Recruitics Reviews | Glassdoor

Recruitics Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Recruitics CEO Josh Gampel
Josh Gampel
12 Ratings
  1. "Supportive Management, Excellent Career Growth, & Fun Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A wonderful company to work for and the best career decision I've made. Be prepared to work hard, but the work is truly rewarding and enjoyable. Supportive Management: - I can't say enough good things about my team's management. They're incredibly supportive, focused on their employees' career growth, and truly care about the members of their team and look out for them. Excellent Career Growth - There are so many opportunities for learning, career growth, and professional development. Since I've started, I've learned so much and grown greatly in my field. Everyone is very supportive and willing to share their knowledge. Fun Work Environment: - Lots of team-building, company outings, and office snacks + DOGS, super dog-friendly. Nothing cheers me up more than a little pup running around the office :) - Great co-workers and company culture that motivate me and make coming to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    Not really cons, but just to note: - There was some disorder following the acquisition (as expected with any huge change), but most of that has been smoothed over. The company leaders are working hard to get everything running as efficiently as possible, and I truly think the company is stronger now than it was before and moving toward exciting possibilities. - There is still some rearranging of workload (aka a lot of work for some employees) and defining responsibilities, but I'm confident that as we hire more people in the next 6-12 months, that will be resolved.

    Recruitics2020-01-31
  2. "A very rewarding and team-oriented company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Recruitics is a rewarding experience and is a company where you can grow in your position and learn everything there is to know about the recruitment marketing space with a passionate and goal-oriented team. The team here will always be able to support you with technical help or questions you have, but one of my favorite things about working here has been venturing out to meet with various team members in different departments in order to teach myself all there is to know about the company. Since Recruitics is a recruitment marketing agency, there is a lot of behind-the-scenes going on, so learning what goes into everything will help you to advance in your position. Recruitics also believes strongly in internal personal growth which is very rewarding as most people who put forth the effort and show strong initiatives towards their job have a very good possibility of moving up on the ladder. That being said, you will have tons of support here, the culture is great and you can grow very quickly in role here.

    Cons

    Not so much a con, but be prepared to be able to use what you learn from other team members and about the company and apply it to your position with combination of your own skillsets that you bring in. Recruitics is a fast growing, fast paced environment so the more you can leverage your experience and skills here the more you will succeed in your role.

    Recruitics2020-01-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Big Career Growth Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You join Recruitics to be a part of something big. The culture is spot-on, warm, friendly, helpful coworkers and a driven focused environment. Not a company to join if you arent eager and passionate. You'll work really hard but still a great work/life balance compared to my last job.

    Cons

    Fast growth, lots of positive changes but always keep communicating that to employees and asking for feedback.

    Recruitics2019-08-30

    Recruitics Response

    January 22, 2020AOR Rep

    Thank you so much for this great review. We're so happy to hear that you love our company culture and that you feel like you're part of something big (because you are!).

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work; excited to see what lays ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruitics is a great place to work for many reasons: - Office culture is great: snacks, foosball table, mini-basketball hoop, dog-friendly office, and friendly and upbeat colleagues, annual holiday and summer parties - Catered lunches or random treats in the office every once in a while - Lots of opportunity for growth if you put in the hard work - Easy access to the leadership team to discuss ideas, ask questions, etc.

    Cons

    There are a fair share of cons, but many of them are results of Recruitics' rapid growth: - Lots of organizational shifts over the past 12 months which have caused friction between different arms of the organization - Persistent uncertainty and lack of clarity regarding areas of responsibility and growth plan across all levels of employees (though Recruitics is definitely working on this) - Lack of clear or standardized processes for almost any type of project (also a current issue Recruitics is tackling) - Historically reactive hiring rather than proactive hiring; i.e. waiting until employees suffer severe bandwidth issues to hire new employees rather than anticipating these issues and hiring early.

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2019-08-04

    Recruitics Response

    January 22, 2020AOR Rep

    Thank you for your valuable feedback! We strive to take all employee feedback into consideration, as well as to be transparent with our employees in all aspects. We're so happy to hear that you love our company culture!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great culture, exciting growth, excellent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, flexible, wonderful perks, growth opportunity, actually pay bonuses and have attainable goals, management cares

    Cons

    growing so fast, there is constant change - all good but the pace is not for everyone. Erratic titling.

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great people, good culture, poor leadership, even worse finance dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recruitics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruitics is a young company with young, friendly people. There's a good culture (foosball table, social outings, free food sometimes, etc), and generally its a good place to work if you're young and looking to gain experience within the industry. 401K matching program (when they decide to match) is great!

    Cons

    I would caution any experienced sales professional to take a look at very lean, very young sales force they have, and the turnover they've experienced in the sales department. The finance department seldom if ever paid commissions correctly. Make sure you watch your commissions like a hawk to find the mistakes they're sure to make, as nobody else will be assisting you with that. With regard to commissions and compensation generally, there were a lot of false promises made. The leadership team betrayed their own business rules on multiple occasions to protect their own margins and keep the best business as 'house accounts'. The length of time that sales people are paid commissions on Closed Won business is far less than anyone else in the industry, and even the best sales people on the team struggled to hit the quarterly quotas set by management.

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2019-08-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bet on Recruitics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruitics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment with amazing people. Everyone is always willing to help/answer questions...I miss everyone so much and am very thankful for the year that I spent with these amazing people There are always plenty of opportunities to learn Changes happen often so you’ll never be bored of your responsibilities Lots of snacks and lunches. Fun group outings. Awesome events like the office Olympics

    Cons

    This company is not for you if you are lazy (this is only a con if you’re lazy). If you aren’t driven, you are not going to last here There are changes constantly being made so there can be some miscommunication at times

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2019-02-06
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Growing pains, but a great place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruitics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Recruitics is ideal for those looking to enter the industry- and those with years of experience to have their hand in shaping the company and contributing their experience to the growth of Recruitics (I fell into the latter). If you love to have the ability to blaze your own path (within a newly forming support structure that's still maturing) - and are entrepreneurial- this is the ideal place for you. Everyone is open to suggestions, ideas and willing to help you succeed. Culturally - it was also one of the warmest, and most fun places I've ever worked. I loved that so much about being at Recruitics. Work from home is supported as needed (and appropriate to your role), but expect to be in the office. You won't be bored, and will enjoy the atmosphere. If you want to join a company where you're celebrated- supported, appreciated and can laugh with your co-workers this is absolutely the place for you. Everyone here brings their A game and it never really felt like work (on most days). :)

    Cons

    For those experienced, be prepared to dig deep into your tool kit of experience and contribute. You'll be working with a team that goes from inexperienced to those that have been in the business for a few years. For me - that was my greatest joy and biggest frustration at times. But it did lead to some great opportunities to help mentor and watch some of the younger staff evolve. Benefits are ok, but expensive. That will eat into your comp. The office is quite nice, but a little cramped. If you don't do well sitting in close quarters next to your immediate co-workers you'll have a hard time. It does get very noisy at times- but everyone is respectful. The equipment is good- and mostly new (or within the last couple of years). Everyone keeps it pretty neat and clean. Comp was ok, and they lean on bonuses to supplement your income. This is a start-up and your comp may be uneven at times. But I always felt they were fair- and supportive. Your experience will depend on your role, your attitude and frankly your abilities.

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2018-10-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruitics full-time

    Pros

    Really positive culture Smart colleagues who care about the work and each other Great communication from the top down, we always know what's going on

    Cons

    You can only work from home after you've been with the company for a certain amount of time.

    Continue reading
    Recruitics2018-03-05
  11. Helpful (3)

    "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Recruitics full-time

    Pros

    easy work environment get paid to learn new tech

    Cons

    job stability fragile no culture diversity

    Recruitics2017-05-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews