Oakleaf Partnership Reviews | Glassdoor

Oakleaf Partnership Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Richard Colgan
23 Ratings
  1. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, culture and support.

    Cons

    I don't think their are any cons of working at Oakleaf - I personally would not want to work for another agency.

    Oakleaf Partnership2019-02-25
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people young and energetic

    Cons

    Getting bogged down in emails and meetings

    Oakleaf Partnership2018-08-15
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A genuinely unique and positive company culture led by a management team that shares the same values and very much leads from the front. Unlike many other agencies they take their own hiring very seriously and doesn't have the 'bodyshop' feel lots of larger agencies are known for. This is proven with a large proportion of the workforce having 4+ years tenure which is often unheard of in recruitment consultancy. Great...

    Show More

    Cons

    Ambitious growth plans meant the small 'family feel' business has started to change and the perks often saw with a smaller headcount have started to dwindle. Long office hours and inflexibility within an industry that is increasingly becoming more open to flexible working was often frustrating. This coupled with dated IT hardware (no laptops) and constant issues with hot desking meant flexibility was hindered.

    Advice to Management

    Don't favour those that have been in the business longer and treat everyone equally.

    Oakleaf Partnership2018-07-16
  4. "My OP experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One thing I love about Oakleaf Partnership and was one of the reasons in me choosing to work here over other agencies is the amount of support and training provided and suited to your needs. Your managers listen to what you want and how you want to progressive and everyone is extremely supportive, encouraging and collaborative. The culture here at Oakleaf Partnership is second to none, whether its after work drinks,...

    Show More

    Cons

    In my opinion, there are no cons working at Oakleaf Partnership, I wouldn't want to work at any other agency!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, it's an incredibly supportive company who cares about customers and employees alike.

    Oakleaf Partnership2018-04-19
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive environment to work in Atmosphere is always positive and upbeat

    Cons

    Can't think of anything lovely company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for your support! Keep doing what you're doing!

    Oakleaf Partnership2018-01-26
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a great culture

    Cons

    Could use a few more Admin staff

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Oakleaf Partnership2017-10-18
  7. "Fun, flexible and trusted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Treated like grown ups Young, fun colleagues who work hard and believe in customer service Still small enough to feel like your voice is heard

    Cons

    Either I'm getting older or the team are getting younger! Quite a few strong voices wanting to have their say

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - listening and following through on promises Everyone matters - not just those who bill the most

    Oakleaf Partnership2017-09-26
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time

    Pros

    1. People are passionate, welcoming, genuine and hardworking 2. OP's HR knowledge and network is exceptional which is a great platform for Consultants joining the business 3. The firm have a flexible working culture e.g. working from home embraced 4. Excellent commission structure & incentives in place

    Cons

    No notable cons. It genuinely is a great place to work!

    Oakleaf Partnership2017-08-07
  9. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Culture that will allow you freedom but will give support when needed. As we grow everyone in our business has fantastic career opportunities and are invested in by the business to meet their full potential.

    Cons

    We hire very high calibre recruitment professionals who are at the peak of their profession so to shine bright here you have to be the very best in your market - not really a Con!

    Oakleaf Partnership2017-06-22
  10. "Oakleaf - one in a million for all the right reasons !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oakleaf Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to work for a company that have a "realist" mentality about recruitment. The focus is relationships first and from that success comes. Their flexible working and benefits are great and the environment is fun, inclusive and the management team lead from the front.

    Cons

    I can't come up with any I'm afraid - seriously !

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing ! I feel proud to work for such a business and it is an environment I only dreamed existed in recruitment - it is now my reality !

    Oakleaf Partnership2017-06-20
Found 30 reviews