Red Olive Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Olive Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Matt Moeller
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Olive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work with premier talent. The vision for the clients is solid and leadership does care about their employees. The overall work produced by the marketing team is excellent. During my time here I was able to develop my skills and learn new things. Working at Red Olive was a great experience and a stand out in my career! -Half-day Fridays is a very nice perk

    Cons

    Nothing really. The people, clients, and leadership is excellent

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing. Your future is bright!

    Red Olive2019-01-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed my time, but glad I'm gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Olive full-time

    Pros

    -You get what you make of it, you will be supported of the people around you as long as it is working out well for the bottom line and you can get them to like you -Nice people, with a descent talent pool. Employees like what they do. -Not afraid to have a little fun -Lots of variety -Lot of independent control, responsibility -Half-day Friday's are very nice, and groups form to do fun activities from time to time...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Clique-ish. If you fit in perfectly you will have an amazing time. If you don't, you feel that heavily. -Company always talks about growth and wanting to do bigger, better things, and they do try. But they also get spooked easily and end up springing backwards in progress too early or without learning anything from the experience. I don't see much more growth unless someone steps up. -Not great at communication and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Talk to each other. There is not much confidence in what you say, it is noticed when you contradict yourselves. Everyone knows you care, and most people really enjoy our time there, but there are so many issues that just don't need to be issues in the first place. You have some wonderful talent that you could really do a lot with. I wish you luck.

    Red Olive2018-12-01

    Red Olive Response

    January 4, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for your feedback. Your insight helps make us a better company. We are an agency after all and we expect our team to work hard when it’s time to work but we also put a high value on work-life balance. We are one of the only small agencies in Utah who offer Friday's ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Olive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You won't find a better bunch of co-workers. I learned more here than at any other company I've been at so far in my career. Great culture. No bullies.

    Cons

    They have some operational challenges to figure out still but they are working all the time to solve them.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time in one on ones

    Red Olive2017-12-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Top Notch Agency with Very Talented People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Director of Digital Marketing in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Red Olive full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A very well managed creative digital agency with premier talent, great vision for client satisfaction and growth, and solid leadership from the top down. Working at Red Olive was a fantastic experience and a standout in my career.

      Cons

      Very much a 9 to 5 culture with quite limited schedule flexibility. But you won't feel pressured to burn any midnight oil, and no one looks askance at you if you take off at 5 every day.

      Red Olive2017-11-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Red Olive

      Pros

      The people there are really nice and you are free to chose what framework you work with. Most of the people also play ping pong during lunch so that's a plus

      Cons

      No option to work from home when I don't feel like going to work.

      Red Olive2017-10-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company with awesome people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Red Olive full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are many talented people at redolive and employer really does care about each one of you. Many opportunity to grow

      Cons

      Like many other agency, working with your client can be hard. But they have awesome project managers who knows how to deal with clients

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Red Olive2017-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Perfect Place for Growth!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Paid Search Manager in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Olive full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I really enjoy working with such a talented, smart, fun and dedicated people. Everyone here is full of experience which motivates me to keep learning and growing. Lots of lunchtime activities and opportunities to do fun things outside of work as well. The refrigerator is always full of ice cream, generous benefits package, massage chairs, ping pong, Xbox, and PS4 is an added bonus.

      Cons

      None really. This is such a great agency to be a part of

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. You guys truly care about us

      Red Olive2017-10-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "The Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Olive full-time

      Pros

      Being able to work with such talented professionals. We put out great work, and have a lot of fun doing it. Lots of lunchtime activities and opportunities to do fun things outside of work as well. Making real friends with co-workers always great. Working on a variety of projects and industries also makes Red Olive shine among other Agencies.

      Cons

      None really. I love lamp.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing. You take great care of us!

      Red Olive2017-10-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best employer by far"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - UI Developer in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Olive full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Consistently stocked ice cream freezer. Generous benefits package. Company growth. Employer cares about employees. Excellent culture.

      Cons

      I have no complaints at this time

      Red Olive2017-10-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best Job Ever!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Manager in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Olive full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Literally everything about working here is a pro

      Cons

      There are absolutely no cons!

      Advice to Management

      Keep on doing what you're doing

      Red Olive2017-10-02
    Found 15 reviews