KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Radancy

Engaged Employer

Radancy

Add a Review

Radancy Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 of over 501 reviews

4.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Radancy President & CEO Michelle Abbey
Michelle Abbey
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance and benefits(in 43 reviews)

  • "The Paris office has great people and a supportive management(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sadly the blame falls on these people instead of upper management where it belongs(in 19 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance was pretty lopsided to be honest(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Radancy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      AE

      Aug 31, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone you meet is so nice!

      Cons

      There are a lot of training modules - although they are very helpful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Learn & Grow

      Jun 22, 2021 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leaders are never trying to impose a certain working style on their team. I've worked under several different individuals at Radancy and they all were focused on being a support system for their employees. No one ever tries to micromanage. It's always about collaboration, which makes for a really healthy learning environment. Everyone who works at Radancy has a genuine desire to help their clients; from Account Services, to the people on the backend.

      Cons

      Although this has been tweaked a lot, the systems that are in place to have one part of Radancy communicate with another can sometimes involve a lot of relaying. Something that can typically be summed up in an email, usually needs to be processed and ticketed for filing purposes. This can sometimes cause delays.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      428

      166 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Room for growth, easy going company culture, smart peers

      Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Technology Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to grow and get promoted if you can get along well with your coworkers and balance your knowledge with business needs. Handled the pandemic really well, supported employees and WFH, with most if not all people in the tech groups allowed to WFH indefinitely.

      Cons

      Some people can be pretty abrasive, typical in tech, but luckily it isn't many and they don't usually last long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Radancy Response

      VP, Marketing & Internal Communications

      Thank you for your kind review of our company and our culture. Taking care of our employees is always a top priority for us – from opportunities to grow and advance your career to work arrangements that fit your needs. We’re glad you’re a part of our team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent company that has managed to stay on top of trends

      Aug 4, 2021 - Senior Brand Consultant in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer dedication Mobility Commitment to Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Generous PTO

      Cons

      Not really a downside, but you need to be technically astute regardless of your position., The company does have tutorials to help. Ir is not and really has never been a typical advertising agency, but creative skills are much in demand.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team

      Aug 10, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Radancy had a great team in Chicago - very determined but always willing to help.

      Cons

      No real cons if I’m being honest. Only been here for about 6 months but I like it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Energetic and diverse clients Competitive PTO

      Cons

      Disorganize leadership Easy turnover due to burnout

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Autonomy, Expertise, and Stability

      Nov 3, 2020 - Digital Media Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TMP is a large agency that has positioned itself as AOR for HUGE clients particularly in the recruitment space. Pretty much everyone is working on DR campaigns for household name brands. Furthermore, I was not at all micromanaged in this role, and I do feel my expertise was respected and implemented. The size of the agency and its clientele made it so there was very little employee turnover.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, a nuance of the low turnover is the difficulty to "move up the ladder" and attain leadership mobility. It seems to take quite a few years to rise from hands-on-keyboard experience to leadership roles. I perceive the turnover TMP does have is mostly folks leveraging the big-name client experience they get there for promotions at other companies/agencies. Sometimes, there are discrepancies in technical understanding between leadership teams and the actual analysts trafficking media campaigns. The work/life balance was pretty lopsided to be honest. I didn't love being sporadically busy during the week to have my weekends monopolized by last-minute client requests.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Going downhill... fast

      Apr 20, 2021 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You’ll gain great experience at a large company that touches everything in the recruitment marketing sphere -Great co-workers -Great PTO

      Cons

      -Low pay (compared to the industry average) -Poor work life balance -Little support from upper management when account teams raise red flags and ask for help -Less than stellar business structure that silos teams as assembly workers and doesn’t create a culture of cross-communication and collaboration -Next to zero company culture or identity outside of a name change and getting to choose between a hat, a tshirt, or a mug because of it -Very poor onboarding and training experience (I imagine it’s even worse if you onboard remotely)

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Radancy Response

      VP, Marketing & Internal Communications

      Thank you for your input as we value all feedback and take your concerns seriously. We are continuously striving to make sure our employees have the resources and support needed to achieve work/life balance to avoid burnout. When you need support or have concerns about upper management, please communicate these directly to your manager so they can escalate to the proper individuals. As you know, one of our priorities in 2021 and beyond is making sure that we are improving our onboarding and training experience and we are accomplishing this though strategic hiring as well as initiatives to improve our employee experience throughout the employee lifecycle. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you are seeing improvements in these areas.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Interesting and challenging work, run lean

      Jun 1, 2021 - Vice President Client Strategy in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, interesting clients, challenging work

      Cons

      Agency life can be high volume, and staffed thin

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job to have

      Apr 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get to work with smart, talented people across the globe. The work is challenging with lots of variety. Recently (after several years of working here) we have been offered a 401K which was very important to me. Great clients too.

      Cons

      Salary not as competitive, but I have seen many good changes in other areas.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Radancy Response

      Employee Engagement Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We agree that we have great talent throughout our global locations and the variety of work with a great roster of clients is what makes our work so interesting. We have worked very hard to provide a competitive compensation package that gives our employees the benefits they need for the overall wellness for them personally and for their families.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 275 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Radancy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Radancy? Share Your Experiences

    or