still a young company, not every process and procedure is defined yet but that can also be seen as an advantage by some.

    Continue reading
    Metals Hub2019-09-09
  6. "work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Düsseldorf
    Recommends

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they measure and value your impact with real daily tasks, never pushing with working extra time like a lot of start ups do. the team communicates well enough between each other to accomplish projects. you can have an easy talk with both founders and say your opinion. weekly home office day. kicker mentorship.

    Cons

    no PS4, no avocados (unbelievable I know)

    Metals Hub2019-09-09
  7. "Stay as far as possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Metals Hub full-time

    Pros

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Cons

    The two founders who hardly agree on anything and don't really have a strategy. The company is surviving on hiring underpaid interns and students. Too bureaucratic for a company of such a tiny size. Very toxic working atmosphere mainly coming from the attitude of the founders. No technological know-how behind the platform, all IT and customer-related issues are patched up and not really solved.

    Metals Hub2019-08-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews