RIESTER Reviews | Glassdoor

RIESTER Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RIESTER CEO TIM RIESTER
TIM RIESTER
30 Ratings
  1. "Exciting work, great coworkers, opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Content Strategist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time

    Pros

    I love working at RIESTER! I'm constantly learning new things and learning how to approach problems that need solving in new and creative ways. The people I work with are kind, competent, and intelligent, which doesn't seem like it should be too much to ask of a work environment, but I have had it so rarely. I have had to put in some major hours for various projects, but my time and effort always gets a "thank you," which...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes projects get messy, which can be annoying. But the silver lining is that no one is just like, "too bad, deal with it!" People are always asking, "How can we make this work better? How can we streamline communication? Etc."

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    RIESTER2019-07-11
  2. "Stable, process oriented company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great process, great clients, meaningful work and proven successful track record.

    Cons

    Lacking culture, work life balance and enough employees to do all the work

    RIESTER2019-07-22
  3. "Love the Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Huge amount of diverse work I get to participate in. Great benefits package, including a dynamic wellness program that encourages and rewards healthy habits. Important clients & causes get to work on - including Anti-Tobacco, Anti-Bullying, and Sickle Cell Anemia treatment. Can bring your dog to work, and have lots of opportunities for career advancement (if you're willing to work hard!)

    Cons

    So much work it can be overwhelming. Requires a lot of prioritizing, stress management, and being able to jump back & forth between tasks. Not for the faint of heart - workhorses thrive, slackers struggle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking for the next leaders in the organization. Make sure to recognize those going above and beyond the call of duty. Keep up the awesome Friday RIESTER Reports - love the insights into what's going on in all the different areas, not just the projects I'm involved in.

    RIESTER2019-06-07
  4. "Well-Rounded Job in a Caring Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Welcoming and positive environment -Dog friendly office (!!!) -Occasional bonding activities and food -Weekly video reports featuring company updates and new employee introductions -Compassionate and understanding supervisor(s) -Variety of clients -Office location -Prospect for growth (as both an agency, and an individual employee)

    Cons

    -Having consistent and thorough communication with people above can be challenging at times, as they are incredibly busy and have a large workload (not a massive negative or anything, just a slight challenge at times - also a huge testament to the work ethic and capabilities of RIESTER employees)

    Advice to Management

    TBD

    RIESTER2019-06-07
  5. "You won't grow here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time

    Pros

    CEO is wonderful. Flex schedule is okay when needed.

    Cons

    Get ready to be micro managed. Upper management does not really care about individual growth. They want you to do what you're asked and leave the thinking to them. I've seen how reviews are avoided as much as possible. You only get promoted if you threaten. Employees have been promoted who can't fully do their job but other people have been in a role for years and are not given the same opportunity Ideas are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    All of your employees are the reason you are in business and they should be treated that way, not just the favorites

    RIESTER2018-12-20
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RIESTER part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    School Credit, Learn a lot about the industry

    Cons

    There were no cons - great experience

    RIESTER2018-10-09
  7. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RIESTER full-time

    Pros

    Dog friendly office, some smart and talented people, CEO is nice

    Cons

    Insane amount of negativity and back stabbing, leadership who has no clue what they’re doing, favoritism depending on department, no culture, low pay for high expectations

    Advice to Management

    You’re going to keep losing top talent if you don’t get rid of the bad seeds who are detrimental to the business

    RIESTER2018-10-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Hostile Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time

    Pros

    Insurance covered by wellness program

    Cons

    No structure within the company, no leadership, very clicky. Only thing keeping the lights on is their personal relationship with clients (favors for personal friends). Everyday, someone had an issue with somebody and showed no shame in putting others down publicly or throwing them under the bus to make themselves look good. Management has no clue what they're doing and will put their egos first before results...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites, do your job and be a role model to your peers instead of treating them like peons.

    RIESTER2018-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "For the love of the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIESTER full-time

    Pros

    The people here are passionate about their work and the clients, and it shows in all our campaigns and interactions. It can be inspiring! You can bring your dog to work and the wellness plan + insurance is solid! The new building is beautiful, and my co-workers are second to none!

    Cons

    Flexibility in scheduling for only some people. The agency, in certain departments, tends to be seat and clock watchers. There is a very corporate feel at times which is a bit odd for an agency.

    Advice to Management

    We appreciate your diligence in keeping a steady stream of work coming into the agency, but do not get so busy that you stop listening to the employees. Employee recognition is simply not 'just' a paycheck.

    RIESTER2018-02-28
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Overwhelmingly negative experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RIESTER full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Looks good on your resume; probably.

    Cons

    Special treatment to certain departments, i.e. Media, get to show up at 10am and leave at 3pm while others burn the midnight oil. Work environment on the lower floor is cold and sterile like a prison, fluorescent lighting is harsh and headache-inducing. Some upper management mean well but ultimately powerless to implement positive change quickly due to agency size and typical politics. Failure to let people go that are...

    Show More
    RIESTER2018-03-23
Found 36 reviews