RMS Reviews | Glassdoor

RMS Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMS full-time

    Pros

    rms knows what they do well and capitalize on those opportunities. Offers a good profit sharing plan.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay top dollar for employees.

    RMS2019-03-28
  2. "It's an okay job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Coon Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Pay is average or below. Not much room to move up.

    RMS2019-04-16
  3. "It’s been pretty good. Just the low pay is a problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Coon Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RMS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good co workers, ability to communicate as well

    Cons

    Low pay and employees aren’t appreciated as much

    RMS2018-10-01
  4. "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist in Coon Rapids, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RMS for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros to mention unless you enjoy being treated poorly

    Cons

    Revolving door they say no lay offs in 8 yrs but what they don’t tell you is that if you are supposed to get a sign on bonus they will only pay you half and then tell you because it was a bonus they don’t have to pay all of it

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourself

    RMS2018-08-23
  5. "Assembly Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI

    I have been working at RMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People to work with

    Cons

    Accountability and Supervision can be better

    RMS2018-06-15
  6. "Machinest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RMS full-time

    Pros

    decent benefits but there are better offers out there

    Cons

    It's a terrible company and the management is only there to keep you down. There is no room to move up, and the management spends their time making your life miserable for their own pleasure. Stay away from these people.... You can do better.

    Advice to Management

    The Management and HR should all be fired. Some of their actions were actually in violation of the law.

    RMS2018-05-22
  7. "Structural Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Virginia, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RMS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supervisors allowed work to be conducts without interference and we're always extremely supportive in providing needed materials, tools and safety equipment in order that job assignments could be completed in a safe and timely manner.

    Cons

    Turnover in personal due to better pay and benefits at local contract customer worksites. Drug and alcohol free workplace rules sporadically enforced.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide the workers with the support I experienced over the previous 4 1/2 years, More unannounced drug and alcohol testifng to deter unsafe workers and encourage a safety first mentality

    RMS2018-03-14
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RMS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Lacks flexibility

    RMS2017-11-19
  9. "Stockroom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RMS full-time

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunities in the workplace

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say,None

    RMS2016-07-02
  10. "Good company-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RMS

      Pros

      Fair to work with good environment

      Cons

      Nothing to speak of that would bear mentioning

      RMS2014-11-02
    Found 11 reviews