Miracle Ear Reviews | Glassdoor

Miracle Ear Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Miracle Ear CEO Marc Lundeberg
Marc Lundeberg
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Try’s to provide excellent hearing aids options within budget if most people(in 9 reviews)

  • "There is instant gratification from helping people hear better(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "S's don't even wash their filthy hands after cleaning a patient's hearing aids--can you say cross contamination(in 12 reviews)

  • "Telemarketing to the same people, you don't really have options to move up in the company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Person should have office skills, compassion, listening and wants to make a difference in someone's life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid vacation, and bonus opportunities.

    Cons

    Your very busy, but your day goes by fast.

    Advice to Management

    Love when you give us a morning thought for the day.

    Miracle Ear2019-05-14
  2. "A day in the life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOA in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely good products. You can take pride in our HCPs. Patients definitely come first.

    Cons

    Overpriced hearing aids and accessories.

    Advice to Management

    Where to start... recognize ALL of your employees and the work that they do. Not just your personal favorites.

    Miracle Ear2019-06-06
  3. "I have worked for Miracle Ear for 12 years, being able to change lives through better hearing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Penn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working in this industry with the Miracle-Ear name behind you. Working with the patients. Being able to get up and go to a job I love. Working for a franchise that goes above and beyond to make sure we are fully prepared for every aspect of our position.

    Cons

    occasional long hours. Miracle Ear is higher priced than most in the industry. Some franchises are straight commission pay. The overall position can be stressful but extremely rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    None, my franchise owner was born to run this company.

    Miracle Ear2019-05-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Careful, not what it seems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miracle Ear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great opportunity to serve the hearing needs and change the quality of life for individuals.

    Cons

    Marketing is misleading and deceiving.

    Advice to Management

    There is a disconnect between the management and office that should be rectified and the marketing is a direct reflection on business-practices.

    Miracle Ear2019-05-16
  5. "Foa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Miracle Ear full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Great in-house team. Meet amazing new people each day.

    Cons

    Honestly there were no consequences cons working for this company. This company has great standards across the board!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, it is working and clearly shows. Onwards and upwards.

    Miracle Ear2019-05-03
  6. "$30,000 base plus commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hearing Instrument Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miracle Ear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management. Great compensation

    Cons

    Cold winters cause patients not to leave their home. Prepare to have some days where you're only making cold calls.

    Advice to Management

    Seek better health care options.

    Miracle Ear2019-04-25
  7. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Assistant in Midland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full time, I get to greet the patients and make sure their needs are meet. We get commission and hourly pay, which is a bonus. You can get overtime if you choose to stay later, and benefits such as insurance 401k, and life insurance are available.

    Cons

    Telemarketing to the same people, you don't really have options to move up in the company. No raises.

    Advice to Management

    More respect for the office assistants, they don't appreciate the hard work that goes into our position. They view us as replaceable instead of a positive" partner" in trying to make the business succeed.

    Miracle Ear2019-04-23
  8. "100% commission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% commission, flexible work hours, ability to help the community hear better and make a real difference

    Cons

    selling very expensive hearing aids to a tough audience (senior citizens), insurance does not cover so customers have to purchase out of pocket

    Advice to Management

    be more competitive with your pricing

    Miracle Ear2019-04-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Feeling like working for less than minimum wage?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic patients and the knowledge that you are helping others with their hearing health. Helping make a impact on someone else’s life. Quality PRODUCT offerings.

    Cons

    Having your ability to acquire your needed hours for licensing be drug out as long as possible so they can keep you working for basically nothing. No new patient sales opportunities while they still have you running multiple offices with no on sight PCC working to improve your offices. The fact they expect you to be a “car salesman” instead of a carrying consultant that provides CARE for the patients! Our franchise...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start paying your employees better! You might actually keep some of them instead of having a high turn over rate.. $13 an hour for a PCC position, that takes on quite a lot of responsibilities, is ridiculous! Unless they have no educational background.. buck up and start paying them better! Your medial pay for the HIS is also ridiculous! We provide the services daily to your/our patients.. we deserve to be PAID. Not...

    Show More
    Miracle Ear2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miracle Ear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. I realize each location is independently owned but my franchisee is phenomenal to work for and I wouldn't trade this job for anything.

    Cons

    Low starting salary but you do have an opportunity to earn bonuses all through the year.

    Miracle Ear2019-03-08
Found 98 reviews