Revcontent Reviews | Glassdoor

Revcontent Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Revcontent CEO Omar Nicola
Omar Nicola
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lots of changes... For the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revcontent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Current leadership has opened a line of clear and effective communication. Their dedication to the success of the company, and employees, shows much more than it did under previous leadership. Everyone seems to be re-invigorated and excited about the future of Revcontent. We know where we are going and we know how to get there. After years of feeling like we were wandering aimlessly towards some "pie in the sky" idea,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Although positive, a lot of things have changed over the past few months. Some things are still being tweaked and moved so sometimes things change quickly. Some of the changes were drastic so give employees some time adjust and also make sure they know that we now (finally) have a truly open line of communication to the decision makers of company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing to the top. Remember the people who are currently here really, truly care about this company and the people who work hard every day to keep it on the path forward. Don't ever shut the door on communication. Keep supporting your employees and make sure they feel recognized.

    Revcontent2019-02-19
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revcontent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership respects and trusts you to get things done.

    Cons

    Due to the fast speed of development you often do not have realistic or clear timelines to work with but that's to be expected.

    Revcontent2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Company on a downward spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Revcontent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Bring your dog to work

    Cons

    Senior executives are aloof Lack of focus No communication on objectives

    Advice to Management

    step it up

    Revcontent2019-02-17
  4. "Great company smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Revcontent full-time

      Pros

      Interesting market and technology

      Cons

      Could use more focus than present.

      Revcontent2019-01-04
    • Helpful (6)

      "Layoffs are part of their routine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Revcontent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Casual dress code -You are able to bring pets to work -Free snacks

      Cons

      -Zero training -2 layoffs in a five-month period -No communication, direction or even expectations -In my case, my job was completely different from the job description they originally shared and explained when they hired me - a clear example of unprofessionalism and lack of planning -Management is full of people who have no business even being in management. If I were you, I would keep looking somewhere else.

      Advice to Management

      Employees want clear communication, direction, goals, and FUTURE instead of "field days", free swag or building amenities.

      Revcontent2019-01-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "When it’s good, it’s good. When it’s bad, they lay you off"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Revcontent full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours Able to own your business with your book Ability to work from home when needed

      Cons

      Lack of Communication Change in commission structure 4 times in a year Previous CEO brought the layoffs on himself. Hired too many people to show an inflated number. 2 layoffs in a 5 month time period.

      Advice to Management

      No need. I don’t see this surviving

      Revcontent2018-12-07
    • "Great Company, Passionate People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Revcontent full-time

      Pros

      In a very fast-moving work environment, there are countless opportunities to grow and to find new ways to get involved. Here, the main focus seems to be on how to make the company better, and make yourself better in the process. It's a fun place to work and really provides opportunities for me that I've never had before. I've never felt so in control of what I can accomplish.

      Cons

      Cross-company communication is a possible area for improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Celebrate the diversity of the opinions of the company more.

      Revcontent2018-11-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solid Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Revcontent full-time

      Pros

      The most distinctive aspect of Revcontent is its extremely dynamic and fast-paced environment, and be warned you will immediately hit the ground running. This workplace is ideal for people who like to be presented with challenges and take initiative. The environment favors people who are not afraid to step up and take a task head-on.

      Cons

      Communication across departments could be better.

      Revcontent2018-10-25
    • "Amazing Team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Compliance Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Revcontent full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I work with a great team, we do a lot of outings together and I never fell afraid to say my opinion to the people around me. Good place to learn about new business models and the online media/tech space in general. The office space is very nice with fully stacked snacks and a dog-friendly environment.

      Cons

      The company is in the midst of turning itself around and has refocused its efforts. That said you need to be ready to pitch in and execute to grow the company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep your heads down and focus on returning to growth while cultivating a culture in which the businesses deliver on their results.

      Revcontent2018-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Working at Revcontent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Revcontent full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've been working at Revcontent for over 4 years and we've grown exponentially in that time. The company culture is unique especially when compared to other companies in Sarasota. The emphasis on work/life balance makes the daily grind palatable. We have a lot of autonomy while feeling responsible to our team for the company's success.

      Cons

      With the flexibility mentality of the company also comes less structure than you would see at a larger or more traditional company, which can be jarring and hard to get used to depending on your background. There's also a bit of an "always on" mentality, where emails and work can continue outside office hours

      Advice to Management

      Continue to encourage open lines of communication, allow for a fun, relaxed environment, and downplay the idea of corporate "hierarchy". Where necessary, provide a bit more structure for employees.

      Revcontent2018-09-28
    Found 54 reviews