Pabst Reviews | Glassdoor

Pabst Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Pabst CEO Eugene Kashper
Eugene Kashper
6 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom - trusted and given autonomy Flexibility Accountability - make my decisions but accountable for all my actions Growth - truly have grownt in countless ways over the last couple of years thanks to the team atmosphere and ongoing feedback provided by my peers, supervisors, and other. Fun - just a fun group of people who are passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    Hard to get everyone in the company together as we are spread out across multiple offices and states.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the currently culture and tranformation effort going - you can feel the energy in the air!

    Pabst2018-10-29
  2. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time

    Pros

    Great people, beer, headed in the right direction.

    Cons

    Taking on a lot of different responsibilities

    Pabst2019-01-21
  3. "Lots of Amenitites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, alcohol in the workplace, games, work hard play hard

    Cons

    changes directions a lot, structure changes happen a lot

    Pabst2019-05-31
  4. "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks and free beer. Free merchandise occasionally.

    Cons

    Biggest fear-based culture I’ve been a part of. This place is a sinking ship. 4 layoffs with many more people getting fired since 2015. Sr Mgmt has changed over so frequently, and there is a lot of back stabbing as they each claw their way to the top. If you are looking for a place where you will either get fired or laid off this is the ideal place for you. They claim to be all about “people and culture” but that is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stand behind your values and truly live them. They are more than words on paper. Just sell the company and move on.

    Pabst2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working remote Co workers Relationships ships with my accounts The Company owner is awesome

    Cons

    Ton of lay offs in the last 3 years, No job security.

    Pabst2018-10-23
  6. "Great brand, great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Pabst affords you the opportunity to sink or swim depending on how hard you are willing to work, and how innovative you are going to be when it comes to thinking in a non traditional manner

    Cons

    limited face to face time with managers / higher ups within organization

    Pabst2018-10-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time

    Pros

    Free beer and snacks. People come and go as they please.

    Cons

    Company’s declining. Too too heavy. Right people not in right seats on the bus. People are shifted too regularly for stability. Skeleton crew overtaxed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire enough of the right people. Stop just saying over and over again that there won’t be layoffs.

    Pabst2018-09-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool brands and great employees

    Cons

    Not realistic on goals and hired too many employees

    Advice to Management

    fire upper management and start over

    Pabst2018-08-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Started off as a great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Co Workers were awesome

    Cons

    too many company wide layoffs

    Pabst2018-05-15
  10. Helpful (9)

    "PBC is Good not GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free beer, fun co-workers, great brands, good car allowance, amazing POS.

    Cons

    They are constantly doing layoffs/restructuring. In the two years that I was with the company there were three major restructuring that happened letting hundreds of people go. You never feel safe at Pabst Brewing Company. As the restructuring happened the thinner the Salesforce was and the more expectations were expected out of you for no additional compensation. They talked about going from good to great all the time...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring from within without posting jobs internally and than just magically giving positions to your favorite employees. Stop with the unnecessary conference calls daily, most of these were a waste of time and could have been communicated through one email. Stop having employees do 'check the box' work that is unnecessary.

    Pabst2018-05-02
Found 48 reviews