ProfessionalPlanets.com Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Forever Evolving Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you looking to work for a company that you are not micro managed, looking to move up fast and do what you are passionate about this is the place. The company is always evolving its software, design and services to help the clients be successful. The quality of work, support and fees are amazing. The office equipment, environment is very nice and up to date.

    Cons

    The job can be stressful at times due to the high volume calls and work.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2017-11-01
  2. ""Small well founded company with lots of potential.""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Digital Marketing Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ProfessionalPlanets.com

    Pros

    A great team of people who are dedicated to the company and clients. An in-house marketing and website platform that is robust. A chance to work with small businesses to implement and oversee many digital marketing strategies.

    Cons

    I am not sure if it is a con but be prepared to work hard and wear multiple hats. The culture is healthy but everyone is so focused on taking care of clients which at times does not leave enough room for team building exercises and company events.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2017-05-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading Roles - A Call Center"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Digital Marketing Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A Decent Scottsdale, AZ Location

    Cons

    The company is run like a call center! You will be hired for a certain position and will never work that position. The company lacks leadership as the owner Neil Mackay does not actively participate in the daily operations. When the owner does participate in the business it is at 4:59pm as your getting ready to walk out the door to go home and get a phone call. Sorry but even salary employees want to get home on time, be considerate of your employees and call them during business hours! The manager Patrick is basically running around the entire office trying to keep everything running. The company is basically a sinking ship! I was hired as an Senior Digital Marketing Specialist and never once did anything related to SEO, PPC or SEM. There are constant job listings (paid on Indeed) looking for SEO or Pay-Per-Click specialist but yet you will end up spending most of your time on the phones. Unfortunately due to this the ProfessionalPlanets (AKA DentistryPlanets & ChiroPlanets) has an extremely high turn over among employees. The sad thing is I really wanted to help out their clients and knew I was very beneficial to the company but they still rather you sit on the phone all day. Also if you're use to working in a tech company environment, you will be shocked by this office and their strict rules.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2017-04-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Like Working in A North Korean Prison Camp"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After working with the owner, I feel I will be able to identify psychopathology more easily in the future, and thus, avoid it.

    Cons

    I pity their clients. Professional Planets is incredibly shady, shoddy and abusive at all levels. This place is a nightmare, run by Canada's ex-patriot version of Kim Jong Un. Don't even think about working here, no matter how broke you are. You'd be better off selling your children into slavery. All of the other reviews of this place are just as positive as mine - take heed.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2016-05-05
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Enter at your own risk!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can ever get them to put something in writing they might live up to it.

    Cons

    If you are seeking an environment where it seems your needs are secondary at best and the stories for employees of the past are lined with all varieties of bent and broken promises, Chiroplanet may be a great fit for you. Don't be fooled by the hollow empty promises you receive during your interview process. The thing to remember above all else is. If it is not in writing and signed, it won’t happen. The owner is a hard core negotiator that will screw everyone that works for him or his customers if he can just to get ahead. This creates a combative, hostile work environment. Employees here have waited over six months to get an access card to simply enter the building. Inside these walls you will find a verbally abusive owner who communicates by instant message (Skype) because he hardly ever shows up at the office until everyone has gone home. Inside these 'coaching sessions' the owner picks apart every single detail of your best efforts and mocks you in a group setting for all employees to review and comment. Keep in mind that they provide ZERO written documentation for best practices for support. This guy rarely come in the building as their attrition rate reportedly has soared in the past when he shows up to much as he seems to display signs of severe paranoia and seems to lose touch with his employees by displaying unusual and unpredictable behavior towards all levels of employee. Although the owner doesn’t physically show up much, he displays a bully like attitude that is projected through phone calls, Skype’s and group meeting where he calls into the conference room to berate various employees. There is a clear lack of respect from the owner toward employees. As of this post the information from the previous reviewer on Glassdoor about PTO is 100% accurate, there is none. There is no official PTO policy and no hourly employee in the building has received one paid day off. We were told that there is a employee handbook in the works that has yet to be revealed and has been at the 'printers' for months. These types of excuses are a daily occurrence at "Professional" Planets for employee and client alike. Regardless of your title, your day will probably be filled with billing calls and chasing billing information via FAX MACHINE. Their billing and every step between is all manually handled. Once you have decided to leave Chiroplanet for a better opportunity, expect your name to be CONTINUOUSLY USED in future brow beating sessions and phone calls with clients as an example of 'worst practices'. If you are courteous enough to provide a two-week notice, upon receipt of receiving this notice the owner "manager" will most likely tell you that this or the next day is your last and to have a nice life. Although there are “managers” in name only at Chiroplanet, not a single person is empowered to make any decisions. Every time you ask for a decision to be made the common response is, I don’t know, I’ll have to ask Neil. Or worse yet, I don’t know, you ask Neil. Which doesn’t sound bad except for the fact that Neil will not answer his phone, respond to his email or respond to your Skype’s. However, many key components of your job duties rely on getting permission from Neil to move forward therefore you are stuck making excuses to the customer as to why you cannot help them or to the owner as to why you could not actually do your job. The culture of verbal and implied physical abuse is so ingrained that it is normal at this North Scottsdale Location. You can look forward to constantly engaging irritated customers who cancel their service as a result of their so-called 'world-class' service and then getting blamed for it. No health insurance, a 401K match that doesn’t pay out for 2 years, and 4 paid holidays a year. If you enjoy getting thrown under the bus by your co-worker/team leaders at the first sign of a mistake or error in an attempt to deflect the owners rage away from them and towards you then there could be a seat for you.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2015-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "If you get hired, you're probably overqualified and will be unhappy. Management is full of empty promises"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Sales in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small office with good co-workers. The place had potential but the owner will never be successful with his business ethics.

    Cons

    Micro-managing tool of an owner that likes to pretend he's the office NSA - reading employee's emails and personal skype messages instead of growing the business like he should. Extremely OCD about internal processes to the point where it hurts efficiency.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2015-03-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working for Hitler"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, and great work life balance for now

    Cons

    you will be stuck in a minimum paying position not the one hired for or promised, they outsource their HR to their payroll processing company which you can never be in contact with they are like ghost. they will like and say you start at 16 dollars an hour when really its 8.00+8.00 bonus if the CEO likes you, their websites are out dated and once they lock clients into contracts they charge them for the smallest things. they will threaten you and treat you like crap if you have a personality. they stick you with a crap ton of current clients who will not answer the phone for you even if you beg them and then you have to lie just to scare the clients and when you talk to the client, they make you shove crappy add- ons that don't work for a 20.00 commission on a 3600.00 deal. Oh it get better, creativity doesn't exist here, the CEO is paranoid that someone is going to ruin his company so you follow orders to the T and never ever ask questions. Every question you ask is not yet or we have not gotten this yet or we are working on that. you have to notate the accounts to the extreme ( Client took 3 deep breaths) lol not that extreme but kinda like it. Management is the worst, there are two manager 1. who is gone 2 weeks out of the month and another who is more busy then 6 men put together. All for the CEO to collect more and more money and pay you less and complain if he has to pay you what your worth. no one other than 2 people make over 35,000.00 a year. they just rolled out benefit plans 1. 1 week paid vaction starting next yer 2. NO HEALTH AT ALL 3. 401k which you are auto enrolled in 4. ASK ABOUT THE POINT SYSTEM 5. in the CEO's words ( by law I dont even have to give you a lunch or a break) YEAH ON JUPITER! they don't value any of their employees, and its not a they it one Guy the CEO I wish you luck LEO DICAPRIO on this TITANIC

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2014-10-29

    ProfessionalPlanets.com Response

    December 9, 2014President

    What could be better than feedback from a past employee who was unable to make it through their 60-day training phase and who just days before abandoned their position with no company communication… And an employee who managed to upset essentially all their co-workers with their disruptive behavior, lazy self-deserving outlook and unwillingness to at some point just put their head down and actually put in a good day of work? How about a ranting review in broken English including nothing but absurdities and fallacies. A few quick points to address as it's frustrating to read blatant lies from an immature, irresponsible non-professional who we attempted to see the good in and coach to success. We currently pay $16/hour during the initial training phase unless a new hire makes repeated errors that force us to end their employment. Everyone else, including this individual, receives the full $16/hour throughout their training. The $8 and $8 is a common practice written in the job offer to protect the company from those individuals who fail miserably through training (repeatedly showing up late for training, falling asleep in training, etc.) and who must be let go or disappear. At that point, they have wasted the company's time and money and their final paycheck will reflect the $8/hour. No staff make 35K or less annually - more absurdity and lies. We offer a dedicated HR person for our staff who is a phone call away and who often visits our office weekly. The fact that the HR person is associated with our payroll company makes no difference. We also offer an Employee Benefits Program available to all employees. Outrageous that providing a dedicated HR person along with a benefits program through the nation's largest payroll company, Paychex, is described as a negative. Our websites and web services are cutting edge which is why we are a leading website provider in the verticals we compete in and is why our business has grown in client size, employee size and revenue each year since inception 15 years ago. Regarding commissions, our customer service reps do not get large sales commissions and this is no secret. Our clients are #1 and we do not attempt to mix an exceptional client experience and world class customer service with a sales commission. If our support staff and account managers are highly sales / commission driven, client support and client satisfaction is often negatively affected. Did I mention our clients are #1. Outside of support and account management, that's another story. Interestingly, the derogatory comments are from an individual who never completed training and thus who never qualified for any commissions and frankly, knew very little if anything about them. We currently offer a 2-week PTO program to new hires. It's not 1 week paid vacation. It's 2 weeks to be used for sick days, personal days and vacation. Another incorrect comment from a disgruntled past employee who failed their training and in doing so, never even qualified for PTO. We do offer a company matching 401K program. All staff can opt out before it kicks in. If they don't, the company matches their contributions at the level they define - can't imagine how this again was attempted to be commented on as a negative as 401K matching means money leaves the company's bank account and goes into the employees 401K account. Moreover, we do offer health benefits assuming one completes training and thus, another lie. It's unfortunate that failing miserably at a new job by choosing to continually show up late for work or not at all, cause excessive disruption to your co-workers to the point they're complaining to management and getting caught countless times conducting personal activities during paid work time, just to mention a few things, somehow results in a disgusting review filled with lie after lie. Good luck in life as with this pathetic unethical approach completely void of truth and accountability, you will continue to job hop, state hop, live out of your car and be declined for unemployment benefits.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ProfessionalPlanets.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their proprietary website building tool was impressive.

    Cons

    Management and Training. If they don't like you, they will use their right to terminate you as an At Will Employee. In this case, they also sent a nasty note about how disappointing I was to them when I asked to be paid for my time there.

    Continue reading
    ProfessionalPlanets.com 2014-03-12

    ProfessionalPlanets.com Response

    April 9, 2014President

    While we appreciate honest feedback from existing and past employees, the feedback above is untruthful and comes from an individual who managed just 2 days with our company prior to their "no call no show" on day 3 of their training. The reason provided for missing their 3rd day was “insomnia.” And while they chose to not call to inform us that they would not be arriving for their 3rd day of training, they did choose to email us that morning to request we immediately forward any health coverage related paperwork as they would then try to complete the paperwork immediately so that they could see a doctor for their insomnia later in the day. These were just a few of the red flags we encountered with this particular new hire who managed just 2 days with our company.

 When we called later that night to attempt to determine why we had no phone calls from this individual after just 2 days of training and what their projected status was for day 4, things went from disappointing to unacceptable. Initially we were told that their understanding was that having an employee call in to a phone-based company to report a “no show” was distracting to the company and was not something that seemed reasonable. After discussing the oddity of that comment, we were next informed the real reason was they had left their call sheet in their training binder which was still located in the office. When asked why they didn’t simply visit our company website to obtain our company phone number, the next excuse was provided. The responses we received and the logic utilized by the individual was very concerning. There were also other issues identified during the 2 days of training that were troubling to us which are inappropriate to address in this forum. However, this poor decision making, questionable actions and lack of honesty, along with some other concerns we had after just 2 days of training forced us to make a decision - is this an individual we want handling our client’s needs and representing our company. Based on our answer to this simple question of absolutely not, we felt it was necessary to immediately terminate their employment with our company. We fully explained our position to them so they were clear on why we felt it necessary to end the relationship. Clearly, they have yet to take any responsibility for their poor decision making and additionally wish to make comments that are untrue, unprofessional and malicious. Comments related to a shower that exists in one of our two employee bathrooms that has never once been used, a mystery powder on the floor, a programmer who assisted in training during days 1 and 2, etc. is in inline with the questionable and unstable logic they demonstrated to our company during their 2 days of training and for us, confirms that we made the right decision for our clients and for our company by immediately terminating their employment.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.