PACE, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

PACE, Inc. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
PACE, Inc. CEO Chris Saxton
Chris Saxton
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth, competitive pay & good work/life balance. You will never be bored, there is always something to do.

    Cons

    Certain times of the year are very busy and it can be hard to manage. If you are focused, organized, and can keep up during these times you will succeed here.

    Advice to Management

    none

    PACE, Inc.2018-08-23
  2. "Terrbile company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Plymouth, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Bad communication, upper management, watered down solutions, Teams that are not agreeable

    Advice to Management

    Please dont hire anymore minorities you treat them badly.

    PACE, Inc.2018-10-07

    PACE, Inc. Response

    October 9, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate your expectations were not met. As a company, we strive to treat all of our employees with dignity and respect .

  3. "It's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PACE, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    You are trusted to do what's right

    Cons

    No interactions with any human

    PACE, Inc.2017-09-12
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    PACE is a great company to work for. It is a mid-sized company, not so large that you feel too corporate and small enough that it still feels family owned. The management cares about the employees and their dealers and strives for continual improvement in all aspects.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment so you need to like being busy!

    PACE, Inc.2017-03-09
  5. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Chino Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Company...!! - I definitely recommend this Company..

    Cons

    Not too many,...?? - Just do your job.. all will be well..!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for letting me be a part of your company. Great Experience.

    PACE, Inc.2016-11-21
  6. "Networking Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PACE, Inc. for more than a year

    Pros

    good working environment and nice workmates

    Cons

    no sponsorship for the international student

    PACE, Inc.2016-09-23
  7. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PACE, Inc.

    Pros

    Great environment, exciting and an overall family oriented place to work.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better.

    Advice to Management

    Be a little bit more understanding of your employees needs.

    PACE, Inc.2016-05-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really easy job once you figure out how to use all the tools. Paid training for 5 weeks, first 3 weeks were sitting in classroom doing nothing.

    Cons

    Hours are horrible and very irregular for a lot of the employees. Training was 3 weeks in class 2 answering calls and it was nowhere near enough. 3 weeks in class training was actually useless.

    Advice to Management

    More control over the hours, I know turn over is really high and a lot of employees that get assigned hours that never get to work those hours but those hours are not offered to the current employees.

    PACE, Inc.2013-03-19

    PACE, Inc. Response

    April 13, 2017HR Manager

    While we at Pace, Inc. appreciate you taking the time to write a review, we do not believe you have chosen the correct company profile based on the content of your review. As our company overview describes we are an Outdoor Power Equipment Distributor with our main headquarters in ...

    Show More
  9. "Pace Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PACE, Inc. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work place with freedom of innovations

    Cons

    Middle management sometimes filled with irrelevant guys

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    PACE, Inc.2017-08-07
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PACE, Inc.

    Pros

    best place to work and to grow

    Cons

    pay not so good, hike not good

    Advice to Management

    increase the salary

    PACE, Inc.2015-08-18
Found 11 reviews