Mobile Mini Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Mobile Mini Solutions Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mobile Mini Solutions President and CEO Erik Olsson
Erik Olsson
129 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management know about these managers as they already have several complaints against them however nothing is done(in 19 reviews)

  • "Poor commission structure(don't get paid for orders you get)(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "First Class Company that Believes in their Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Nederland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mobile Mini is a true Leader in setting the bar when it comes to Building Core Values with its Team and Customers. The Team Member always has a voice and it is heard. I feel very Confident in the strength and the overall direction that our Company is going. #OneTeamOneGoal

    Cons

    The only Con I have is not coming to work for this Company 15 years ago!

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2019-07-15

    Mobile Mini Solutions Response

    July 16, 2019Director of Sales Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's much appreciated. #oneteamonedream

    Continue reading
  2. "The Hidden Gem - Wish I found this company sooner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions

    Pros

    In my 4 years with the company, I’ve seen and been part of numerous opportunities for internal talent to be recognized & promoted. I’ve been fortunate to be part of three progressive leadership roles and have had the honor of numerous internal promotions myself. Beyond recognition, the company continues to stride towards being best in class with training and development opportunities, diversity, and women in leadership.

    Cons

    Not an internal con but our ability to continue to source top talent is constricted with low levels of jobs available at various cities in the US. It’s a great organization so what are you waiting for - find a role in which you can take us to the next level!

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-23
  3. "Great Place for a Sales Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours M-F, plenty of training, progressive commission structure, great 401K.

    Cons

    National account program could work better from a sales rep perspective.

    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  4. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pushes me to do my best each and everyday! Compensates financially and verbally for a job done well! I have a Work / Life Balance that I have not had in years!

    Cons

    You well get out what you put in at Mobile Mini

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  5. "Great Coaching and Development Lead Me to My Promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    After working in the sales for Mobile Mini for the last 9 years, I asked for coaching and development to obtain a Sales Manager position with in the company. Several people mentored me through development and a year later I received the promotion I was looking for.

    Cons

    No cons here at all

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions

    Pros

    Favorable schedule Great leadership Bonus potential at all roles

    Cons

    Headquarters in Arizona , we are east coast

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  7. "Inside Sales to Branch Manager: Opportunities for Advancement are Everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions

    Pros

    I started out with Mobile Mini in 2016 as an Inside Sales Rep and quickly learned how much the company truly values its people. I was fortunate enough to travel to Phoenix AZ for formal training and the CEO stopped by to welcome us to the team. Two years into my role an opportunity presented itself to move up in the company as a Branch Support Manager. I was thrilled to travel from Buffalo NY to Miami FL to aid and assist branch operations. Ten months into the traveling position I was promoted again to a full time position as Branch Manager. I say all of this to say that Mobile Mini is the definition of a company that truly promotes from within. If you are looking for a career opportunity that offers endless opportunities to grow, jump on board.

    Cons

    I don’t have any negatives to list

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  8. "Company is true to it's core values and senior leadership is world class."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture with great work-life balance Growth opportunities Compensation and benefits Leadership really invests in its people

    Cons

    Construction sector of the business is cyclical by nature

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-18
  9. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation as long as you put in the work, great bennefits including 401K matching and you start with 3 weeks paid vacation. The people you work with are great and the company loves to hire from within so there is always availability for advancement. The company has made numerous changes over the last few years to reinvest in their employees and retain the quality employees they have.

    Cons

    There can be a disconnect between the individual branch employees and the upper management at our corporate offices but that will be with all larger companies.

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-02-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not for true Sales Pro's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mobile Mini Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have to say there are some really great things here. A fantastic work life balance, no overtime, weekends and a decent vacation policy. The people at my branch, many of my co-workers along with my Regional and Sales Managers were caring and good people too.

    Cons

    This company over the past 5 years has done everything to make their sales people make less money. They will claim uncapped commissions, but this is just not true. As soon as you grow a territory to a good size they will add a new rep to your area thus cutting your earning potential. They continually change the comp plans and the latest was the last straw. For some reason it seems that they want to push out their "legacy" reps. Anytime as a sales rep you land a large account, it is then moved to the national team.

    Continue reading
    Mobile Mini Solutions2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 235 reviews