PIC Reviews | Glassdoor

PIC Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PIC CEO Karim Bitar
Karim Bitar
3 Ratings
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PIC

    Pros

    everything it was fantastic loved it

    Cons

    none nothing none nada zip

    Advice to Management

    none really I mean none

    PIC2018-01-09
  2. "Guam PIC current intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in North Guam, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hotel will provide free meal and hotel room for us to living, its kind of cozy and you don't need to take the transportation to work

    Cons

    For now, I kind of enjoy my life in this small island and this fancy hotel, but sometime it's really hard for our intern to handle different nationality guest's complain.

    PIC2019-03-07
  3. "This Company Sucks!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Millwright in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PIC for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent when they don't mess your check up.

    Cons

    The have a gossip culture that is very persistent and it brings moral down.

    Advice to Management

    Start trying to be professional.

    PIC2018-12-14
  4. "Welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tube Welder in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hard worker open minded to learn what I don’t know don’t miss or come in late

    Cons

    Put family over everything

    Advice to Management

    Hire me and what I don’t know I’ll make up with I am Bashan to learn

    PIC2018-01-05
  5. "I like working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inspector in Princeton, IN

    I have been working at PIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very easy about allowing time off when thing are slow. Nice helpful supervisers.

    Cons

    It can get very hectic during TEMA week.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a good job.

    PIC2017-09-04
  6. "PIC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in Princeton, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of overtime available

    Cons

    Most jobs are very repetitive

    Advice to Management

    be more respectful

    PIC2017-09-05
  7. "Terrible Management..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent starting pay Good benefits Semi flexible with time off Good experience if wanting to stay in the agriculture field

    Cons

    Management continues to lie to upper management and farm staff. Farm staff is at the bottom of the food chain and office staff will continue to make that a priority. Unrealistic expectations and goals for what is provided to us. Over worked and underpaid. Required to work all holidays with no return day off Management forgets about the people who produce and care for the hogs

    Advice to Management

    Make it a priority to visit farms more and realize what is actually going on.

    PIC2017-09-04
  8. "Supply Chain Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PIC full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work, very dynamic

    Cons

    Nothing except for continue great communication

    Advice to Management

    Keep PIC very exciting and continue to communicate our message.

    PIC2017-08-10
  9. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hendersonville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PIC full-time

    Pros

    Nice facility, good parking, clean bathrooms, free soft drinks.

    Cons

    Recently the HR department has become a complete mess. Extremely unethical, zero integrity or maturity. Consistent manipulation of employees to discuss fellow employees behind their back. This standard definitely trickles down throughout the company. When someone in authority decides they want to replace an employee, HR will get it done regardless of embellishment or deception. No moral compass of any kind. My opinion...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Completely restructure HR with employees that have the necessary skills and experience to implement professionalism and integrity . Employees are aware that if they are being encouraged to speak negatively of fellow employees then they are being spoken about negatively as well.

    PIC2017-02-15
  10. "back up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PIC

    Pros

    good team and good learning experience

    Cons

    long hours and long weeks every week

    Advice to Management

    good opportunity to grow with company

    PIC2016-12-08
Found 24 reviews