Morgan Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan Services Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morgan Services CEO   Alden L. Senior (no image)
Alden L. Senior
1 Rating
  1. "Morgan Services is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have a great GM and sales team that is focused on giving our customers the best linen service in our market.

    Cons

    I wish we could expand our service area to other states.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2020-01-07
  2. "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Morgan Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    able to advance when you show initiative, management has been supportive and the company cares about us. They are poised for growth in several market segments.

    Cons

    Very reserved, slow to make decisions.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2019-11-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Find another company to work for, they value their employees less than their customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Services for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Recession proof business model. Linen services will always be needed.

    Cons

    Stay away from Dayton area, inferior pay and arrogant management that doesn't understand the business. Can't stayed staffed do to poor pay. The turnover in every area is atrocious. All that matters is making money, they could care less about customer satisfaction. You will not get compensated well nor will you ever feel good about what you're doing. Find a job with fulfillment, not this job where your goal is to make upper management rich while they sit behind a desk.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2019-11-06

    Morgan Services Response

    November 12, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive to make Morgan Services a valuable part of each community we serve, which includes meeting the needs of both our customers and our team members. We will review your feedback with management and continually work to improve the member experience at Morgan Services.

    Continue reading
  4. "Lots Of Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is great - just outside of the city.

    Cons

    Lots of micro-management. Not very good communication throughout the Company.

    Morgan Services2019-06-17

    Morgan Services Response

    June 20, 2019Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to have you as a member of the Morgan team. We'd love to incorporate your feedback into our next monthly sales meeting. If you’re willing, please contact your supervisor and we can address any specific thoughts you have. Thank you! - the Morgan Team

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the company is established and well known. Great perks for management.

    Cons

    This is by meaning “The Boys Club.”

    Morgan Services2018-07-12
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good family business. Great benefits and if you are driven then you can be successful. Management listens and does their best to give members what they need even though they are stretched thin. Overall, they are fair to all.

    Cons

    The market is tough and customers can be very unreasonable but that happens in a lot of outside sales positions.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2018-05-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The service reps are great but as a sales rep you will hardly ever see them.

    Cons

    There are so many to list. They lie to you from moment you walk into the door for an interview. You'll be told that they really value their employees and that it's like family. Couldn't be further from the truth, they treat employees horribly and management has the maturity level of a middle-school kid. Training is non-existent and if you try to get help from management they just ignore you. Turnover is guaranteed there and going through three sales managers in little over a year is laughable now that I no longer work there, but during my employment it was distracting and frustrating. They set unrealistic sales goals and give zero time to learn your territory. The product is not that great and they charge way higher prices than competitors. They look for any and every reason to sue a customer instead of taking care of them in the first place. They will add fees for no reason to customer's accounts. They have a terrible reputation in the marketplace, so trying to overcome those obstacles during the sales process is close to impossible. They have a system in place where workers are set up to fail instead of thrive and management seems to really enjoy that. They block you from raises you are deserved and then once (and if) they give it to you they will not give you back pay for it even though you were promised you would receive it. I would save time and your blood pressure by skipping this company entirely. Don't even bother with the interview! Sincerely, trying to help people out with this review.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2018-02-21
  8. "Great company with little opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values Long history of family business

    Cons

    No room for growth Lack luster management with no intent to develop current employees

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2017-12-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few of the people who work there really care and try very hard to make the best of a bad situation. The main plant is a great facility.

    Cons

    Lacks a true competitive advantage in the marketplace; but operates as if they're the only way for restaurants to get napkins. Standard product really is no different from the competition (supply chains are all the same for all the linen companies). They could process their product and deliver a premium product, but there's a lot of cost cutting. Sales is allowed to promise anything to new customers and there's no follow through to even try and deliver what was promised. Some of the management team will laugh about the grotesque ways that customers are ripped off (ie overcharged); and if you're not laughing with them chances are you won't be there long. I'm not saying that they don't have a right to take money, but nickel and diming profitable long term customers and sticking them with annual price increases and being able to change unit pricing any time that they want is bad business. Sales is admittedly of being put in an impossible position - trying to sign customers up for a 5 year contract at premium pricing for something that really is closer to a bottom tier service is tough.

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2017-08-11
  10. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Services full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. In control of your own success

    Cons

    Long hours at times. Not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    Morgan Services2017-06-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews