Myriad360 Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Myriad360 Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Myriad360 CEO Andrew Fisher
Andrew Fisher
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exceptional Benefits, unlimited PTO/work from home was a perfect combination for maintaining a healthy work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "Myriad Supply has grown substantially in the time that I've been with the company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast paced, always moving, which is not for everyone(in 5 reviews)

  • "Not much to say here, I love my job and really enjoy working at Myriad(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company, Great Leadership, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad360 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My three years at Myriad were some of the best in my professional career. The CEO Andy Fisher is creative with a real vision of where Myriad is heading and truly cares about every employee. Any member of leadership was always willing to help in any way possible to ensure nothing but success from their teams. My onboarding and training process was seamless. Highly certified engineers and sales engineers made this... possible, the training classes were invaluable as the knowledge I learned propelled my career from the very beginning. Myriad does something a lot of companies don't, they invest in their employees. Exceptional Benefits, unlimited PTO/work from home was a perfect combination for maintaining a healthy work/life balance. In the last year, Myriad brought on some of the top qualified security architects and project managers which is all part of the CEO's vision of becoming one of the top respected IT consultancy companies. If you are looking to excel in your career and know you are respected and not just another employee then Myriad is my number one choice.

    Show More

    Cons

    No real Cons, Myriad expects everyone to be an "A" player. Someone who is driven to succeed, willing to make the sacrifices it takes to better themselves. Stepping out of your comfort zone to promote growth is what is expected. This is the tone that thriving companies look for, Myriad has the resources to make this happen. If you don't share this same mentality then that is the only reason I would say Myriad isn't... the right fit for you.

    Show More
    Myriad3602019-10-01
  2. "Great Vision. Great Leadership Team. Exceptionally Talented Engineers & PMs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, exceptionally smart people, awesome engineering/architecture & project management team and leadership team members who care a great deal about the people who work there!! Would highly recommend to anyone; prospective client or employee.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    The talented people who work for Myriad360 really are the company's biggest differentiator from everyone else in the integrator/full life cycle, technology consulting space. Continue to tap into and really leverage the wealth of knowledge that those who have been at Myriad for a long time and those who have a lot of experience, but haven't worked at Myriad for all that long and the company is destined to do... extremely well. Basically, keep up the great work!

    Show More
    Myriad3602019-10-10
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Not a terrible place to work... but also not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is very comfortable; extremely casual dress code, flexible work schedule and snacks. The company is constantly evolving (may be seen as a negative) which provides more autonomy within your role. Myriad is focused on great customer experience, as such client events are amazing. Additionally, internal events really cater to increasing morale. The CEO and leadership team are always open to hearing... your feedback and ideas. The work environment is fun; you can always laugh with your coworkers.

    Show More

    Cons

    Myriad provides great customer service and top of the line products. However, internal operations will lead the company to failure. Myriad focuses on recruiting "A-Players" however they lack the resources and growth opportunities to keep smart talent challenged and satisfied in their careers. Myriad's 5 Core Values are used to evaluate performance (which is good in theory) however management does not hold themselves... to the same standards. Weak talent is often promoted. Too many people hold higher titles of manger or VP; there is no evidence that thier role is contributing to any positive value or change within the company. The company caters to a few top salesmen, everyone else is disposable and irrelevant. Fear of retaliation for negative feedback and glassdoor reviews.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    What's the point of recruiting A-Players just to have incompetent and weak management coach them?

    Myriad3602018-09-19
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Just thought I'd share"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I started working for Myriad part-time, when we were at 10 West 18th St. When I first started I just I just considered it a job, keep my head down, do what you’re told and don’t make any waves. I kept to that mindset even after the company moved to 22 West 19th St. One day I came in and my supervisor told me to go with the CEO and CFO of the company on a trip to the Google building to remove some used Cisco... equipment from a rack. My first thought was…You sure you want me to go? The reason I asked that. I’ve had conversations with the CFO on a few occasions, but never with the CEO. So, to tell you the truth I was nerves. When we all met up at the elevator to head over, The CEO looked at me and said my name, greeted me very warmly and told me he’s heard good things about me and he’s glad to have me at Myriad. I was stunned that he knew my name and he took the time to make me feel at ease. When we got to the Google building he even explained a few things to me about the company and why we were there. The reason I’m writing this is to say. I’ve had quite a few jobs in my life and I’ve never felt so at home as I do at Myriad, my opinions matter to management and even to the top brass. This company to me is the best place to work in NYC and there should be one in every city

    Show More

    Cons

    I've never encountered any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Myriad3602018-06-15
  5. "Not great not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time

    Pros

    -financially stable -majority of people friendly -unlimited coffee thank god

    Cons

    -losing clients -stressed management acts out too much -unclear differentiation from competitors, everyone is rushing to cybersecurity and we’re behind

    Advice to Management

    -address growth concerns -chill out so don’t take out on employees -create clarity

    Myriad3602018-06-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place To Learn, Grow, and Develop Skills in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Myriad for about a year and learned a TON! The people and the energy at Myriad is why it is such a special place to learn, grow, and become successful in the robust world of IT. Those at Myriad are highly intelligent and skilled; it was an inspiring place to work. The leadership team helps to develop skills and strengths so that you will be an asset to your clients, to the company, and to yourself. ... Leadership listens to your concerns and considers everyone's input. Leadership is open to change and constantly improving. Myriad abides by a set of core values that most companies do not consider and it is truly a valuable environment for developing skills and leadership qualities. (Unlimited PTO is a plus)

    Show More

    Cons

    Myriad is also growing at a rapid rate. Change can be hard to adapt to, but is essential in the IT world.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Myriad3602018-04-25
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Ideal for anyone who wants to make an impact!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time

    Pros

    Myriad is a fast-growing company that is perfect for people who want to make an impact. Everyone is encouraged to take initiative and are given opportunities to contribute in areas outside their stated job description. Transparent communication in 1 on 1s and all-hands meetings keep everybody up-to-date on the strategic vision. The CEO goes to lunch with each employee to give them a chance to provide feedback... and ask for the one thing that would make a real difference in their day-to-day. A ton of opportunity for career growth. Most promotions are internal and management is very open to lateral movement when it makes sense. Fun culture that celebrates diversity and inclusion. Cook-offs, trips to art exhibits, sports teams and book clubs are just some of the company sponsored activities - there is something for everybody.

    Show More

    Cons

    The fast growth can be challenging at times. Myriad is quick to change course when it is necessary, which is a good thing, but it can also lead to short-term workload increases. Transition out of start-up phase can be tricky. There have recently been some major org. structure changes which can create a lack of clarity around roles and responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making the people of Myriad the focus! Most companies do not value the opinions of every employee as much as Myriad does. Do not lose this as the company grows.

    Myriad3602018-04-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Build the company you dream of working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time

    Pros

    At Myriad we're fortunate to have amazing people, working on interesting projects, using the latest technologies. If you’re someone that works hard, takes initiative, embraces change, thirsts for knowledge, and strives to find new ways to work more efficiently, Myriad is a company that will recognize and reward you for your passion and contribution. Pay, benefits (parental leave and unlimited PTO), and support for... ongoing professional development are all great.

    Show More

    Cons

    The speed of innovation in the technology space is breakneck. To remain relevant both people and companies need to be ahead of the curve or risk obsolescence. The demands this reality creates aren’t for everyone and Myriad isn’t a company where doing the bare minimum is acceptable. This is a good thing in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Great companies are made up of great people. Focus on hiring team members that raise the bar for those around them. Fail fast.

    Myriad3602018-05-02
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Almost..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Partner Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad360 for less than a year

    Pros

    + Great co-workers. Interesting, smart and quirky bunch. I really enjoyed working with everyone at Myriad. + Good place to start if you want to get into tech sales or learn more about IT industry. + Nice culture + Some ok perks - bagel days, occasional meals, great holiday parties.

    Cons

    + Upper/ middle management and general lack of strategy and cohesion with teams. Lot's of talk about methodologies, however practical application was lacking. Which made for tons of busy work. + Comp plans and metrics changed frequently. (no bueno) + Too many processes that slowed down productivity. Be prepared to have a daily meeting, weekly meeting, and 1:1 meeting with your manager. Meetings. Meetings.... Meetings. Also be prepared to document every activity. + Steep learning curve if you are not familiar with IT solutions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    + Peel back the layers and focus on 'practical applications' and execution. + Less focus on meetings, committees and boards and more focus on driving business (SALES). + Get a standard comp package and stick with it and truly invest in your talent.

    Myriad3602018-04-12

    Myriad360 Response

    April 17, 2018People Operations

    Thanks for your thoughtful review, and the particularly awesome comments you had about the Myriad team. There’s nothing better than working with this group of smart, unique - and yeah - ‘quirky’ folks. :) I hear you on the metrics & meetings. We’re continually working to improve the effectiveness of the metrics we track, which means there can definitely be a lot of trial and error. As far as meetings go, there’s certainly some trial and error going on there, too. At the end of the day, it should be about quality not quantity. The good news is - we’re getting better in both of these areas every day, and we won’t stop until we get it right! Thanks again for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the kind words and the thoughtful feedback. Best, Hilary DeCourcey VP, People Operations

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Myriad360 full-time

    Pros

    Clear objectives and vision. Collaborative culture.

    Cons

    Internal processes and tools should be improved

    Myriad3602018-03-21

    Myriad360 Response

    March 27, 2018People Operations

    Thanks for giving us a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying the collaborative culture we're continuing to build. I hear you on the need to improve our processes and tools. 2018 is shaping up to be a year where we make great strides in this area, as we should be moving to a new ERP. (Woot!) On top of that, our Sales Ops and BI team are consistently working to improve our CRM and all the processes that go along with it. It may never be 100% perfect, but we'll darn well try! If you have some specific areas of improvement that you'd like to suggest, I'd love to chat! Just reach out via the usual methods - I can always find time to discuss how we can make things better. Thanks again! Hilary DeCourcey VP, People Operations

    Show Less
Found 67 reviews