MotorWorld Reviews | Glassdoor

MotorWorld Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
MotorWorld CEO Steve Fader (no image)
Steve Fader
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time

    Pros

    great people and nice place to work

    Cons

    good work life balance if you are not sales

    MotorWorld2018-02-20
  2. "Before I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Invitory pay finance options for customers and they way they follow up with the motorworld previous custmers

    Cons

    Turnover of department managers and how they involve their selves in the sales team not always black in white across the sales team rating them for their accomplishments and sales but who they like and hang out with causing a confusing atmosphere

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2019-02-03

    MotorWorld Response

    March 20, 2019MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback; we take all feedback we receive seriously. We are sorry that your experience with MileOne/MotorWorld has left this impression. Did you have an opportunity to speak with your HR Business Partner Cheryl about your concerns? We'd like an opportunity to address your concerns . You can reach out to Cheryl at 410.486.5079

    Continue reading
  3. "Laughable at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PARTS COUNTER PERSON in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. This company does not care about you. You're just a number.

    Cons

    Everything about this company.

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2019-02-16

    MotorWorld Response

    February 25, 2019MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback; we take all feedback we receive seriously. We are sorry that your experience with MileOne/MotorWorld has left this impression. Did you have an opportunity to speak with your HR Business Partner Cheryl about your concerns? We'd like an opportunity to address your concerns. You can reach out to Cheryl at 410.486.5079

    Continue reading
  4. "Body Shop Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator in Scranton, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are very friendly Will review information with you Work space is customizable HR is very helpful Centrally located Professional Demeanor

    Cons

    Promises never kept Employees spread rumors like high school Managers not experienced Repairs are not made by the book Consistent poor attitude Employees complain about company

    MotorWorld2018-01-20
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MotorWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Nice working environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2017-11-29
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Salesman in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MotorWorld full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Motorworld is a fair place to work. Yes they epect you to come to work to work (go figure) they provide you with all the tools and training to be successful, the rest is up to you. It’s nice to be able to sell many brands under one roof. I have been very successful here for many years. Competitive pay plan, paid vacation. Decent health insurance.

    Cons

    Open during most holidays. Could advertise more

    MotorWorld2017-10-15

    MotorWorld Response

    November 2, 2017MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time

    Pros

    Barely any at all, unfortunately

    Cons

    Low pay, horrible management, horrible coworkers

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2017-11-02
  8. "Management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MotorWorld full-time

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, clean building, good about enforcing breaks and lunches

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about their employees, pay is horrendous

    MotorWorld2017-04-08

    MotorWorld Response

    November 2, 2017MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We have an HR Generalist onsite who can address your concerns. Have you been able to speak with her yet? She might be able to assist.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It gets no worse than here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are none. I know that sounds bitter, it is just the truth. Is no one Paying attention? Can anyone not see through the smoke and mirror show?

    Cons

    In the last nine months, we lost a Service Director, 3 Service Managers, and 12 Service advisors-does no one see the issue with this? HR does not care anymore, they have become 'yes men' as well.

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2016-09-13

    MotorWorld Response

    November 2, 2017MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We did go through multiple management changes in a short period a while back, but it was because we were getting the right people in place to ensure the best for our employees and customers. Our MotorWorld team is now set and providing its highest level of service yet! Come visit us and you'll see the difference. We wish you the best in your new career.

    Continue reading
  10. "Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MotorWorld full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to work with customers. Not as micromanaged as a lot of facilities

    Cons

    Hours, Lower end pay, corruption in management, not a place if you have a family

    Continue reading
    MotorWorld2015-10-16

    MotorWorld Response

    November 2, 2017MileOne Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We did make staffing changes and we're happy to say MotorWorld is better than ever! We are providing the highest level of service to our employees and customers. We are now able to provide more opportunities as a result AND we are continuing to build better processes to ensure a healthy work life balance. We wish you the best in your next career.

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews